1. Reviews Page 1 - Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars30 reviews

      Now
      $159.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 3-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-3 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm EST
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 1,600 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 74481.

      1. Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator 30 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      2583%
      4 star
      310%
      3 star
      13%
      2 star
      13%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator
      2. Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator

        Now
        $159.99

    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: June 24, 2020 by So Good, a Straight Married Female

      Do yourself a favour and buy this amazing toy! I seriously think every clit needs one!

      This has to be one of the best investments I've ever made. Not only is it pretty, it absolutely delivers multiple mind-blowing orgasms in no time at all!

      Don't let the price tag put you off. It's absolutely worth it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      10 out of 10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Woweee

      Reviewed: May 26, 2020 by MissKty, a Straight Married Female

      Initially, we were a bit put off by the price of this but the reviews persuaded us that it might well be worth the money and oh it is well worth every penny!

      It feels nice and solid but doesn't feel too big or too heavy. It looks really nice and I love the bright shiny red!

      The vibrations are super intense even on the lowest settings. I cranked it up to full power for research purposes of course but it was a bit too much and I would have cum in 2 seconds flat!

      It is a bit noisy but not off-putting and to be honest the noises it made me make drowned out the buzz!

      I love that I don't need to think about charging it and the long cable is great!

      Four super intense orgasms on the first night of trying and it has become my new favourite toy. Bye-bye Hitachi wand! Was only slightly nice knowing you!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fantastic vibrations, feel and fab looks!
      Cons
      Just a bit noisy!
      Bottom line
      Cumtastic!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: May 13, 2020 by ElizabethT98, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I have wanted one of these for soooo long. I decided as a lockdown birthday present to myself I’d finally get it.

      I’ve owned a rechargeable wand for a while, though these are notoriously not as strong as corded versions. Doxy 3 wands appealed to me because they look more appealing than the bigger ones. The original scares me haha.

      It has one main vibrating setting and one pulsation option if you hold down the power button for a few seconds.

      I do read reviews before I buy things. I read the 2* review on here that says it's not as powerful as the original and it did put me off because that's what I wanted... power. I have no Idea how powerful the original is, but this is quite enough for me haha.

      In fact both me and my partner were very taken a back by how strong it is. I'd even go as far as to say I wouldn’t want it to be any more intense than this because I feel it would just numb me out/it would be uncomfortable.

      On its lowest setting this wand is stronger than my old rechargeable on was on its highest, so it’s very easy for you to overstimulate your partner with this toy.

      I find wands great to use with a partner. I struggle to climax with just penetration and this is great for you or your partner to stimulate other areas during sex.

      A lot of people worry that it is expensive and I suppose it is. I wouldn’t have bought it a couple of years ago when I was experimenting. Though once you know what you like its a great piece to invest in and you can really tell the difference! The handle is metal rather than plastic and you can buy replacement heads for it, so you can keep it clean and looking new.

      The downsides to the piece are that it is noisy, but I feel you almost can’t have a toy this intense and no noise, though I’m definitely here for it. Also when using it you can feel the vibrations in the handle but nowhere near to the intensity you can at the head of the piece.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The intensity, metal body - sleek.
      Cons
      Noise plus vibrations in handle.
      Bottom line
      A must-have for solo or couples play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Powerful Toy Multiple Orgasms

      Reviewed: October 29, 2019 by esoteric, a Straight Married Male

      The wife and I had been considering this toy for a while but baulked at the price. We've probably spent a couple of grand on 20 or more toys over the years

      We took the plunge eventually and it was worth it. Build quality is great, the aluminium body is quite slick and elegant and the head can be unscrewed to clean. The head is larger than most toys and with that, there is a concern that the vibrations won't be as concentrated but there were no issues with this.

      Once she got used to it, multiple orgasms came in abundance. We've used it in 5 or 6 sessions and she cums 7 or 8 times in quick succession before becoming too sensitive to continue. In one session I was able to turn the setting up to it's maximum and she squirted for the first time and came 10 times in 10 minutes. I've never heard her scream so loud.

      It takes a little bit of time for her to warm up to the power of it but once she does, she can cum at will.

      It's incredibly enjoyable having sex with her when she's a sweaty, quivering, horny, wet mess having climaxed so many times.

