1. Reviews Page 1 - Penis Plug 6mm Double Ended Stainless Steel Ribbed Urethral Dilator

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars30 reviews

      Now
      $26.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 4-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-4 day shipping - $19.99
      • Place your order by 5pm ET
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 270 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 59508.

      1. Penis Plug 6mm Double Ended Stainless Steel Ribbed Urethral Dilator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Penis Plug 6mm Double Ended Stainless Steel Ribbed Urethral Dilator 30 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2273%
      4 star
      413%
      3 star
      27%
      2 star
      27%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Penis Plug 6mm Double Ended Stainless Steel Ribbed Urethral Dilator
      2. Penis Plug 6mm Double Ended Stainless Steel Ribbed Urethral Dilator

        Now
        $26.99

    1. Try for a new experience

      Reviewed: July 22, 2020 by AndyN1, a Straight Married Male

      I have used a few times and love it.

      Use it when almost flaccid and will be hard in no time. Make sure to steralise before using and use sterile lube. I was slowly using at first, but after a short time could get the whole rod in. The ribbed side feels great and not something I would ever thought I would get hooked on, but I did!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great size and weight.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must-try.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Try it

      Reviewed: May 23, 2020 by kinky newbie 0, a Straight Single Male

      I couldn't believe I found myself even looking at these sort of toys never tried it before got curious watching videos of people trying it and thought why not there is nothing to lose right?

      When I first took it out the box I didn't think it would be going anywhere near me but I boiled it in some water, cleaned it off, let it cool of and looked at it for what seemed like forever.

      I finally lubed it up and started to gently insert it down my penis just a few ribs to start and within minutes it was all the way down and wow what a feeling. I moved it side to side up and down had it in for about 20/30 minutes and the orgasm at the end was something else. I'd say more intense than when using anal toys.

      If you're thinking about it and unsure trust me its one of the best experiences you will ever have, it looks like it shouldn't slide down there but it goes down with ease, didn't encounter any pain that wasn't enjoyable, just a tingling all around the area. No issues peeing after didn't have any odd sensations afterwards.

      I'm already looking at some bigger ones. Can't believe how hooked I am.

      Go buy one!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sensation, the feel, the orgasm!
      Cons
      Cleaning up.
      Bottom line
      Just buy it. Don't be scared of it, it's amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow, just wow

      Reviewed: April 27, 2020 by Treebe, a Straight Married Female

      I purchased this for my husband as I had heard a few good things so thought hey, let's give it a go.

      He was a little apprehensive at first but once we added sterile lube and inserted it to his hard cock his face lit up with excitement.

      Pushing it far down and slowly back up he got more excited and horny, he came more quickly with this it was so exciting to watch.

      You can use it on yourself as he did at times so I could watch and make the experience more pleasurable.

      It is cold and ribbed when using it.

      Definitely worth the buy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cold and ribbed making it more rousing.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great item for men.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My first metal rod

      Reviewed: January 25, 2020 by Worthatry4, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Having seen this item on the Lovehoney site, I really wanted to try and see what putting something inside my cock would feel like.

      The day it arrived I was really excited to experiment. I washed the rod as directed and with suggested sterile solution used.

      I was semi-hard and my cock was wet with pre-cum, so I slowly put the tip in.

      I was so excited. I couldn't believe this metal rod was literally being eaten up by my cock. I lay on my back on the bed and allowed it to slide down. At half way I was slightly worried and held the smooth end and pulled it back. The feeling as the ribbed rod came back out made my cock rock solid. I couldn't bare to stop the gorgeous feeling and so let go and relaxed. I closed my eyes as I lay down to completely enjoy the sensation. As I opened my eyes. After a few seconds the rod was completely gone. My heart was racing as I didn't know how to retrieve it. I slightly squeezed as if trying to urinate and out popped the tip.

      I never worry when it slips away deep inside. Now as I know it will eventually pop back up.

      The ejaculation at the end of this play is just epic, I always quickly pull the rod out as I am about to cum and I feel the force of my ejaculation is strong and so much of it.

      Would recommend to any man who just likes to try something new. Rour cock will be so hard with the sensations.

      I will be looking to move up the sizes and hope Lovehoney will extend the range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How hard it made my cock.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great male sex toy at fair price.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wand of pleasure

      Reviewed: January 13, 2020 by JayB1, a Straight Married Male

      I have to admit I was really excited about trying this when it arrived. I have tried a few penis plugs and got on well with them and also a smooth sound also from Lovehoney. The ribbed feature to this looked so interesting though.

      I really wasn't disappointed with this thing. The 6mm size should be good for most people including beginners. It felt pretty weighty, so after washing it, I decided to lube it and go straight into trying the old "gravity sink in" trick others have already mentioned here.

