1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars30 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood 30 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1137%
      4 star
      1240%
      3 star
      310%
      2 star
      310%
      1 star
      13%
      1. Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood
      2. Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood

        Now
        $14.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Sexy hood

      Reviewed: October 4, 2017 by FreeForMe95, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I loved this. Again, something I'd never worn before in the bedroom - I wasn't totally sure how much I'd like it either.

      The hood is lightly see-through. With lights out it's pitch black - extremely fun when crossed over with cuffs or other toys.

      It's great to not know what your partner is going to do to you!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Blackout with lights out, nice fit.
      Cons
      Slightly see-through with lights on.
      Bottom line
      Very sleek sexy mask.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bondage hood

      Reviewed: August 28, 2017 by Bubble Gum, a Straight Going Steady Female

      It took me awhile to actually click on and confirm payment with this item, as I hadn't worn anything like this before. But I'm glad I did! It adds another level of sensation to whatever bedroom activity you are doing.

      It's easy to breathe through, comfortable and as for the open mouth piece, I like to add a ball gag.

      Another added bonus ladies or gents don't worry about your hair getting caught in the hood, I have afro hair and I managed to fit it all in.

      I highly recommend this product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, easy to put on and off, discreet, mouth size fits, easy to adjust
      Cons
      There's nothing I didn't like, as I have bought two
      Bottom line
      Definitely worth investing
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great piece of kit for beginners

      Reviewed: June 30, 2016 by hornyminxxx, a Bisexual Single Female

      I had this hood a while back when I first became interested in exploring sensory play with my partner. We had previously used a blindfold but found it still allowed 'peeping' and also can slip if OH moved his head once he was excited!

      Although we were a little nervous about taking the plunge with a hood we were both very pleased with this product. It's high quality and very comfortable to wear (we both used it) and although it does allow some vision it is very obscured and very effective for the sensory play. I think as you still have some vision it's perfect for beginners who may feel anxious about a total blackout.

      We have now progressed to a full dep hood but I'll never forget my roots!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Perfect amount of obscure vision.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for a first hood.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice beginner's hood

      Reviewed: March 15, 2020 by fruitier, a Straight Married Male

      I got this for my SO as she likes being restrained and we thought we'd try something a bit different. It was our first buy in this area.

      It's a great addition to restraints and easy to get on. The open mouth is perfect for a gag or something else if you fancy.

      The only issue is that you can still see through it, especially if the lights are on. We usually use a small blindfold in addition to the mask.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cheap, easy to get on/off.
      Cons
      Can see through the fabric a little.
      Bottom line
      Great-value hood!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great buy, fun aesthetic but can still see

      Reviewed: December 10, 2019 by hl922, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      First hood purchase.

      We use it in conjunction with an eye mask as the fabric still allows you to see somewhat. However fits different head sizes, easy to put on and the mouth hole is still but enough to give oral. Worthwhile, however due to the price and comfy material, which fits all.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Value, sizing, soft fabric.
      Cons
      See through.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spandex hood - obscured fun

      Reviewed: October 29, 2019 by JKJ, a Straight Married Male

      I already have a gimp mask with blindfold/gag for eyes and mouth, thought I'd give this a go as it's a bigger open mouth and restricted vision.

      Very easy to put on and comfortable, love the fact I am not sure what is going to happen next to me, whether I'm going to be teased or forced to eat, great fun and good opening for eating, wife wants to try it out also, so win/win.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very comfortable, easy to wear and large opening.
      Cons
      Not quite fully obscured vision.
      Bottom line
      Adds fun for both parties for little cost, and you're anticipating what's next.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fit product but can see through it

      Reviewed: July 25, 2019 by love_bunny97, a Straight Going Steady Female

      My boyfriend and I bought this product and we love using it.

      The hood fits both of us and is really good when having kinky sex or you want to surprise the partner who is wearing it. The fact that it goes around the whole head makes the experience much better than when wearing a blindfold because you feel much more restrained (but not constricted - I'm claustrophobic and I'm fine with it). The mouth is also good because it means that you can breathe well, and still use your mouth for everything.

      The one drawback to the product is that you can see through it, and so if you want to be totally blindfolded I would recommend using a blindfold alongside it as well.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It makes you feel more dominated than just a blindfold and looks good.
      Cons
      You can see through the fabric.
      Bottom line
      Love this product, but sometimes use it alongside a blindfold.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Kinky clothing without being too full-on bondage

      Reviewed: November 25, 2018 by BJ_, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this as wanted a bondage hood to use with my girlfriend, but as she’s very vanilla, I thought this would be a nice introduction without being too full on that she wouldn’t like it.

      As opposed to more extreme leather hoods, this one is a nice soft fabric that’s easy to put on and just grab in the moment without having to fiddle with buckles and clasps.

      What I love most about this specific one is the mouth hole, and that everything else is deprived so I can use my mouth on foreplay and not see, which is really sexy.

      When lights are on because of the fabric it is possible to see partly, so if you’re looking for total blackout this isn’t for you. But for just a bit of fun, or an introduction to bondage and sensory deprivation this is a great product!

      The only one bad thing I found was because it's one size. If you’ve got a larger head it’s not got that much stretchability. Like it only really comes down to the bottom of my jaw and would like it to cover my neck more easily to the put a collar on over it, and I guess if you’ve got longer hair or thicker hair that might be an issue too. But that is the only slight downside if I’m being picky. Everything else is great

      I love having it and hope to use it more in future!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not too intimidating, ease of use during play, the open mouth.
      Cons
      Could’ve maybe been a stretchier fabric.
      Bottom line
      Really great item, very exciting to wear during sex and play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks great, just remember it's not a blackout hood

      Reviewed: January 30, 2018 by explorer584

      I've seen a few reviews mentioning that the wearer can still see what's going on, and can't disagree. If there is any light in the room, the wearer is still going to see a lot of what's going on - in daylight, it's basically see-through, although we've not tried it in a darkened room where it may be better at blocking vision. However, this isn't the point of this hood - if you want that, there are better options.

