1. Reviews Page 1 - Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack)

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars25 reviews

      Now
      $12.99

      Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

      One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

      Add to Wishlist

      Collect 130 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 20065.

      1. Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack) 25 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2080%
      4 star
      416%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      14%
      1. Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack)
      2. Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack)

        Now
        $12.99

        Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

        One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

    1. New Flame

      Reviewed: September 8, 2020 by Sheetfreak69, a Straight Married Male

      Bought these to have fun with the wife. They are a fun quick addition to bedroom sensation play. She said it was very exciting to feel the quick heat of the wax dripping.

      I must admit, it was pretty exciting to drip that wax along her back during a little BDSM session. Not sure why I never tried it before. Go for it if you've never tried it before.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun new experience.
      Cons
      Just be careful with the dripping wax getting where you don't want it.
      Bottom line
      Cool little addition to bedroom play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flaming Passion

      Reviewed: February 11, 2018 by Aman Scorpia

      This product is on fire My partner and I love it! We are both fairly new at wax play and were concerned that this set might be a bit out of our league at first. However, we tried this product for the first time last night and couldn't be more satisfied!

      It was a bit of a shock at first when we learned that, yes, the candles can be quite hot if you are dripping the wax too close to the skin but we kept adjusting the distance at which we were holding the candle away, testing it on our forearms first. Once we were able to find what height/temperature variation worked best for us, it was on!

      We are both very pleased with the experience and will definitely make these bondage candles a regular component in our toy box. I highly recommend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cooled quickly to not cause unwanted burn. Easy and fun to clean up afterwards!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      These candles were made for this! Excellent introduction to heat/sensation play for intimacy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect introduction to sensory play

      Reviewed: August 3, 2015 by Clockwork_Oasis, a Gay Married Female

      These bondage candles melt at a lower temperature than normal candle wax, and is therefore a safer alternative when you want to fulfill that romantic, 'dripping hot wax all over your OH's body' fantasy.

      Each of the three colours looks just like normal candles, and I would not at all be worried about letting them stand out in the open.

      It is easy to play around with sensations, and how much heat should be in the sting. Keeping the candle closer or further away from the body makes both the heat and the spread of the wax act differently. Experiment! These candles make it really easy, and are a lot of fun.

      Letting the candle burn for a while before your next drip makes the wax heat up more (be a little careful though, after 5 minutes it can get very hot and be more painful than you wanted it to be).

      They add great ambiance, are pleasantly painful, and they will last you through many sessions.

      The only downside is all the flaking of wax falling of your body. Consider covering your bed with a 'play sheet' especially for the occasion, so you don't have to wake up with wax melted onto your skin every day for a week.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The temperature, colours, kink-factor, ease of use and how long they lasted.
      Cons
      The flaking after use, how hot they get when standing untouched for a while.
      Bottom line
      Perfectly painfully pleasant, exciting and pretty!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very hot stuff

      Reviewed: August 2, 2015 by poppycat

      Being fairly new to exploring play in the bedroom, we decided to try these candles.

      They are lovely colours and come in sturdy packaging, which makes them nice and easy to store, but wasn't difficult to open.

      Before we chose these, we read other reviews and, thankfully, learned that the heat was variable by how high the wax was dropped from.

      While playing I was tied by my wrists and wore a blindfold, so I didn't know where or when the wax would drop. It was definitely an intense sensation, they were hot and left a lovely red mark for a short time after.

      The wax set very quickly, so wriggling wasn't a problem and it just peeled off afterwards, so there was no messy clean up.

      Aside from the wax dripping, they also give off a lovely light level. I would recommend them and would buy them again when we've used these.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful colours, hot burning, melted easily.
      Cons
      A mild scent would have been nice.
      Bottom line
      Great sensory play, very hot, easy clean up.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot little numbers

      Reviewed: June 11, 2015 by lustyjoy, a Straight Married Female

      I received these as a gift from a generous friend, and was so delighted when I opened my parcel - a lovely surprise, thank you.

      These are well presented in a clear sturdy plastic casing with pictures, which is usable to protect remaining candles not in use.

      Normal candle safety rules apply, as per the Lovehoney instructions.