      Well that was absolutely mind-blowing to watch and felt amazing to boot. My cock literally ate the whole rod in a matter of seconds with only about 10mm of the smooth end, which I assume is its handle left showing.

      Pulling it out, then letting gravity sink it in again felt so damn good. No pain, just fabulous ripple sensations of the ribbed beads working down inside my penis.

      You owe it to yourself to try this thing. It's a treat for you cock.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Super smooth, so slides in like you cock was made to take it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Worth every penny.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just wow

      Reviewed: January 12, 2020 by NotAWittyNick, a Straight Single Male

      I very recently got hit by the sounding kink and did an impulse purchase - the bendy 3/4 mm rod, and this ... thing.

      I first thought I'd play with the 3/4 mm curved toy before I would muster the courage to try this thing out. But I was *very* surprised to find myself toss the other thing aside and ogling this rod, wondering how it would feel.

      It feels absolutely awesome! Using plenty of lube, either insert it horizontally while standing, or let gravity do its thing while laying down. Either is an awesome sensation.

      Play with it while pushing in and out, twist it, gently flick it (or use a vibrator on the rod or your shaft) bend your cock to the side, push it down or upwards towards your belly. The deeper the rod is in when you do that, the more sensations you get in your pelvis - I haven't yet touched my prostate (I think) but that's the next thing to do.

      I am single, but I can imagine it being at least double the pleasure if your partner uses this rod on you. :-)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absolutely everything!
      Cons
      Nothing. :-)
      Bottom line
      A must-have - if that's your kink.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: July 19, 2019 by Glassman, a Straight Engaged Male

      I can't believe I tried this. I was a little nervous to try sounding but I'm glad I did. It's great and the feeling is unbelievable.

      I applied some lube and inserted it. It dissappered into me. Can't wait to try it again. Maybe include my wife next time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Scary but the best thing ever

      Reviewed: July 1, 2019 by Typical kinker, a Straight Single Male

      I was scared about trying one of these, but gave in since I found the thought of it so sexy.

      The metal rod is definitely intimidating at first sight once you lube it up let it in gently it will slide itself down with its own weight. Twisting it can give an amazing feeling but pulling it up and down is hard to describe, you feel like orgasming the whole time, it's incredible. I started to use it with a stroker that had a little hole so it worked along with a dildo, and I must say I have never been more turned on.

      It's absolutely amazing how a metal rod can do that to you, it's unbelievable, must-buy, don't be afraid to try it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absolutely everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfection for anyone who tries it.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Scary but exciting

      Reviewed: December 19, 2018 by Londonium, a Straight Married Male

      I became rather fascinated by the whole idea of penis penetration. And reading the reviews on here made me realise I had to try it for myself. I paid extra for next day delivery (the Royal Mail let us down, but never mind it is christmas). Actually I only realised how excited I was to try this when the thing failed to arrive before a weekend, leaving me to be frustrated and impatient for two days.

      Actually it looks rather terrifying. It's very long and quite heavy too, and the idea of letting that length slide by gravity into my penis was quite awe inspiring. Anyway, following the instructions of my kind fellow LH reviewers (there are no instructions enclosed) I daubed cock and rod with generous quantities of lube.

      For a taster I tried the smooth end first, and it did indeed slip in very easily . So I turned it round and had a go with the knobly bits. It wasn't painful but I felt some tenderness, so I moved it very gently in a little and out a little with frequent lube replenishments. Was actually a very delicate and rather lovely sensation. Hard to describe, but I suppose it feels rather like having a metal road stuffed into your penis!

      There was no pain peeing afterwards, and I suppose I've used it 3 or 4 times now with no ill effects. I don't have a large cock, but the first few times I got it in about 5 inches by standing up and pushing it in horizontally. After that I lay down with my cock vertical and tried the gravity thing. After it had gone in a few inches I let go and watched my penis literally consuming it slowly nobble by nobble until only 1 inch of the smooth handle remained visible.

      Actually it seems hard to visualise where is going. I can feel it in my scrotum but not really yet in my prostate. I do think the idea of using it for some prostate messaging would be wonderful, but I've not got there yet.

      It's not too comfortable while it's in place to squeeze my sphincter as you would do to keep an erection hard, so most of the experimentation so far has been with a flaccid or semi-erect penis. I can stroke myself gently while doing this and have made myself spurt with the rod in place. And that's a very powerful orgasm. Having the rod in place doesn't seem to stop the sperm finding a way out!

      So far in conclusion I would say that this is a very different, strange, rather frightening, but incredibly exciting experiment, which I'm really enjoying.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      New sensations it allowed me to discover in my penis.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A wonderful new sexual experience.
    3. 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cool Cock Stuffer For Beginners

      Reviewed: September 5, 2018 by Ands67, a Straight Single Male

      I've not written any reviews lately, but thought this item was worthy of one.