      What's interesting is that despite it being far more powerful than any toy we've used, the wife was able to tolerate it as whereas she usually becomes too sensitive to continue after 1 or 2 orgasms.

      Minor Cons

      - It's quite noisy so keep that in mind if you live with other people.

      Power Cord

      - It comes with a 3m power cable. Some users see this as a downside but I don't. It's refreshing to not have to charge a toy and I suspect being mains powered makes it more powerful.

      Power

      - Sounds odd but the lowest setting is more powerful than most toys out there so if you're not used to that you may find this to be too much.

      Overall worth the cost.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power
      Cons
      Noise.
      Bottom line
      Superb. Worth the cost.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Powerful Wand, Powerful Orgasms

      Reviewed: September 20, 2019 by CTHx, a Straight Single Female

      An amazing wand! Can be use alone or with a partner for extra fun.

      It’s incredibly powerful, so if you’re sensitive start slow as it may make you jump off the bed once you turn it on!

      I’ve used it several times and absolutely love it. Too much use is likely to desensitise you, so have some self control! Other than that it isn’t the perfect tool to get leg-trembling orgasms!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Incredibly powerful, smooth, got what I wanted from it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Effortless Orgasms

      Reviewed: July 23, 2019 by PhilJones, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I was lucky enough to be sent this amazing product in exchange for a thorough testing and an honest review - thank you so much for the opportunity, Lovehoney!

      Words will never be able to do justice to this beautiful monster of a toy. Though designed primarily for female pleasure, it has led to thunderous orgasms for both my girlfriend and myself and I cannot recommend it enough to anyone, male or female - especially if you’re a power queen and enjoy deep rumbly vibrations.

      As is always the case with any product sold by Lovehoney, this toy arrived very promptly (less than 2 days after I was told I was being sent it), in a brown logo-less cardboard box so that no one other than yourself would have any idea what was inside it. There is absolutely nothing to worry about when it comes to privacy concerns when ordering from Lovehoney.

      After excitedly tearing open the cardboard box, you are presented with the box the toy came in.

      The 'outer sleeve' packaging is beautiful. In simple white and grey there is nothing sleazy or off-putting about it; it is simple and classy, with just a picture of the toy, and a description of the product and it's function on it. Unlike many other luxury products which we have owned, there was a real 'wow' factor in the toys presentation and this was mirrored in the inner 'box packaging'. With the wand nestled in a deep midnight black foam, this box screams luxury and will be used to store the toy in.

      Aesthetically the toy is exceptional. In stylish, seamless 'granite effect' black it appears both classy and industrial. It is significant in terms of length (11 inches) but still far smaller than other main powered wands which we have owned. Because of its size, and the quality of its build {made out titanium and aluminium with a super soft removable silicone head}, the toy is fairly heavy {although lighter then other similar wands} and can lead to sore arms if used for large periods of time, but the multiple orgasms you'll inevitably be having will definitely make you forget all about the weight.

      This toy was lovingly and considerately designed and manufactured with ease of you taken just as much into account as strength of orgasm. Indeed, it boasts an impressive cable of 3 metres to ensure you never have to disrupt play to reposition yourself to get close to a socket, and a useful 'plus' and 'minus' button system {the buttons are large and LED lit} to easily change the strength of vibrations, even with slippery fingers.

      There is a useful card that comes with the toy which shows how to change the vibration pattern as this is not immediately obvious. Instead of being a specific button on the toy, to activate the pattern you have to turn the wand off and then hold down the power button for 4 seconds. Once activated the speed of the pattern can be increased or decreased using the 'plus' and 'minus' buttons.

      In use, this toy was nothing short of explosive. It is powered by a wall socket rather than batteries, so this shouldn't have been a surprise, but both myself and my girlfriend were blown away by the sheer power that this toy possesses, even on its lowest setting. The vibrations are deep and rumbling rather than 'buzzy', travel all the way through the toy to the flexible silicone head (which is much more pliable than other wands; bending effortlessly to make sure it hits all the hard to reach spots) to ensure intense clitoral stimulation, and are indescribably satisfying. However, this fantastic power comes at a cost; even on the weakest setting the vibrations are relatively loud, and can be heard from outside the room unless there is loud music playing. As such, I would recommend using it only when you have a free house.

