1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars29 reviews

      Was
      $29.99
      Now
      $15.00
      You save:
      $14.99 (50%)
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 3-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-3 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm EST
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 150 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 68901.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set 29 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2379%
      4 star
      621%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set

        Was
        $29.99
        Now
        $15.00
        You save:
        $14.99 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:

    1. I have never felt so sexy in my life

      Reviewed: July 7, 2020 by Matt1402, a Gay Engaged Male

      I was so excited to buy this! I haven't owned lingerie in such a long time since gaining weight, but this made me feel amazing about my body!

      My partner couldn't keep their hands off me! I've never worn a G-string before and it was very comfortable (except the wedgies, but I guess that's what they do). The tie around the back of the neck started to hurt after a while (I have larger breasts and keeping those bad boys in place pulled on the ribbon). The fabric feels amazing and soft! Can't wait to buy more!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it makes me feel.
      Cons
      The tie around the neck.
      Bottom line
      If you want to feel sexy and beautiful, get this!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy Black dress

      Reviewed: July 6, 2020 by Rachelwhite1719, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I absolutely love this babydoll.

      Such a beautiful soft, fitting material, and you can't go wrong with black, it's so sexy! The halter neck holds my boobs in place amazingly. Never known them to look so good! And the little bow in the middle just adds that little extra hint of sexiness

      I love the fact it is floaty, and the sheer fabric/see-through material makes me feel so sexy and this is very rare! My O/H loves this little number on me. In fact it is his favourite. He can never resist once I put this on...

      It's a shame there isn't a lot more colours in this or I'd order them all if this was possible!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel, the level of sexiness it made me feel.
      Cons
      Wish there was more colours, but that's me being fussy as I love it.
      Bottom line
      10/10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent little black dress style set

      Reviewed: May 27, 2020 by ThePoisonedGirl

      This set is really the "little black dress" of my lingerie collection. Whenever I need to grab something quickly, this is what I go for.

      The material is soft and washes well. It's sheer to show through but not so much you feel excessively exposed. The fit is flattering. There's not much support as to be expected, but my boobs are still held in pretty well.

      Oh and this set is the only one that comes with a thong that I didn't immediately bin. It's also great!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The soft material, level of sheer.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Soft, great fit, flattering.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wowzers

      Reviewed: March 11, 2020 by blondage32

      This is a stunning item.

      As a bigger girl and busty with it. This fitted in all the right places. Covered the bits you're not confident about (for me my tummy area) and made my boobs look stunning. With being a halter neck tie, you can lift your boobs up a bit. Very handy if you're big busted and want them to look more pert.

      I paired it up with hold ups and stunning ruffle crotchless panties. Also bought from LH.

      Not going to lie, got a little horny just trying it on lol.

      OH will love this when I wear it for our weekend away.

      I'm just under 5ft and it sits just below my bum cheeks, so if your taller it might be a little too short.

      Very nice fabric and stretchy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feel of it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy AF.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy little number

      Reviewed: February 7, 2020 by EJS93, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I love a babydoll as they can be sexy and they are easy for a quick change and some naughty fun without having to spend lots of time getting strapped into other lingerie. As always delivery was discreet and secure and very quick. That is saying something bearing in mind it's via Royal Mail!

      The babydoll as always is easy to slip on and when I put it on, it felt soft, sexy and love the length! A little adjustment on the halterneck and I was good to go. The matching thong is thin but sexy and well built.

      When my OH saw me - he couldn't keep his hands or eyes off me. I felt amazing in it. My OH loved it that much he has treated me to the same one in green!

      A staple of a girl's lingerie drawer. Buy this and your partner will not be disappointed.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel, the material, price, everything!
      Cons
      Not many colours of choice but thats being very nitpicky
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous - Sexy - A Requirement.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tastier than a glass of wine

      Reviewed: November 25, 2019 by Loulou25, a Straight Married Female

      A babydoll is one of my go-to items when I quickly want to pop something sexy on and don’t have time for clips and buckles! As such when I was asked to review this beautiful item I couldn’t wait for it to arrive.

      Upon arrival in the normal excellent discreet packaging I was instantly hit by the stunning wine colour, it’s a really beautiful deep colour and the small black detailing stands out and completes the stunning look. It’s made of a sheer material which gives it the ‘barely there’ look once on, as it is quite see-through. On the front below the cups is a black elasticated band which continues around the back and has an adjustable section to make sure you can pinch it in just under your breasts to enhance them. In between the cups is a black ribbon bow with a metallic Lovehoney heart detail. The cups are triangular and have black ribbons coming off the top that tie easily behind the neck. A small matching thong completes the look.

