1. Reviews Page 2 - Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count)

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars33 reviews

      Now
      $12.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 4-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-4 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm ET
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 130 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 2647.

      1. Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count) 33 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2576%
      4 star
      824%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count)
      2. Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count)

        Now
        $12.99

    1. A revelation!

      Reviewed: September 28, 2009 by big ben, a Bisexual Single Male

      I got these as part of a sampler pack having always found condoms really reduced the pleasure, and were often quite painful to fit over my helmet. Having read a few warnings that the XL's are quite a lot bigger and could slip off, I wasn't sure if this would be a bit much for my 6 inch girth, but needn't have worried.

      It sounds rather obvious having experienced it, but having a condom that fits rather than squeezing everything hugely improves the experience for both of you. I get many more natural friction sensations, she says she can feel my shape much better, and having a condom that covers more of the length of the penis means we're actually less worried about it slipping off.

      I'm a convert!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Much more comfortable and huge increase in sensation.
      Cons
      A little smellier than Durex.
      Bottom line
      Completely changes the experience for a bigger boy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant!

      Reviewed: August 13, 2009 by kinky-one

      For a few months now, my partner and me have had trouble with contraception. I myself had problems with normal contraception and he had problems with finding condoms which would fit properly, so because of this, our relationship was beginning to disintegrate because there was no spark or sex life, until I found this site!

      I know it sounds weird but this site saved my relationship by giving it spice and intimacy, and now our relationship and sex life is better than ever!

      Thank you so much!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The closeness they have brought - shall be buying more!
      Cons
      Err, can't think of anything!
      Bottom line
      A very, very, ver,y very good product, and is worth every penny!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So comfy

      Reviewed: June 5, 2009 by togtog

      I've never been satisfied with condoms and was frustrated with their tightness more than anything. A new girlfriend recently commented that my penis was actually quite thick. I had thought I was average size but realised I needed a larger condom so tried these.

      They were an instant hit and I had the best sex ever using them! So easy to fit and soooo comfy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfort
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Superb for someone with girth
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good size, good quality, good feel

      Reviewed: June 9, 2018 by Psammead, a Straight Married Male

      Trojan Magnum XL are great for those a touch bigger than normal - in my experience Trojan Magnums (not XL) seem to be the same size as standard Durex despite the description stating ‘larger condoms’.

      The XLs are comfortable - and importantly easy to put on in the first place! I’ve been using them for a few years now and no issues at all regarding breakages. The tapered base also appears to give a touch more security whilst not being constricting.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, good size, secure when on.
      Cons
      Could be a bit thinner but no worse than most condoms.
      Bottom line
      Great!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Finally...

      Reviewed: July 19, 2011 by 2Wicked, a Bisexual Married Female

      After trying a few "large" condoms that just weren't larger than any other regular condom (my OH feeling *very* frustrated about this) we decided to buy these, after reading about the product's dimensions of course.

      Length was definitely an issue, as all the condoms we had used kept rolling up so my OH had to hold them down around the base of the penis all the time. But, girth was the real challenge because he felt so restricted and uncomfortable when wearing a condom that I really felt sorry for him (we can't use any other form of contraception, I can't take birth control pills and I hate the idea of a horrific IUD).

      First of all, the box is nice. It's not the exact same box you see in the product's photo, probably a bit bigger. It doesn't have a separate information leaflet/how to use manual, it's all printed on the inside of the box, although that means you have to take it apart to read everything, which was ok for us because we wanted to throw the box away anyway. Now, the foil (gold!) is very good because all you have to do is pull the strip and your condom is ready for you to take and use right away. Even with lubed hands, it was pretty easy to do for both us.

      The Condom: It's slightly thinner than regular condoms, which is great, because it felt good for both of us. The size was also great, my OH's very happy with them and putting them on was a breeze!