      Though we have been able to move the highest vibration setting (the beautiful ferocity of the vibrations means that my girlfriend is not yet able to take the strong level of vibrations), we both look forward to working her up to it. Indeed, each time that we have used this toy the impressive vibrations, has resulted in her orgasming in less than two minutes, and on one occasion she had three orgasms in such quick succession she struggled to talk for a few minutes afterwards.

      As well as in use on my girlfriend, this toy has also proved very effective at stimulating the understood of my scrotum and perineum, leading to a rock-hard erection and an uncontrollable limb-shaking orgasm every time.

      This toy is incredibly easy to clean after play. The head is detachable so with a spray of sex toy cleaner and a wipe even the hard to reach crevices can get a thorough clean.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The best ever.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Her eyes rolled back from the intensity of the orgasm

      Reviewed: July 5, 2019 by Devoted Husband, a Straight Married Male

      On opening the Doxy Number 3 my first impression was WOW.

      It looks great in a Glossy Candy Red colour and it feels like a high quality adult toy.

      I was pleasantly surprised by its small size, as most wands are large, this is a travel wand you expect It to be small. If I was to compare it to our other wand it’s about a third in size smaller (fits easily in our toy drawer) and the weight when holding it is much lighter - no saw arms here with this wand. These were both issues for us with our other wand.

      The buttons are large enough to find, which makes using it easy. It has 2 modes. First is constant speed which you can increase and decrease with the buttons. The second mode is variable vibrations, which you can also increase and decrease with the buttons. To access the variable speed you have to hold the power button in for 4 seconds. We found this feature great as it meant you don’t accidentally go to this setting while using it.

      The head of the toy can be removed for cleaning which is also a nice feature and the cord is fairly long (about 3m), so it was easy to plug in and reach us without having to lay in an uncomfortable position.

      So how did we go,. Well for my sexy OH, she didn’t get higher than the slowest speed (it is powerful) and enjoyed the pinpoint stimulation. When she was cumming, her eyes rolled back so I could only see the whites of her eyes, which was from the strong, intensity of her orgasm. She held onto it and wriggled about as it kept giving her more orgasms. She wouldn’t let it go until she was exhausted from having them (is that how it got the name Number 3?). For me it felt great and I throughly enjoyed the vibrations on my balls and shaft.

      There are a couple of things we would have liked more with this, such as a carry case to keep it safe for travel and storage. Also the noise of the toy to be slightly softer. It can’t be heard from outside the bedroom door, but it is loud enough that we feel we have to have music or a TV on just in case.

      The Doxy #3 does have a range of attachments (rabbit, prostrate and clitoral attachments) that you can also buy, which makes it a more versatile toy. These are on our wish list and soon to buy.

      Overall Doxy is fantastic and is a toy we both get satisfaction from.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lightweight, small size, strong vibrations.
      Cons
      Slightly noisy, nothing music can’t drown out and no storage bag.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic, first time I have watched her eyes roll back during an orgasm.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bedroom disco anyone?!

      Reviewed: July 4, 2019 by Boox, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Well, holo there!

      Everyone’s heard about the Doxy wands and we all seem to desperately want one! I know I did! I dreamed of owning my own Doxy wand when I became a power queen. With every wand I came into owning the thirst for power was as strong as my will to orgasm better than the last!

      My favourite has been the Lovehoney Deluxe rechargeable wand for some time now, if you own the Deluxe you know the power it holds. While the Lovehoney one has low VPS (vibrations per second) this one has high VPS. Now, saying that, the power is around the same, it’s not identical of course because the Doxy has more vibrations in a second than the Lovehoney wand. But! Both to me hold the same power to get me to the same screaming orgasm, just the Doxy gets me there faster while the Lovehoney wand eases me into it, making it a more earned orgasm as I like to think.

      The vibrations of the Doxy are perfectly surrounded on the wand head which is small enough to get the precision you might be looking for. If you know your exact placement for that OMG! Yes! Yes! Yes! clitoral spot (you know, the kind that makes your neighbours think you’re auditioning for a Herbal Essences advert) then precision is what you want and this Doxy is what you need. Don’t need precision and love a steady build-up?! Then save yourself a few and go for the Lovehoney Deluxe wand.

