1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra 15 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      853%
      4 star
      640%
      3 star
      17%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra
      2. Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra

        Was
        $19.99
        Now
        $10.00
        You save:
        $9.99 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Sexy Indulgence

      Reviewed: February 17, 2020 by LittleNell, a Straight Engaged Female

      This was such a hit (bought with the matching knickers).

      My partner definitely approved but wearing it made me feel sexy and attractive. It helped my breasts look fab. The material is soft and comfy but the cups are strong enough that you feel supported (which with a D cup can be a consideration). The colour was also lovely - a definite hit

      Would definitely recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable to wear but looks amazingly sexy on.
      Cons
      The neck fastening was tricky to undo.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant - highly recommended.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice product

      Reviewed: February 16, 2020 by Ronnie5, a Straight Married Male

      Had my reservations based on the price of the item, bought for my wife, and have never shopped here before. Almost thought it was too cheap to be of any decent quality!

      Arrived 2 days after I ordered, very sharpish! When my wife tried it on, she is a size 8 and I went for the small, fits like a dream, she loves it, I love it, everyone’s a winner.

      Quality is that to rival any other lingeries shop for at least three times the price! Will 100% be shopping here again.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and fit.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      As described, great product.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Discontinued, but forever a favourite

      Reviewed: August 23, 2018 by Baco, a Straight Married Male

      We figured we'd put up a review on this item in the hope that Lovehoney consider reintegrating this classic!

      The bra is a lovely design in so many ways and will always be among our favourites. It's sexy, revealing and such a beautiful colour!

      Besides this, it's actually one of the most comfortable bras that we've owned, and now takes pride of place in everyday wear now that it's seen better days. The halterneck design applies pressure comfortably and allows the shoulders time to recover.

      Plus, even though it's now old enough to be delegated to everyday wear, it's still damn sexy enough to be a massive turn on for us both! Here's hoping it never breaks!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful design, colour and extremely comfortable.
      Cons
      It's discontinued!
      Bottom line
      A fantastic addition to a very lovely set of lingerie that we miss!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Impressed

      Reviewed: February 27, 2017 by Lady Di1, a Straight Married Female

      I love this item. My first buy from Lovehoney and I'm super happy.

      My other half was so excited and surprised and we had the best time.

      I also got the matching knickers.

      I love the colour and material.

      The fit is just perfect. I'm size 8 or 10 and I got size small.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit! Everything really.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Super happy with it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Speechless

      Reviewed: February 20, 2017 by Bbmmkk, a Straight Going Steady Male

      It does look fantastic.

      I enjoy searching for lingerie that will fit my OH's body type. 32FF paired with a size 12 waist has proved difficult over the years, but this halterneck bra is one of the few items that seem to fit so naturally. We have tried both Large and Medium sizes, sticking with Medium as it seems to fit the underbust better.

      The design of the bra is not only beautiful, the shape allows bigger breasts to sit comfortably and not fall out of undesired areas. Adjustable straps allow further fine-tuning.

      It would be great to see different colours in the future but overall an absolutely fantastic, sexy, stunning piece for thinner but larger-busted women.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design. Halterneck. Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Stunningly sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pure Indulgence

      Reviewed: November 24, 2016 by KittySoftpaws, a Straight Married Female

      This gorgeous halterneck bra is part of Lovehoney’s Indulge Me range and it is made to the same high standard as all the other items.

      The lace is soft and detailed, with perfect finishing. The deep purple colour contrasted beautifully with my skin tone and made for a pleasant change away from the usual black or red lingerie.

      Everything is adjustable, and I do mean everything! Once I found the ideal position for the hook-and-eye fasteners at the back, then adjusted the shoulder straps, and finally adjusted the slider for the halterneck strap, I was delighted with the way everything fitted. I am usually a size 10 or 12 and bra size 34D and I found the size medium was right for me.

      At the front of the bra there is a lovely crisscross design that really sets this item apart from other bras. You might have to play around with the bra’s various strap and fastening adjustments until the crisscross sits nicely across your chest, but with a little tinkering it looked great on me.

      A beautiful rose gold Lovehoney charm adorns the front of the bra and is a really classy touch. The rose gold colour is the perfect choice to match the deep wine purple shade of the bra. The overall effect is a seriously luxurious looking piece of lingerie.

      As part of the Indulge Me range, Lovehoney offers a choice of two matching knickers to go with this halterneck bra. You can choose crotchless tanga knickers or go for crotchless suspender shorts. Both feature the same criss-cross pattern of straps and both will look absolutely stunning when paired with this bra.