      I'm new to sounding, or cock stuffing as it's also known on the internet, and while looking round the Lovehoney website I saw this item, and on reading the reviews it seemed a toy I'd like to try and buy next, especially as I had a discount code to use.

      When it arrived, as always in discreet packaging, albeit rattling, it immediately reminded me of a long SDS drill bit, and a similar weight to it, but much higher quality finish, so that did not put me off, but I put it in the drawer for later as this needs to be done when you have got time for a relaxed session.

      That time arrived a few days later after my morning shower. So I boiled the kettle for my morning coffee and also put this toy in boiling water for several minutes and then let air dry and cool.

      Lubed my cock and the toy and very carefully and nervously inserted, which gave much pleasure and stimulation by putting in and pulling back out a few inches repeatedly, which made me near the point of cumming, but my spare hour before the hectic day was up, so that was it for now. I had a similar session before bed with a similar outcome.

      I had another go the next morning, but now I had learnt my body's limits and knew how far this wanted to go, which gave me more confidence to play and for me it stops just at the smooth bit I call the handle. So would slide it in and let it drop the last few inches, which I did repeatedly, also moving my cock from side to side. I could feel my prostate being tweaked.

      I then lubed up my cock and gave it a full on masturbation session while moving the sound at the same time or just leaving it fully inserted and I also gave my perineum a bit of action with my other hand at the same time and I was getting quite erect and could feel a buzzing sensation, so I knew I was about to cum. And on removing the sound, boy did I cum. Biggest load I've seen in quite a while.

      Went for a quick wash down before beginning the day feeling very chirpy with a strange sensation all over my body and feeling a bit out of it - so much if I hadn't had to get up I probably would have led on the bed for another hour to chill.

      No pain from peeing afterwards, but did have a retracted bollock, which sometimes happens to me after big ejaculations ever since being hit in the stomach and fracturing some ribs in a work accident, which made my bollock retract for a couple of weeks.

      Just to make sure this wasn't a one off, I did similar earlier tonight, exactly a week after my first attempt, during which I had abstained from any form of full on masturbation and had the same exact outcome. I then went for a clean up, then a chill on the bed with a strange quiver over my body.

      Only difference this time, I also had a glans ring on, which made my cum spurt out with increased vigour, and noticed the tip of my penis was a bit sore peeing straight after, but it was only temporary. I thoroughly enjoyed this toy and I think it's the perfect size for newbies.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality of finish.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing toy for newbies.
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great and easy

      Reviewed: August 29, 2018 by LuckoftheIrish, a Bisexual Married Male

      Me and my other half had never thought about this till one day. We took a lot of consideration over this and glad we did.

      The dilator is the easiest thing to use, just let gravity do its thing and bam. It feels nice with its ribbed pattern and makes me beg for more. Absolutely pleased with this item will be looking at a wide one in the close future.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It felt really nice in and out.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Easy to use, great item.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. OMG, why did I not buy this sooner

      Reviewed: May 14, 2018 by Mac317, a Bisexual Married Male

      Well I ordered this with some other toys and was unfortunately one of the 5% who didn't get next day delivery the next day, but that was okay, just meant I had to wait longer.

      So I had to go pick up my discreetly packaged toys from the post office.

      Once home I opened the box to find a large plastic package that contained a long bit of metal that I thought was way bigger than I could imagine given I had an offer and decided to get the 6mm. Taking it of the packaging it had a nice weight to it when holding.

      I cleaned up with the usual precautions of washing et cetera for safety reasons. Once prepared I placed some lube on the giant steel pole and inserted the non-ribbed end in first. I went slowly to enter with the tip and once it was in I let gravity do the work.

      I watched mesmerised as this large metal object just slid gracefully down the inside of my penis. There was a point where it met a little resistance. With some slow turns and a little pressure my penis was soon swallowing the dilator some more. The ribs just added to the pleasure, and before I knew it the whole thing was in. I left it sitting there for a while before slowly pulling it out and feeling the bumps massaging my penis.

      After trying it out I wonder why I never did this before. And am looking to buy the 8mm next.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The ribs massage your penis from the inside.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A unique experience.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Should I try this?

      Reviewed: September 19, 2017 by mr-jazzy

      That is the question that you may well be asking yourself. You've heard of sounding and you've watched some clips of chaps forcing all manner of items down their cock's throat and you've likely had your doubts. Your cock has probably looked up at you and said: "Don't even think about coming near me with that!"