      Of course, I’m not just here to compare but sometimes a comparison can help us make a better-informed decision. This wand is super lightweight and very comfortable to hold for those hours of hot and exhausting plays you’re going to have with this. I promise you this now, it’s addictive to have so much power at your command! It’s going to be orgasm after orgasm until your body falls weak with high content and pure bliss.

      While my partner still felt the vibrations through me he much preferred this over the larger headed wands which affect him more in the pubic area and along the shaft, he doesn’t enjoy vibrations much and finds himself going soft when it’s too much. The smaller head gives more space between our bodies for a safer vigorous thrusting if you’re also into a good roughhousing like I, it can really ruin the mood when your crotch is being bludgeoned by your wand.

      The LED button feature means I can change up my speed with ease if we are playing in the dark or in low light, the buttons are definitely large enough with raised material that has the plus, minus and power symbol so you can quite easily feel the buttons to press them as needed, but if you have coarse fingertips or any sensory issue then have no fear you can see what you’re pressing very easily.

      Get creative and take your naughty adventures around the room with a 3-metre wire. if you’re not sure what 3 metres looks like then it’s enough to swing it from the plug in a perfect circle around a queen sized bed if the outlet is just a couple inches from said bed. Although I don’t recommend swinging it by the wire, you’ll want to have this beauty forever not for less than a day, the phrase isn’t curiosity killed the wand please do just take my word for it.

      Now packaging isn’t always the prettiest thing or most important thing to the toys but I will not be throwing this packaging or using my under bed stash box, I will be keeping it in this original box which is super functional as well as attractive, perfect for my shelf I fill with my go-to toys - the Doxy is now going to be one of them!

      So, all in all, she’s a 10/10 and the best disco I’ve ever had in my room! A must-have for power queens!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pro Precision baby!
      Cons
      Cons? What cons? I didn’t see any.
      Bottom line
      Best disco I’ve ever had in my room!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. You won’t get anything more powerful

      Reviewed: July 1, 2019 by Gillybean 22, a Straight Married Male

      Well, we had the classic wand with a couple of attachments for my wife and we both thought it cannot get any better than that! However, we got to try the Doxy 3 and if you want something powerful this is the only toy you need.

      Gillybean reviews:

      Well, my vagina is in total awe to the Doxy. I tried this on the lowest setting and after 30 seconds had the Jeff Stryker dildo fully inserted without lube which both my husband and myself enjoyed. I think it will take a while before I can get anywhere near to full speed. This is the best thing I’ve ever experienced, will there ever be anything that can match it if there ever is give me one now!

      Husband review :

      I just knew Gillybean would like this glittery, and so much power I just let her go and watched with so much excitement she was so excited within seconds, when you see your wife cum so much it makes me so happy that we both found Lovehoney for our toys, the pleasures just keep cuming and cuming. Women, get one, husbands, get your wife one. The only negative is I need to buy more attachments because the Doxy head is much smaller than the classic wand but Doxy is so much powerful.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It takes just seconds.
      Cons
      Absolutely he-haw.
      Bottom line
      You really need this.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow, just wow

      Reviewed: June 27, 2019 by bex1213, a Bisexual Other Female

      If I could just leave it at the title I would because I’m still so blown away by the quality of this toy. It’s not often I’m left speechless by a sex toy (I’ve tried pretty much everything under the sun and I’m very nitpicky) but this was an experience I will not soon forget. For those of you who like details though brace yourself for a true love letter to a phenomenal wand.

      I’ll be honest with you, I was 100% prepared to hate this. I’d heard all the hype about Doxy but I’ve never been particularly impressed with mains powered toys, largely because they don’t seem to suit my anatomy. Apologies for the depth of detail but I think it’s important to know if this toy is right for you. I’m a larger woman with big labia majora but I have possibly the tiniest clitoris I’ve ever seen, the struggle to find it has been too real sometimes. That being said, it’s extremely sensitive so too much power and I’m in pain and/or numb. Therefore, I usually go for a suction vibe as wands are just too flat headed to pinpoint what I need.

      Enter the Doxy Number 3. It’s small enough to really get to the right places and the details mean I (or my partner) have all the control needed to make my orgasm explosive, and I mean explosive. In terms of use, I decided you go through my labia rather than expose my clitoris and if you’re particularly sensitive, I definitely suggest this method the first time you use it.