      I would never have guessed that this shade of purple would look so sexy, but it really does. Perhaps it’s because of the beautiful soft lace, or the sumptuous satin used to make the straps, or the lovely little details such as the rose gold touches and the criss-cross design. Whatever it is, it really works and so I can highly recommend this fabulous halterneck bra.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautifully designed using quality materials.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A well-made sexy bra in a fabulous colour, with a choice of matching items.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Indulgence is here

      Reviewed: November 9, 2016 by Lovehoney - Pinch, a Straight Married Female

      OMG I am in love. I was so impressed when I initially saw this range, but now I own a piece I want more, more, more!

      This is a new direction for Lovehoney lingerie and it really works. From the halter neck top to the rose gold heart detail, it's simply gorgeous.

      I am always jealous when new lingerie comes out as my bust usually hinders me. However, with the lovely lace front it covers my bust completely... No spillage and complete coverage. Well, as much as lace can.

      So, I am a 32F and have a size Medium. The back is slightly too big on the bigger hook and eye, but a small price to pay to feel and look this good! I would say if you are a 32 a small would be a better fit to feel more secure around the back.

      It is so great that there are shoulder straps to help support with the halterneck styling. Both of which are adjustable, giving a little oomph and lift where you want it. All the fastenings and adjustable sections are detailed in rose gold to match the heart charm that site slightly under bust on the underwire section.

      The underwire is a great addition to the support and shape of this design. There are no baggy areas and it all sits just right and feel divine. This is helped by the criss-cross paneling above the heart charm. This allows your boobs to sit just right with a little peek of cleavage in between.

      The damson colour looks stunning. I am fair skinned with silver/grey hair. It compliments my complexion very well. Everything just seems so perfect with the colour design and style of the bra!

      I can't wait to treat my OH's eyes at Christmas with some more of this collection. I am in love!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, style, design, material...
      Cons
      Minor issue. My neck is small so the rose gold fastening sits at the front,
      Bottom line
      Luxury indulgence at it's best... with a great price tag too.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Indulge yourself

      Reviewed: February 9, 2017 by Lovehoney - SouthAfrica, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was looking for a lingerie set that was slightly different, so I decided to try the Indulge Me range.

      This bra is not only beautiful to look at but it feels lovely too.

      I went for the Medium size as I'm a 30G bust and it fitted perfectly. It was a little tricky to get into at first, but once it was on it looked great!

      Despite the fact that it's not a structured bra it held everything in place and fitted really well.

      I really liked the side strap detailing as well as the crisscross design at the front and think it would look just as good under a low shirt on a night out as it does in the bedroom.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Unusual colour and design - a nice change from regular black lace bras.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Really flattering even for a large bust.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Such a nice bra

      Reviewed: February 8, 2017 by Angelaonce, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      It really is a really nice bra and extremely comfortable! It's really good quality and very adjustable so it fits well.

      I have relatively small boobs and went for a small size, but it still looks amazing - no unflattering gaping at the front and not too tight either.

      The only downside is the arm straps feel a little bit uncomfortable since I feel like they need to be relatively tight to produce enough lift, but I have quite broad shoulders, so it might just be down to where it sits on me.

      Love the bra so much!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really nice quality and very pretty.
      Cons
      Tight arm straps.
      Bottom line
      Lovely lovely bra.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Boobtastic

      Reviewed: January 24, 2017 by Lovehoney - BlueJay, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I love this bra. From the colour, to the design, to the lace and fine details. It's stunning.

      The halter neck shape and criss-cross front is super flattering, as is the purple colour and the scalloped inner edge of the neckline. I liked the adjustability of the choker neck, and the support the added straps over the shoulders gave - although for a more streamline look I would have liked the option to remove the shoulder straps.

      I did find the bra looked best on me when I pulled the underwire down below where it should be. This meant it lacked support (my boobs don't need much support, so this was okay), but doing this meant the criss-cross section sat more like it is in the picture. If I had a fuller bust, I probably wouldn't have needed to do this. Also, in all honesty it looked lovely without doing this, I was just after a "particular" look.

      I'm a size 10 and a 32D (as it turns out after a recent remeasure!). ) I got this bra in a Medium and found it to fit me perfectly.

      I wore the bra under clothing for a night out and found it was perfectly supportive and comfortable, though it was a little tricky finding an outfit which hit the decorative front.

      And, for once, I left the Lovehoney charms on this set! Even though I usually remove them (simply because I work here and they feel a bit uniform-y), but these ones were so pretty in rose gold, and complemented the plum-purple so well, I left them on.

      I paired the bra with the Indulge Me Suspender Shorts and a pair of silver/grey stockings and on the big reveal. My partner was very pleased.

      All in all I'm very happy with this set and will definitely wear it again.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The halter neck design and the colour.
      Cons
      I would have preferred it to be non-underwired or more adjustable.
      Bottom line
      Really stunning and extremely flattering.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flattering even on bigger breasts

      Reviewed: January 15, 2017 by J3llybaby, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'm a 32F, this was never going to be hugely supportive but it is more flattering than I expected.