      Putting it on is easy, up and over the head and then tie the ribbons behind the neck. I’m a size 18/20 with 38C breasts and it floated beautifully without gripping and held my breasts really nicely. My nipples showed clearly through the material which I really liked (as did my husband). The thong fitted nicely and was comfortable enough. I felt really sexy wearing it and my husband liked the fact that he could play with my nipples without having to remove it and the knickers could be easily pulled to one side.

      This is definitely a really nice set and it will certainly be getting a lot of wear!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to put on and really sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great set for a quick sexy treat.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderful Wine wear

      Reviewed: November 21, 2019 by Mrs Newbie to Toys, a Straight Married Female

      Amazing babydoll set.

      Material is stretchy but yet form-fitting, colour is perfect. The halter holds the breast in place wonderfully with the banding underneath. As a US size 18 and 36 DDD cup, the babydoll fit absolutely perfect.

      With hips size 40 I felt that the true thong was a little bit big. However, the complete outfit is so comfortable I would wear it as daywear around the house on a lazy Sunday. It would also be great as a two-piece swimwear cover-up.

      The sheer is see-through yet made me feel sexy and covered. Hugs the curves, and accentuate the breast. Loved it so much I would love to have it in several other colours.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Halter supports the breast well.
      Cons
      Thong was slightly larger than expected.
      Bottom line
      Wine wonderful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: November 20, 2019 by wildflower, a Straight Married Female

      I love the wine colour of this beautiful babydoll. Although it's very sheer, the soft mesh material flows wonderfully over the body, allowing a teasing glimpse of the skin beneath.

      The halterneck ribbon tie is great for adjusting how much support you need for the boobs. In my case, quite a bit, but it still feels comfy and doesn't cut in at the back of the neck at all. The elastic style strap under the bust that goes round to the back where it be tightened or loosened depending on your back width,

      Triangle style cups don't normally fit me too well, but these are the exceptions. There's a generous amount of material here, enough to cradle my 36 GG boobs comfortably. I felt secure and never during wearing was there any unexpected popping out.

      I'm 5ft 4 and this finishes just below my bum cheeks and the front cascades nicely over my tummy area. It comes complete with a matching thong, which proved to be a great fit too. As a plus sized item, I'd say this is spot on. I'm a 16/18 with big boobs and it fitted me perfectly and it has a bit a stretch to it too.

      I can vouch for the fact that it washes well as I already own this in the green colour. It's easy to handwash and dries pretty quick too.

      Lovehoney lingerie does it again!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and fit, especially in the boob area.
      Cons
      Zero to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful and sexy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: September 25, 2019 by himnher, a Straight Married Male

      I purchased this as a gift for my wife and we're both glad I did.

      Being a BBW my wife sometimes worries about how things look on her, but she needn't have, wow.

      She looks amazing in this and the sheer material giving a hint of what's underneath is fantastic!

      Ladies, if you're in two minds don't be, go for it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great buy that looks and feels amazing.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So comfortable

      Reviewed: August 11, 2019 by Lovedup75, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Bought this as a treat for my fella. Wanted something for him.

      The fit was just right and felt so nice against my skin. In fact, it's so comfortable, I'd happily fall asleep in it. The look on my fella's face was enough to know he liked what he saw.

      Will be buying more lingerie from LH as the price is reasonable and the quality is really good.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel of it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      So comfy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: August 4, 2019 by Ms_J, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Absolutely love this!

      I'm a larger lady and I felt so confident in this! It fit so well and really enhanced my breasts. I usually feel the need to wear a bra under babydolls but this showcased them so well I didn't need too, I'm a 38/40dd and this fit perfectly.

      My partner couldn't keep his eyes off me and really loved that it was a ribbon tie halter neck, enabling him to untie it and expose one of his favourite areas.

      I love the colour and the material is lovely.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, loved how sexy I felt in it.
      Cons
      N/a
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous, going to get the black version too.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Green Gem

      Reviewed: July 8, 2019 by Audrianna87, a Straight Married Female

      Delivery/Service:

      As always, delivery was quick discreetly packaged from Lovehoney - top quality service.

      Packaging -

      As with every parcel from Lovehoney, the second the mail has been delivered, we waste no time checking out our items. The Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Green Sheer Babydoll Set is presented neatly in a clear sealed plastic packet.

      As will all Lovehoney lingerie there is the simple and easy on the eyes Lovehoney brand tag explaining a little info about the item.

      Item -

      Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Green Sheer Babydoll Set.

      The bodystocking is well made and is of top quality sheer material as always from Lovehoney. We have come to expect nothing less from Lovehoney they never disappoint. There is a nice amount of stretch to the sheer material and as others have also stated it hugs to your every curve leaves nothing to the imagination. The sizing was perfect I am a 20-22, 5.4 feet and 38DD bust and there were no issues at all with the fit and the comfort of wearing this in the bedroom for long periods of time. No matter the way I moved, the stretch accommodated it all.