      The power will definitely surprise you. The strength of the lowest setting was enough to bring me to orgasm in less than a minute, and because my entire vulva was getting stimulated by the intense vibrations I had what can only be described as an orgasm of epic proportions. I found that I needed to angle the wand so that the very top of the head stimulated me rather than the side. The fact is this was a heavy toy but still light enough to easily manoeuvre.

      The build quality cannot be flawed. They’ve honestly thought of everything. The colour is gorgeous, the metal is easy to clean but elegant, the silicone head feels soft and luxurious, the buttons are very sensitive and easy to use, and even the length of the power cord is well thought out, nice and long so you don’t have to struggle with the wall plug.

      I think what really sold me though was the beautiful packaging and thought behind this product. The word ‘luxury’ doesn’t do this justice. Everything is so carefully presented you really feel like this is something special. I mean, they call it a travel wand and actually give you international plug adaptors! Amazing!

      It’s basically impossible for me to be critical of this toy. Some people have complained about the noise but I’ll be frank, I actually want that in a powerful toy. It’s sexy to hear the noise in anticipation. It’s true that people are going to hear the toy, but let’s be real, the orgasm is so incredible they’d know anyway from your final operatic outburst.

      You will also need to get used to the buttons which are easy to accidentally press. This just takes a bit of practice before you use it though and I had no problem. Also, I’ve not used this as a body massager either because it’s a bit buzzy for my taste as I like deep tissue massage. Seriously though, who is really buying this just for the non-erotic body massage part?

      I think this toy can be best summarized by the fact that my abs actually hurt from how intense my orgasm was. I couldn’t walk in the best possible way. It is worth every penny and I have officially been converted to a Doxy user.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything. This toy has changed my life.
      Cons
      Nothing except not a huge fan of it on non-erogenous zones.
      Bottom line
      Easily one of the best toys on the market.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Whoa

      Reviewed: June 21, 2019 by Lovehoney - Sparkle

      The Doxy Disco wand is absolutely fantastic.

      I have never owned a mains powered wand before, mostly because I was always put off by the size (for discretion) and the mains powered aspect to it. However, the Doxy Disco really eliminated those concerns for me. It is really not too large (I would say it is medium sized for a wand) and I absolutely love that it's mains powered. I didn't realise how much I worry about my toys dying until using this, as my mind was at ease!

      I am a big fan of glitter and anything sparkly and I must admit that the photos do not do it justice. It shines a gorgeous rainbow in direct light and it is one of the prettiest vibrators I own. This Doxy is incredibly well made and you can tell it is of high quality. I also found that it is not too heavy to hold during use and for long periods of time. It is very easy to control with the three light-up buttons and during sex/massage this was not an issue at all.

      The first time I used it was just a little mess around for massage with my partner and whoa, the power on this Doxy is incredible. The lowest setting is more powerful than most of my toy collection which is really saying something! It is really easy to focus the vibrations on any knots and the silicone head is really sturdy and won't move with pressure.

      The next time I used it was during sex specifically for clitoral and I was in absolute bliss with my partner holding it. The lowest setting is definitely enough in power for me. Power queens you need to get this wand. Going up in the settings became so intense for me that I actually had to stop, and during the experience, my body was turning numb!

      I have learnt over time with the Disco Doxy I need to take my time and keep the settings low, which in turn provide me with long lasting and satisfying orgasms.

      An amazing unique aspect to this wand as well is that you're able to remove the silicone had and attach a variety of different attachments to enhance your wand even more. I can not wait to try these out!

      If you are looking for a strong, mains powered but not too large of a wand the Doxy Number 3 is for you. I'd recommend this wand to everyone and anyone due to its versatility and quality.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really powerful, simple but gorgeous design.
      Cons
      It can be noisy at times.
      Bottom line
      Do yourself a favour and get one. Such a great toy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So pretty

      Reviewed: June 13, 2019 by Jelly-legs

      My boyfriend treated me to this wonderful wand and I think it’s so pretty!

      Very strong vibrations which is amazing for forced orgasms if you’re into that! Makes for a damn good massage for achy worn out muscles too! Long lead makes it easy to reach the bed and comes with the added fun of interchangeable heads for other types of pleasure! Very very fun!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Felt a little bad that my boyfriend spent so much on me!
      Bottom line
      Can be very pleasurable and very relaxing! Best of both worlds.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Disco love

      Reviewed: June 13, 2019 by Lovehoney - FlowerPower

      Being a Doxy fan for a while, I was keen on getting my hands on the new Disco wand - and it does not disappoint!