      But let me tell you, that it is definitely worth exploring this avenue. Both you and your cock will change your minds and fast! I'd watched clips and wondered what the attraction was, but had usually drifted off into other toy categories when I was bored and horny and armed with my credit card. This was the last territory that hadn't been explored and may well be a case of leaving the best until last.

      As other reviewers have mentioned, the delivery process is quick and reliable - a plain brown box arrives (without the words '10 inch steel cock rod' emblazoned on the outside!). It is nicely made and if you are new to urethral play and unsure of what size to settle on, the 6mm is a safe place to start. It is actually surprising just how accommodating a penis can be!

      I had to go out for an appointment soon after my parcel arrived, but I couldn't resist opening it and quickly seeing whether the size chosen was the correct choice for me. I stripped off and made sure that my dickhead was clean, along with the silver harpoon that I planned on introducing to my cock shortly. Soap and water is probably fine, but I also wiped everything with some surgical spirit, just to be sure.

      I added some lube and lay back on the bed, nervously placing the smooth ended tip at the mouth of my penis. To my relief, it slipped in quite easily, with no discomfort. And then, as others have stated, it began its descent down into the depths of my groin - at quite a pace, I might add! This is quite an exciting spectacle to behold and feels equally good, as each bead slips down. Suddenly, it reached the region near my prostate and I began to twirl the rod around between my fingers. Others have called it a rumbling feeling and I can see what they mean. It produces the same sensation as when the root of your cock fills with cum just prior to ejaculation. Except, you can now prolong this feeling for as long as you can bear! I tried to trigger an orgasm this way but wasn't able to - yet. But I'm sure that in time this will be possible.

      Repeated retraction and insertion is recommended - it gets better the more you do it. Just don't do anything too quickly and you should avoid harming yourself. Needless to say, this has sparked my interest in urethral play and I will be ordering more tools for my cock, who is now just as on board with this as I am. Watching your penis greedily devour almost the entire rod is amazing. Only six balls remained uneaten.

      I haven't had any burning sensation when going for a piss afterwards either, which was my other concern. As long as you ensure everything is clean beforehand and that you use plenty of water-based lubricant, you should be fine.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality construction and the great feeling it produces on insertion.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The best purchase that I've ever made from Lovehoney.
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sounding newbie

      Reviewed: September 1, 2016 by Devine Florence

      We recently discovered sounding after we thought we had pretty much tried everything there was. How this passed us by for so long we will never know. Anyway, we ordered this 6mm bar not actually having a clue which size to start with, but it was perfect.

      Watched the video before we started, had ordered the water-based lube as recommended so we were all set if a little (extremely) nervous.

      Lubed the bar itself and let gravity do its thing. Not entirely sure how far it's meant to go in but each time it settles in place with 6 balls left out.

      We found it pretty much impossible to insert with a full erection, the same with withdrawing. On taking it out the skin pulls a bit on each metal ball, best to go a little limp.

      Hubby says it feels amazing once you've played around for a while then take it out slowly.

      Would definitely recommend these, they look and feel amazing. Very well made, smooth and easy to clean.

      We've just ordered the 8mm smooth. Can't wait for that to arrive!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and ease of cleaning.
      Cons
      Nothing, we should have ordered bigger, though.
      Bottom line
      Amazing, something that feels so wrong that feels so good.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A good introduction to sounding

      Reviewed: May 7, 2016 by Onlywhenisayso, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I have had an interest in sounding for some time now but have been a bit freaked out by the mechanics of it. Taking the plunge, I ordered this sound after reading some of the other reviews.

      First impressions were good, solid stainless steel with a smooth finish and no sharp, jaggy bits.

      After researching safe, hygienic use of sounds, I lubed up and proceded. 6mm seems like the perfect size for me, a complete newbie and as long as I took it slow I caused myself no pain. The sensations were very pleasurable and were increased when I turned it whilst inside me. I could feel the ridges and I think they made it more effective than a smooth sound would have been. On my first use I was able to insert all but 1" of this sound.

      Although I might have been able to orgasm using only the sound, I decided to masturbate with the sound still inserted. Once erect, I did feel "fuller" and during orgasm I felt a pinch near the top of my penis. I am aware that the advice is not to ejaculate with these still inserted, so my own fault, but it has not put me off using this again.

      On my second use I decided just to use it as a warm up for a session with my OH so went about things slightly differently. I was able to gently coax the sound into or right up to my prostate. An awesome and totally new sensation for me. After about half an hour of slow play, I put it away and commenced play with my partner. I believe that "warming" my prostate this way contributed to a much more intense and longer orgasm than usual when I eventually did.

      I can't wait to use it again and find out what other sensations I can experience.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Solid feel, long enough to reach prostate.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A perfect introduction to sounding.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes