1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars263 reviews

      Now
      $24.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 4-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-4 day shipping - $19.99
      • Place your order by 5pm ET
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 47995.

      1. Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug 263 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      19474%
      4 star
      5220%
      3 star
      93%
      2 star
      42%
      1 star
      42%
      1. Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug
      2. Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug

        Now
        $24.99

    1. Glass first-timer, second time lucky

      Reviewed: September 28, 2020 by Orally Gifted, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'm no stranger to anal play and consider myself to be an advanced user. I originally ordered a glass butt plug from the Icicles range (no. 48 to be exact), and I felt very underwhelmed by it, not to mention it being smaller than expected! So, under the LH Sex Toy Happiness Promise I was able to exchange it for something else of equal value. Wanting to continue with the glass theme, I chose the Amethyst Rain Butt Plug - what an improvement!

      Decent packaging, and the plug came with a soft, black velvet pouch, which is perfect for storage. The plug itself looked small in my hand, but when I compared it with my other anal toys, the head circumference was much wider, and I knew it was going to be a better fit for my pleasure needs. The neck and flared base is quite thick too, so no slipping out. In addition, the Lovehoney logo on the base is a nice touch. The head has subtle colourful swirly lines around it, which makes it pretty, yet not intimidating as this plug is unisex. Touching it is so smooth and durable, and the tip of the head is rounded (no sharp edges), so I knew there was going to be no danger whatsoever of damaging my sphincter or back passage for insertion, use, or removal.

      After warming up with good friend lube, I put it in. Being glass, it was quite cold at first, but it warmed up quickly. It made me feel stretched (in a good way) and quite full. My partner liked it too, both when he's penetrating me vaginally and just watching me go it alone as, thanks to the transparent base, he can see through it when it's inside me, which is such a kinky turn-on! It is easy to clean and store. Just be careful when handling because of the material.

      I'm so glad I was able to get this instead. Definitely recommend it to folks with intermediate experience in anal play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, girth, material, transparency, the sensations in use!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      My first successful glass plug, and definitely one of my faves!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My Favourite Plug

      Reviewed: September 1, 2020 by Anonymous*, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I upgraded to this plug after having used a silicone one for a while and oh my goodness, the difference is amazing, I don't think I will ever go back to silicone now!

      The width and weight of this plug make it perfect for personal use or a warm-up toy for foreplay, and it just looks so pretty as well. I love that you can warm and cool it, and the best part of using glass is that it is non-porous, so it doesn't retain smells or bacteria and overall just gives you a cleaner, more pleasant user experience. I love that this plug is still thick, even at the 'thinnest' part, but the base ensures it won't be getting lost...

      All in all a perfect toy for experienced users.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's weight. It's easy to clean and looks pretty.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing! It's perfect.
      Bottom line
      An ideal plug for anal stimulation.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A touch of glass

      Reviewed: August 14, 2020 by Mitsy.S., a Straight Married Female

      Discreet quick delivery as normal. So excited to give this a go. Have silicone butt plugs and jewelled butt plug but never owned a glass toy before.

      This is so pretty! It’s smooth, has a lovely velvet storage bag and it’s just a lovely item. Everything about it Oozes sexiness.

      The actual bulb looked smaller than I thought it would be but putting the beauty in was more of a challenge than I anticipated. I used the Liquid Silk which I recommend for all anal play and soon it slipped in like a treat.

      The shaft of the plug has a good girth to it making me feel full and a pleasurable stretching feeling but comfortable enough I could put it in and carry on doing various tasks. It’s also quite weighty which I like. A constant reminder it’s there. I kept having to go to look at it in the mirror as love how naughty it made me feel.

      Due to it being glass and not having any seams it’s totally easy and quick to clean. I haven’t shown this to my husband yet but I also bought a glass dildo at the same time so tonight I’m going to surprise him. I can’t wait. I was never a fan of anal due to the pain but the fun of using these toys with my husband has completely changed and now I can’t get enough!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It’s a beautifully made item and so easy to clean.
      Cons
      I would like another with a larger bulb and shaft.
      Bottom line
      Total pleasure.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Heaven

      Reviewed: June 14, 2020 by Alice down the rabbit hole, a Bisexual Single Female

      I bought this plug as a way to work towards larger plugs and the end game of painless anal sex. I chose it because it had a thicker than usual shaft.

      It was a step up from my previous plugs and it does take a small amount of time and preparation to be able to put it in place. As with any plugs I cannot stress the importance of lube when using it.

      I love the fact that it’s glass and therefore can be sterilised and it feels amazing when it’s cool when used.

      It has a flat head to it which means I can leave it in place when I’m up and about doing things. So I have been known to go for a walk with it in place. It’s worked well in respect of what I ordered it for - but it’s not very long and I have found I’ve soon needed to order one which is longer.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It’s amazing when it’s been cooled.
      Cons
      It’s amazing.
      Bottom line
      A really good step up - but you’ll still need more.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. You won't look back

      Reviewed: June 11, 2020 by Emie lou, a Gay Single Female

      This is great for anal beginners, has a really nice weight to it so you get really turned on by it being in place, highly recommend especially if your partner is unsure.

      Really makes a difference to that feeling of being full when receiving vaginal penetration or being fingered at the same time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and weight.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Go for it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for newcomers to anal wanting to explore

      Reviewed: May 31, 2020 by Try anything twice

      I'm fairly new to anal and have been experimenting with masturbation and my partner.