      A couple of "buts" here though: the condoms had a strange powdery substance on the inside but that didn't leave any residue on my OH's penis (although he did wash afterwards anyway just to be sure). It could just be the texture of latex that looks like that). Also, the condom was very dry, it had no lubricant whatsoever (maybe that too explains the strange texture on the inside, unlubricated latex could look funny like that). I did check the expiry date before using them and it was fine, so that couldn't be it. BUT I'd be lying if I said that that was a real problem for us because we were planning to use our own lube anyway (Liquid Silk) and things worked out great! In fact, I prefer to be able to use my own lube instead of the heavy silicone lubes condom manufacturing companies use. Of course, it could just be a 'bad' batch (well, not 'bad' for us really).

      As for me, they didn't irritate me at all, something which isn't uncommon when we use other brands, so everyone's happy!

      Bottom Line: They make sex great, we both loved them and they're worth the money!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Condom size, easy to put on and easy to open foil.
      Cons
      Funny powdery texture on the inside of the condom, absence of lubricant.
      Bottom line
      A very good quality condom that actually fits!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. XL condoms that answer the width problem

      Reviewed: September 1, 2009 by life is illustrative, a Straight Single Male

      I struggle finding condoms that fit. Most extra large condoms are long but still stupidly thin; there was no condom (until I found these) that helped the average length man who was extra wide. These are a whole cm wider than the nominal width.

      Only problem I have is these don't come in the other varieties such as climax control, ribbed or flavoured. Other than that, these are a good product and recommended to anyone struggling to find wider condoms.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to get on, much wider so can fit over head easier.
      Cons
      Doesn't come in other varieties i.e climax control, ribbed, flavoured.
      Bottom line
      Only condom out there for wider girth.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The best fit

      Reviewed: August 2, 2009 by raka, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      I'm pierced and quite big, so I need a larger condom, and this fits amazingly well.

      I used to try to fit into a condom and looked somewhat like a sausage, but these are fantastic!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Big enough for girth and piercings
      Cons
      A little extra lube wouldn't go amiss
      Bottom line
      A really good buy
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An XL condom worth the title

      Reviewed: March 22, 2009 by kinkboyuk, a Bisexual Single Male

      Marketed as being 30% larger than standard condoms, and I'm inclined to believe them. The length and girth are great! Having a penis with a 6" girth can be pretty painful when wearing regular condoms. After trying these I finally see what I've been missing. No longer is wearing one a chore and an unpleasant experience.

      The lube on Trojans seems a little greasy to me, but I can put up with that for a well fitting condom.

      It's also a shame they don't come in any more interesting varieties, ribbed, twister, etc.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great fit for well endowed men
      Cons
      Greasy lube, only the standard type
      Bottom line
      An excellent large condom
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Because sometimes, size does matter

      Reviewed: March 3, 2009 by Liberal, a Straight Married Male

      Having tried a selection of the "larger" condoms available, most seemed to better cover my length (8"), but only the Magnum XL didn't feel constrictive of my girth (6"), and for that reason alone they are well worth the money. There are condoms out there which are thinner, or where the lubrication is maybe a little longer lasting, but there's nothing which compares to the size. Only shame is that Trojan don't release these officially in the UK so they don't have the Kite mark which other brands do, but I have no reason to believe they are any less strenuously tested for the US market.

      Bottom line, if you find other condoms are too tight then these may be right for you. If you're looking for the ego boost of using Magnum XL, don't risk it, these will most likely slip off someone smaller.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The comfort of greater girth and length
      Cons
      The lubrication could be longer lasting
      Bottom line
      If you're wide, there's nothing better.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Holy Grail?

      Reviewed: September 10, 2007 by rich-9-8

      This condom describes itself as the biggest on the market. It's a decent length, allowing me to roll it almost all the way down and the width is the biggest out there. It's 33% bigger than a normal condom, and feels like it.

      Normal condoms were tolerable, but I'm not going back after this! Using it for the first time, I realised that sex with a condom was meant to be a very different experience than I had had until now. It felt a lot more secure, as normal condoms would only come partway down my shaft and then roll up during sex, or occasionally split. XLs have made sex more pleasurable and less fraught with condom scares.

      On the downside, they are quite thick and lose almost as many points on sensitivity as they gain on size. They also have to be bought on the internet, as no shops in the UK sell them (I think because they are not kitemarked). It may be difficult to get hold of any if you're big and live with your parents for instance! They also only come as standard condoms - no ribbed, flavoured, tingling, etc. varieties.