      The Barely There Green Sheer Babydoll Set is amazing Babydoll set. The colour is out of this world something you don't get in many bedroom items really. The triangle cups did not disappoint at all, perfect fit and never once popped out by mistake. There is a lovely tie halterneck black ribbon which allows great quick access if needed and allows gives great bust support. Just at the bottom of the bust there is a black silk bow with Lovehoney's signature heart logo in gold metal charm form in the middle (the little details go along way so a nice touch).

      Just under the bust is a black band that runs all the way around. On the band at the back is a little size-adjusting strap for you to set it where you are most comfortable adding definition to your waist. The bottom part is free-flowing and looks amazing. Being 5.4 feet the bottom of the babydoll just reached the bottom of my bum cheeks, a little cheek showing but not much. The set also comes with a matching sheer thong in the same colour. I had no issues with the fit and comfort of the thong, it is a sexy addition to the babydoll. Or for your day to day thong if you prefer.

      Caution -

      One thing I would suggest is catching the sheer material either on something or a nick in your nails or anything like that can rip it. So be careful. However, we have not had this problem with this babydoll.

      Fit -

      The sizing was perfect I am a 20-22, 5.4 feet and 38DD bust and there were no issues at all with the fit and the comfort of wearing this in the bedroom for long periods of time. No matter the way I moved, the stretch accommodated it all. Highly recommend.

      Cleaning after use -

      Cleaning this babydoll is easy to wash and clean. Simply hand wash cold and then air dry. (Do not use a tumble dryer or you may ruin your lovely item.)

      Verdict -

      Being huge fans of all Lovehoney's range of products, we would definitely recommend this babydoll set to anyone who loves a bit of bedroom dress up. It does not disappoint. Top marks again, Lovehoney.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit. Material. Sex appeal. Style. Comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy. Sexy. Sexy. I want more in this material and colour.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Green Goddess

      Reviewed: June 24, 2019 by wildflower, a Straight Married Female

      I'm really getting into green as a colour for lingerie and this item is a lovely forest green that flatters my skin tone perfectly.

      It's quite stretchy and soft and flows nicely over my tummy area but the major bonus points go to the decent sized triangle cups! Triangle cups are normally a real problem for my big boobs, not these ones though! There's perfect coverage for my 34 GGs and the soft tie halterneck means I can have as much uplift as I need with the adjustable back strap pulling me in under the bust area. The slight ruching at the tops of the cups and the way it all cascades from the underbust area put me in mind of a Greek Goddess type of outfit.

      It is very sheer but the colour actually means you still get that teasing coverage. At 5 ft 4, this reaches to just under my bum cheeks. The thong that comes with this is a great fit on my 16/18 body, comfy and a full gusset too!

      I felt fab in this not only because it's incredibly sexy but also the sheer wearability of it, you could if wanted to actually sleep in this it's so comfy. A truly figure-flattering piece of loveliness!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good sized, comfy, soft triangle cups and beautiful colour.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful, sexy and flattering.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeously green

      Reviewed: June 23, 2019 by RosyCheek, a Straight Married Female

      Lingerie comes in so many colours but my favourite colour, green, has rarely made an appearance. Now my favourite colour is included in my favourite Lovehoney range! The Barely There range has been a firm favourite of mine since its initial launch in purple and black.

      The parcel arrived discreetly and quickly in Lovehoney's usual fashion. It was folded carefully in a plastic bag, so it was dust and crease free.

      The fabric is soft and cool to the touch and looks so luxurious. It has a great stretch to it, so once it is on it hugs every curve beautifully.

      The fit is fantastic. I am a size 18-20, over 5'9", C cup bust, wide back, mummy tummy and a round bum. This fits perfectly. It holds your boobs up only by the halterneck. There isn't a lot of support, but thankfully I don't need it. The fabric is, as the name suggests, barely there, so it does not hide your nipples. They are visible but only slightly. It is ever so pleasing to the eye. The back has a sliding adjuster to create the perfect fit. I am very broad backed, so have this almost at the end of its adjustment.

      The skirt section has a beautiful drape. When spinning it swooshes! The bottom sits almost at the base of my bum cheeks, so I am covered just enough.

      The thong is lovely. It matches the babydoll and is comfortable. I am a creature of comfort. This set makes me feel comfortable yet sexy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's green! The fit, comfort and style too of course.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Flattering, comfortable and downright sexy!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fab

      Reviewed: August 14, 2018 by Lou28, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I got this and the teddy version together. Both are fabulous, especially for curvy women.

      The netting quality is great, it isn't to sheer that shows flaws, but sheer enough to get curves noticed. I felt sexy, confident and beautiful. My partner loved this on me.

      I loved the fact that it's girly and sexy. I highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, girly and attractive.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Flattering, flirty and fabulous.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 29 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Barely There Sheer Black Babydoll Set page