      Both of us were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this toy and how easily it inserted. It doesn't narrow too much but still feels stable and there was absolutely no worry it would end up where it shouldn't. I felt full and made penetration so much more intense. Highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very filling size, but not too intimidating.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for exploration.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super Pretty Addition

      Reviewed: May 31, 2020 by Lovehoney - Cardfudge, a Straight Single Female

      The sensation of glass is a complete game changer!

      The addition of being able to broach into temperature play makes this plug a great addition for slightly more advanced users of plugs.

      It looks small when removed from the packaging but is quite wide so that is something to bear in mind!

      Overall - it looks super appealing with the blue-ish hues running through, and the weight means it is sturdy and will stay put!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great weight, attractive and easy to use!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Perfect for advancing in anal play.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fills me right up

      Reviewed: May 4, 2020 by thegingergal03, a Straight Single Female

      I bought this as part of my new found love for anal and it did not disappoint! I love how luxurious the glass feels before even inserting it in my ass. Once inside it leaves me feeling full and doesn't feel like its going to fall out, even when I stand.

      Also feels amazing having it inside me during sex. It didn't make me cum, which is no surprise as I've always struggled to orgasm, but worked great for foreplay and still felt really good. Being a glass plug also makes it really easy to clean, which is always a plus.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Perfect size if you're new to anal.
      Cons
      Nothing - just one amazing toy.
      Bottom line
      A must-have for any toy collection!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just what I've been looking for

      Reviewed: February 4, 2020 by Pervy, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Just tried this plug for the first time, and oh my is it fun. It is so sleek with a beautiful, simple elegance about it. I was a little bit nervous about the width of the widest part, but with a little bit of a warm up and lube it was feeling amazing and slid right in.

      I have played with smaller plugs for a while now, but I wanted something with a thicker stem to warm me up better for anal sex. Most other plugs pop out when I cum, but the thickness of this one and the weight meant it stayed in and it felt amazing. For anyone who is looking for a thicker plug, this is perfect!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, weight, material.
      Cons
      Nothing, it's perfect.
      Bottom line
      Amazing, highly recommend.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A nice fit

      Reviewed: January 14, 2020 by moreoralplease, a Straight Married Male

      I've been experimenting with various silicone butt plugs for a while but this is my first glass one.

      In the box, you get the glass plug and a nice velvet bag for storage. It's got a nice weight to it and seems to slide in easier than the silicone ones. It feels nice when inserted and stays in better than expected as I thought the weight and wider stem would make it slip out. I've kept it in for a couple of hours and it didn't slide out, even when walking around.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice size and feel.
      Cons
      The base would be more comfortable if it was oval.
      Bottom line
      One of the best purchases I've made.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderful little guy

      Reviewed: October 7, 2019 by Nathan1995anal, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this trying to advance from small silicone plugs. Best decision of my life.

      The weight reminds you that it’s in there and the neck of wide so you feel nice and stretched. Ready for any play you have planned later on. Also being glass you can easily warm it up or cool it down for some extra sensations.

      Would definitely recommend this as an in-between plug for anyone looking to progress up the sizes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Heavy, wide and sensual.
      Cons
      Nothing, it’s perfect.
      Bottom line
      100% 10 out of 10.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: October 4, 2019 by CuriousJay, a Straight Married Male

      What a brilliant plug. My first glass one and I love it. Feels great (nice and heavy as well as glides in).

      Not too wide but wide enough to let you know it’s stretching you. Once it’s in there, isn’t the usual intake of breath as it slides in. In fact I think I said WOW out loud.

      My wife loved seeing it inside me as well as peeping inside my butt.

      After several minutes teasing she took it and I loved it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Weight, quality, easy to clean and width just right.
      Cons
      Nothing I loved it.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant (don’t think about it just get it).
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: October 4, 2019 by CuriousJay, a Straight Married Male

      What a brilliant plug for warming you up for anal play. Its weight feels great (nice and heavy), it’s wide enough to Stretch you for those wanting to progress from beginners plugs.

      The wide base keeps you nice and open while it stays nicely in place and doesn’t make you jump as it goes in.

      My wife used this on me and I was worried it wouldn’t fit. It did, and after a few minutes of play I was ready for more.

      Very easy to clean.

      Love this little plug.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Slides in very easy.
      Cons
      Nothing. I love it.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feels amazing

      Reviewed: October 2, 2019 by plokm13, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This was my first butt plug and I was pretty worried about the size when I received it. I didn’t think it would fit. However, with plenty of lube and by going very slowly, I was able to get it in fine.

      I don’t think I will ever not use a glass butt plug as it feels so cool, and I love how the temperature warms to your body.

      This butt plug is perfect for squatting to insert it, which I found is the easiest way to get it in. I much prefer a shorter and wider butt plug and this was perfect.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it feels, super to easy to wash and store.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Perfect beginner butt plug!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So pretty

      Reviewed: July 29, 2019 by Slave Helen

      I was a bit apprehensive about this at first. Only my second butt plug purchase and it's quite different in that it holds you open rather than taper to a thin neck as most do.

      I must admit I struggled at first, but after a few attempts I got there. Make sure you get the silicone lube, it really helps.

      It is so pretty, the colours are just lovely. It's nice and girly too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Visually stunning.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant purchase, worth the money. Will last forever (thankfully).
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 263 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Amethyst Sensual Glass Butt Plug page