      My size is 9" long and 6" girth - don't be tempted to buy these for bragging rights if you're average or smaller as you risk having them slip off!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      At last, something that actually feels good to wear!
      Cons
      Not great for sensitivity, relatively expensive and not available in shops.
      Bottom line
      The biggest, most comfortable I have found so far.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The only one

      Reviewed: September 10, 2015 by Ridgerunnr, a Straight Married Male

      After learning my problems were coming from a too snug of a condom I began to shop around.

      These are the girthiest store brand condoms I could find. Even Trustex were tighter.

      I did end up trying the My Size (64 mm) just before my vasectomy and loved them.

      The Trojans are pretty thick and have a distinct smell, but they never let me down.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfort.
      Cons
      Thick, smelly.
      Bottom line
      Best option I had in a store.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Extension sleeve users' choice

      Reviewed: November 6, 2012 by Toy Fan, a Straight Married Male

      I am of average size and sometimes we like to use an extension sleeve or ehancing sleeve for extra length and girth. Wearing a condom under the sleeves was not practical as the sleeves would not say in place. So I thought a larger condom would be the answer.

      I thought that finding a condom that worked well with the sleeves was going to be tricky but these were the first larger condoms that I chose. I was very impressed with how well they deal with the size of the penis sleeves. Using these is far easier.

      I like condoms with a flared head (difficult to come by) as they give more sensation (rubbing) to the glans. As these are larger than normal, I get a similar sensation.

      They truly are much larger, but have not increased significantly in thickness. At the end of the day they are just a bigger condom.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to open, easy to roll on and stays on.
      Cons
      Not much on this front.
      Bottom line
      Thick enough to give confidence but thin enough to feel what's going on.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Almost Perfect

      Reviewed: June 21, 2011 by Matt&Emma, a Straight Married Male

      I have always struggled with condoms but have found these to be the best large condom I have found so far. I can barely get normal condoms on and have yet to find a shop that sells large condoms.

      These are excellent in so many ways and are the only condom I buy now, unless something new is launched that seems worth a try.

      They are still fairly tight width-wise and I am often left with a mark for a while afterwards at the base, but the length is much better than normal condoms.

      They aren't too difficult to get on and the gold wrapper is cool, haha!

      So if you are a bigger guy then go for these.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Much larger than average condoms. As condoms go, they aren't too "desensitising".
      Cons
      Still quite tight, left with a "ring" mark at the base after use.
      Bottom line
      The best large condom I have found so far.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So much better!

      Reviewed: April 19, 2009 by CarolineJune, a Straight Going Steady Female

      My partner and I have tried an alternative XL brand and whilst the price was great, they started to make me a little uncomfortable so we thought we'd try these as an expensive and highly recommended counterpart.

      I can honestly say that I'm impressed. Though the wording is quite imposing, they fit my boyfriend like a glove and have made sex a whole lot more comfortable for the both of us. They're as wide and long as described but as other reviews for all the XL condoms say, don't invest in them if you're doing it for the packaging alone and the XL tag.

      We've rigorously tested them and they haven't broken, slipped or become uncomfortable for either of us at all so I would definitely recommend them if you or your partner is of a larger girth and length as they're probably the best you're going to find.

      The only thing that bothers me is slight 'balloon' type smell/taste they have that reminds me of blowing up too many balloons but that might just be me!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, strength and quality
      Cons
      Slightly greasy/slight 'balloon' type smell
      Bottom line
      Worth the price tag, very comfortable for both parties
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very Good

      Reviewed: January 3, 2009 by visha

      Other condoms that are supposed to be extra large size condoms felt very tight compared to Trojan's. These condoms provide comfort during intercourse. Not to mention the fact that the brand is considered to be one of the safest amongst all. Easy and nice fit.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size and price. Also very safe and easy to apply.
      Cons
      The smell of latex itself after a long run was not very nice.
      Bottom line
      Very good brand in terms of comfort, price and safety.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 33 | next
    Return to main Trojan Magnum XL Condoms (12 Count) page