      Having said that, I've always found blindfolds, ranging from those cheap sleep eye-mask style ones to more expensive options have a tendency to move out of place, usually when the wearer is lying down and happens to move their head. Combining the two - with the hood going over a blindfold has provided a great (and reasonably cheap) solution to holding the blindfold in place (and actually improving its effectiveness) and pretty much removing all vision.

      As a plus side, it does look great when worn by my wife, and being able to use her mouth while she's blindfolded is a huge turn on and great pleasure for both of us.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look, and holds blindfolds in place.
      Cons
      Needs coupling with a blindfold for reduced vision.
      Bottom line
      Works great when used properly - either for that anonymous look and enhancing a blindfold
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: September 14, 2017 by Ogtharp

      Bought this as I wanted something that would hide my eyes but still allow me to see. This mask does the trick - in daylight, it's almost completely transparent. I haven't tried it in low lighting yet, but the material is thin enough I imagine it would still be mostly transparent.

      The mask is a little on the small size - I wish it had a longer neck so I could completely obscure my neck as well. However, it fits over my head just fine and is for the most part quite comfortable.

      It serves exactly the purpose I had hoped and has added some needed excitement to the bedroom.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Can see through it but still have my eyes covered.
      Cons
      A little small.
      Bottom line
      Great, sexy, see-though.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sensory sub

      Reviewed: July 7, 2016 by Purring-Pussy, a Other Other Female

      I received the Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood as a tester item. I have quite a collection of Bondage Boutique items, as I find them good quality for a budget price.

      The Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood is designed for those who are keen on sensory deprivation. The hood is made of spandex, so it contours to the wearer's head, and there is an added blindfold to ensure complete darkness.

      There are two colours to choose from (black and purple) and a lovely black lace one. I received the black one and it matches most of my fetish wear. The spandex is of good material, very stretchy. The stitching is good quality and the padded internal blindfold is comfortable. The hood can be hand washed and air-dried.

      When it came to trying on the hood, I found it simple to apply to my head and roll down my face. I had to take my hair bobble out for a better fit. The hood easily came down to my neck, so you couldn't peep under the nose like you can do with some blindfolds! It felt light whilst it was on, which made breathing very easy. It did offer total darkness, so this hood is a great option for those who struggle to find blindfolds that cover the eyes, or those who struggle to get a blindfold to fit around the head.

      I have worn the hood during fetish play and the usual bedroom play. It is a great sensory deprivation hood, the anticipation of not knowing what is next - be it a flogger, a cold glass dildo, or sensual hands to caress the body.

      If you have submissive tendencies like myself the hood is great to wear at fetish events. You can remain anonymous if you wear it throughout an evening, with your Dominant guiding you through the event. It can also be used as a punishment! Put a collar around the bottom of the hood and cuff the submissive. Give a blowjob feel extra naughty for your dominant and ultra submissive for yourself. Use your imagination and you can have hours of kinky fun.

      I would sum up the Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood as a great sensory deprivation hood that completely blocks out all light. It's easy to breath with it on and you could have hours of kinky fun. Excellent value for money.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels light against the skin kinky.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sensory play a must.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun item but a little see-through

      Reviewed: April 19, 2020 by Mr J James, a Straight Going Steady Male

      My first hood purchase.

      I have had to purchase a mask to use in conjunction with this as the fabric still allows you to see through it. However, easy to put on and the mouth hole is very handy. Worthwhile, however due to the price and comfy material, which fits all. Not to be used on its own.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great first hood.
      Cons
      Very see-through.
      Bottom line
      Comfy, fun and worth the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cheap Thrill

      Reviewed: February 11, 2019 by Craggymoe, a Straight Married Male

      To be honest, my wife hasn’t tried anything like this before and she still wasn’t sure after the first use as she likes to be blindfolded and she could still see through this hood unless it was lights off.

      However, we gave it another go whilst combining with a gag and she loved the combination.

      The hood itself is comfortable, very breathable and has value for money.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Kinky.
      Cons
      Can still see when on but it is very breathable.
      Bottom line
      Great to combine with other toys to add to the bondage experience.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for sense play

      Reviewed: October 26, 2018 by Nuttytart_10

      If you're looking to add more to basic bedroom bondage, this is a great addition.

      you can still see through it so you might wish to include a blindfold underneath, coupled with a gag you will have a very enjoyable time. Tried with the OH and included some nipple clamps, he was there for a while whilst I enjoyed other toys.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Restricts senses.
      Cons
      Well made.
      Bottom line
      Good product. Could be a little thicker around the eyes.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for beginners

      Reviewed: August 26, 2018 by Naughtysussexcouple, a Straight Married Male

      The wife and I purchased this as we were turned on by the idea of a hood for our bdsm play.

      Order came quickly and in the very discreet LH packaging.

      Once received we couldn't wait to try it out. The wife loved having this on, comfortable to wear for long periods, although it does get quite hot! If you have a light on then it can be a little see-through. However, combining with a LH blindfold soon sorted this out and added to the experience.

      Overall for a first try we love this product and it comes out for most fun filled evenings!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits well. Comfortable to wear.
      Cons
      Not totally blackout but easily sorted.
      Bottom line
      Great for a first try with hoods.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 30 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Open Mouth Spandex Hood page