      Lighter, cuter and extra powerful, this is a brilliant wand for everyone seeking the rolls royce of wands. Bonus goes for being able to buy silicone attachments. The hardest decision was deciding which colour to go for!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      British-made power.
      Cons
      A storage case or bag would have been a plus.
      Bottom line
      Just buy it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Doxy No 3 Disco wand, so powerful, so good

      Reviewed: June 3, 2019 by Senator, a Straight Married Male

      It was with great excitement to receive the email from Lovehoney informing us we had been chosen as a tester for the Doxy Number 3 Disco travel wand. It's not our first wand - the other being the Mantric rechargeable wand - so it would be interesting to compare the two to see what spending 2.5 times more on a mains-powered wand actually does.

      As with all previous Lovehoney purchases, delivery was easily tracked from the moment it left LH’s premises until it was received at our door including trips through various depots and when it was with the driver. The whole process was overnight, so very rapid delivery even across international waters.

      The packaging is discreet as always with the toy arriving in a plain brown box (nothing suspicious here, although I’m sure posties the world over know what a plain brown box "can" mean :)). The packaging of the wand itself is elegant and exudes quality. It comes in its own white heavy-duty glossy cardboard box with a picture of the wand on the outside. Inside there is a rubber foam insert protecting the wand, so no chance of it moving around and getting damaged in transit.

      There is a simple instruction card covering the operation of the toy itself. The toy has 3 soft rubber buttons, an on/off button and a + and – button for increasing or decreasing the strength/speed of the vibrations. There is a pulse mode which you activate by holding down the on/off button for a few seconds, and then the + and – buttons increase or decrease the speed of the pulsations. There are no other patterns available.

      First impressions count and this wand appears beautifully made with a speckled finish that shines. Not too heavy but still a good solid feel in your hand. The first time turning on, the noise did seem loud, but the strength of the vibrations was quite breathtaking, and that’s just holding the toy in my hand. Being a mains-powered wand, you need to have a power point near where you intend to use it. It does come with quite a long chord, about 3m in length, but it can make it slightly less convenient than a battery powered/rechargeable wand.

      As stated earlier, this is our second wand and up until now "Mr Magic" has been Mrs Sen’s go-to toy for use with a dildo to bring her to orgasm. No toy has done it on its own externally (e.g. magic wand, bullet vibe, Satisfyer et cetera). All have needed internal stimulation to achieve orgasm. To be honest, I wasn’t really expecting anything different with the Doxy

      For the first time we used it in a lovemaking session, initially we warmed up with our Fifty Shades of Grey love egg, and Lovehoney glass butt plug and some oral. A high state of arousal, but given the strength of the vibrations, seems almost necessary to minimise the initial shock of the toy. After the initial warm-up, we left the butt plug in place and used only the Doxy externally - “Oh my F’king Gawd” was uttered after what could very well be Mrs Sen’s first external/clitoral orgasm, and it was so intense she nearly put her back out! Clearly, she can clitoral only orgasm, but it is certainly something I haven’t seen in all our years of marriage. Not yet content with just the one orgasm, we then broke out the Macho 7-inch dildo and used that in combination with the Doxy. One orgasm rolled into the next and the next. She has never experienced multiple orgasms so close together.

      "In the name of thorough research", we have used the wand on several occasions since its first outing. It seems Mrs Sen achieves orgasm better with some internal stimulation, whether that’s from a dildo or butt plug, but the Doxy never failed to deliver strong multiple orgasms.

      It seems that moving up to a mains-powered wand is well and truly worth it. The strength and depth of the vibrations is something to behold and the Doxy can deliver continuous/multiple orgasms, leaving her in a magnificent state of post orgasmic bliss.

      It does indeed seem "Move over Mr Magic, the Disco kid is in town"...

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strength of the vibrations and no "lull" in vibration with ageing batteries/charge.
      Cons
      Quite noisy, very difficult to be discreet if walls are thin.
      Bottom line
      Extremely powerful rumbly vibrations that produce orgasm after orgasm after orgasm. Highly recommended.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oozes sophistication and packs a punch

      Reviewed: May 12, 2019 by lubylou13, a Straight Single Female

      I was very fortunate to be chosen to test the Doxy wand in exchange for a honest review. Thank you Lovehoney.