      The 'cups' are not tightly moulded so will fit a range of sizes (there will just be more or less cleavage), having the neck strap provides most of the support for me, so not comfortable for a full day's wear.

      The back fit is fairly good, I got a medium so it's on the border of being too loose.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flattering on a larger chest.
      Cons
      Difficult to size.
      Bottom line
      Genuinely sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not so great for a smaller bust

      Reviewed: January 5, 2017 by NatandTom, a Straight Single Female

      I have a large selection of Lovehoney own-brand lingerie now and it's obvious to me that their collections are getting better each time, but I wasn't expecting the Indulge Me range to take it to a whole new level. It is the most luxurious collection to date and I just couldn't stop myself from buying all eight pieces. I didn't want to miss out on any of them.

      It arrived in a clear plastic packet as per all Lovehoney underwear. It's not exciting packaging, but I purchased this for myself so I didn't care. If it had been purchased for me, some gift wrapping would have been appreciated.

      I have come to expect high standards from Lovehoney due to the experiences I've had with their lingerie over the past year, but this bra is something else. It has been made from a soft, luxurious lace that feels like it has been sourced from the high-end market and mixed with a small amount of luscious satin. These elements have been put together perfectly and I have no complaints to make.

      As for the design, I'm in love. I adore the style of the bra, the pattern within the lace and the criss-cross detailing in-between the cups. To top that off, it has been produced in one of the most beautiful wine shades that I've ever seen and finished with gorgeous rose-gold contrasting details. It features the traditional heart charm on the underwiring too, which I think finishes the bra wonderfully.

      I have never seen or worn this type of bra before, but I really like it. I have tried plenty of halter bras, but these tend to be fastened with ribbon and sit loosely, unlike the neck fastening on this bra. Halters I've had in the past haven't had additional shoulder straps either, so that was new and originally, I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about it. I thought I may be annoyed by the straps, but it turned out not to be the case.

      I found the trio of straps actually made the bra feel more supportive and comfortable. They also made it more adjustable, which meant it had a better chance of fitting me. I'm a size four to six with a 30A chest and purchased the small size. It fit well around the band and I think it would be comfortable for those who wear a 32 or 34 too.

      I had all of the straps tightened as much as possible, with the neck strap needing to be tightened that much in order for the bra to sit properly. Whilst it sits nicely, it doesn't look like it does on the model. I don't think I have enough chest to fill out the cups. I believe it would be most flattering on someone with a large B cup or more.

      Overall, I love the design of this bra, but I was slightly deflated by the small gaping in the cups where I couldn't fill it out. My partner didn't even seem to notice and he's very keen on this piece, so I'll be keeping it, but I may have to find a way to pad it without it being obvious.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design, colouring, quality.
      Cons
      Small gaping in the cups.
      Bottom line
      I think this is best suited for ladies with a slightly bigger bust!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super Sexy - beautiful colour

      Reviewed: April 4, 2017 by Lovehoney - Lozza

      This bra is super sexy - I love the colour and the ribbon and lace combination.

      Adjustable at the collar and shoulder straps you can really lift your boobs or go for a much more natural look.

      I would have preferred the shoulder straps to be slightly closer together - I found the proximity to armpit a bit uncomfortable.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour!
      Cons
      Shoulder straps a bit too far apart.
      Bottom line
      A sexy addition to anyone's underwear drawer.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney Indulge Me Halterneck Bra

      Reviewed: November 23, 2016 by sexynurse09, a Bisexual Married Female

      My Lovehoney package arrived in the usual discreet way and I was excited to try this bra as it's very different to any bra's I've ever worn before.

      The bra is a lovely purple colour (my favourite!) and the halterneck design gives it a unique edge.

      The lacey material felt nice and my husband certainly liked what he saw!

      It's very flattering on. My only criticism is the fit. It's a Medium. My bra size is 30G. I found that the cups were fine, but the band was slightly loose. But if only wearing in the bedroom. I don't suppose it matters too much.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the detail and feel.
      Cons
      The band was slightly too big.
      Bottom line
      A nice piece of lingerie.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It fits but it doesnt fit at the same time

      Reviewed: May 7, 2020 by Madddeleine, a Straight Other Female

      This bra looks absolutely gorgeous, it's a shame that it didn't fit me properly. I ordered a size 16, at the time it was the only one available so I have no idea if this item went farther up in sizes, cause I would have definitely ordered a bigger size if there were any.

      The band fit okay, it was a little loose but nothing to be worried about but the cup part didn't fit me at all, my breasts were spilling out of both sides, it even looked a little bit funny. If you have large breasts better skip this one.

      Now I can't skip to mention that my partner loved how it looked, but he might be biased.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the straps so your neck doesn't have to support your breasts.
      Cons
      The size, the clasp for the neck is too hard to open and close.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful bra if you have small or regular sized breasts.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Lovehoney Indulge Me Purple Lace Halterneck Bra page