      So first impressions, this screams luxury and for the price tag you would absolutely expect this and Doxy doesn’t fail to deliver. Simplicity in presentation oozes sophistication.

      It comes in a sleeve with the picture of the wand in the front and back. Then in a white box with simple silver writing on it, Doxy Number 3. Inside is a black velvet feel foam insert with the wand and different plug attachments for use in different countries. It also has a card inside with instructions on how to use. This product is super easy with just the three buttons and is fairly self-explanatory. However, the booklet tells you how to go into escalating pulse mode, which I wasn’t aware it had and would of overlooked!

      The wand itself if a red metallic with glitter throughout. I have to say I am not a fan of glitter. I usually find it tacky looking. However, I was actually surprised how nice this looks and how the glitter on the metallic red works. It is very glamorous-looking, adding to the feel that this is indeed a high-end sex toy. It is fairly light and not at all like other wands I have used in the past, not bulky in the slightest.

      This has three light up buttons, which are a plus/minus and power, all of which light up. To enter the escalating pulse mood you turn off the unit using the power button, then turn it back on holding the button down for four seconds. I can’t say I was a fan of this setting, but that’s just a personal preference as I am not a lover of patterns anyway.

      The screw off head is actually one of my favourite features of this wand! Its ingenious! I can’t rate this feature enough. I'm sure I could right a whole review of that feature alone, It's fantastic! So simple but my oh my does it make such a difference, not having that dread of trying to clean, after which would always take away from me wanting to use wands in the past.

      I have a Lovehoney Deluxe wand and a couple of battery ones also. As much as I love the deluxe one for the power, it doesn’t come out very often and I do feel it is perhaps going to be made redundant now thanks to Doxy. I do feel Doxy have achieved something no other wand has been able to and that is it will be used regular in my house. This really is in my opinion the only wand you need. So yes, while the price tag is high, it’s high for a reason. It has everything going for it and worth every penny. Would I of spent this on a wand? Probably not. Would I invest in Doxy products in the future. Hell yes. It’s mind-blowing in results and so sleek in design. I already have my eye on the clitoral attachment as I am intrigued to how that would enhance this product more.

      This is advertised as a travel toy with the idea. It's ideal to take away on holiday. I would have to argue with that as to me it would depend on where I was going. If you stay in hotel rooms, I would say this would be an absolute no no and if you disagree then you are a lot braver than me! The noise is quite something! This is LOUD, like dentist drilling/road works loud. It is a lot noisier than any other wand I have used, which given it's smaller is surprising. I wouldn’t use this at night and I live in a semi-detached house. One, it would wake the kids up, but two, for the same reason you wouldn’t hoover past a certain time, it’s noisy and your neighbours would complain!

      I did debate marking it down on the noise. However, I can let it off. It’s a small price to pay for everything else this has to offer and give and besides I’m not exactly quiet when using it anyway.

      This is crazily powerful. I love and need power in order to get results, otherwise I am often left frustrated by toys as they can never quite tip me over the edge on clitoral stimulation alone. However, I can’t use this on the highest setting. The lowest setting was enough and made me squirt within a matter of minutes. This is bound to get everyone quivering at the knees even the power thirsty. I use this solo, but wands are a great toy for couple or solo use.

      So why choose this wand above the rest. Well it really is simple in my opinion, it’s a lot lighter than my Lovehoney Deluxe, it’s less bulky but doesn’t compromise on power in the slightest. Battery operated-ones do not cut it if you crave power, they don’t quite tip me over the edge. This is small and mighty and packs the punch. Amazingly the vibrations didn’t make my arm numb, which happens when holding the Lovehoney one. I’m not sure if it’s because it’s smaller, but it makes a hell off a difference and it’s so much easier to use, and of course, my favourite feature of all, super easy to clean!

      Go ahead and invest in one today. You won’t regret it! This really a must-toy in everyone’s home.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power, screw on head, design, easy to use.
      Cons
      Noise but a small price to pay.
      Bottom line
      Amazing, ingenious design, an absolute must-have!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 30 | next
    Return to main Doxy Number 3 Disco Extra Powerful Travel Massage Wand Vibrator page