      I haven't used this brand before, but I was attracted to the colours, particularly the black and dark red. Well colour me by numbers. ;) The colours are so sensual and delicious and run together beautifully when dripped.

      These candles have a slight extra heat to some other brands, which was a satisfying surprise that certainly raised my temperature.

      They do burn down quicker than some brands, but the wax and wick don't require trimming after each use to keep the flow.

      After use it's literally blow, and go again.

      Highly recommended, but wax is my thing. I just wish there were more colours to choose from; greens, yellows, dark blues.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Extra heat and colours.
      Cons
      Burn down faster than other brands.
      Bottom line
      Hot.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Painfully Divine

      Reviewed: May 21, 2015 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      The Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles contains 3 candles in the set, which are held in a large plastic case - which is great for storage. I have tried bondage candles before, but these are of exceptional quality.

      My husband took great pleasure in using these candles on me. Rather than jumping straight into the action, he took his time explaining exactly what he had planned for me - and how he was going to make sure that every part of me would get to experience dripping hot wax. Then he continued to get the bed ready - e have a large towel that we keep especially for wax play - and told me to get on to the bed while he cuffed my wrists and ankles into a x-shape position. Then after blindfolding me, he slowly started to drip the wax. Yum!

      The wax melts at a lower temperature than ordinary candidates, but is still pretty hot - so it’s always a good idea to practice on yourself before using them on your partner.

      The closer the candle is to your body, the more intense the experience will be. Try dropping the wax from various heights to experience different sensations. I found that the wax dropped from approx 12 inches is in height perfect for me. You could also try making patterns on the skin, as you get 3 different colours in the pack.

      The wax on the Doc Johnson candles sets really quickly, so won’t get stuck to things if you move. Removing the wax from your partner’s skin can also be made into a very sensuous experience too.

      I found that you’ll get several wax play sessions out of each candle, but it largely depends if you’re using them for a few ‘intense drips’ to heighten sensitivity, or being more adventurous and making patterns out of different colours.

      Something fun to try, if your partner is comfortable being blindfolded - is secretly having some ice-cold water in a cup when using the candles, and occasionally dripping the water instead of the wax. You’ll be amazed at how your partner will think it is still the wax!

      I would thoroughly recommend these candles - they can be very intense, depending on how you use them - but that’s the whole point. Add in a little bondage into the mix for a very memorable experience! Just remember to play safe and have fun...

      All in all, these candles are great value, and a very exciting addition to bondage play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Excellent quality, larger candles, great colours, great kinky fun.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing!
      Bottom line
      Great for ‘heating’ things up in the bedroom.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. What a sting

      Reviewed: February 13, 2015 by LilHorror, a Bisexual Single Female

      I was so happy when these bad boys showed up in my mail looking for their new home! These were sent to me as a gift from some kind -hearted person here on Lovehoney, so this review is for them so they know just how much I loved this gift! Thank you so much, by the way!

      To kick things off, as normal my package arrived in a plain brown padded envelope with no marks or indications of what was inside. (It had me guessing right up until I ripped it to pieces because I was sure the package I ordered would come in a box.) I cannot say wither they were on time or not, because I have no idea when they were dispatched! Though, knowing Lovehoney, I am sure they were on time just like always.

      Once I had everything opened up and realised that this was not in fact the package I had ordered a couple days ago. I was in shock! I had these candles on my wishlist for a really long time but never really got round to buying them, but they always really interested me.

      I could not wait to try them! It was really like Christmas this time, because I had no idea they were coming! But before I get into what it was like using them, I feel I should talk a little about the packaging.

      It is lovely! I was really happy with the packaging that these candles arrived in. It is a hard plastic window that holds together the three candles. On the background is a very sexy and kicky wine red design that looks almost like red sheets. It reminds me of the Red Room of pain in Fifty Shades of Gray! On the top of the packaging you will see the words 'Japanese Drip candles' in thick black letters with a jagged font.

      Below this, you will find the Doc Johnson logo. If you flip it over to look at the back, you will find a paragraph talking about how these are perfect for pleasure and pain play. There is also a little information about the manufacturers. This is also all against a wine read background. Beautiful! Another good thing about this packaging is how easy it is to open up. You just need to pull it apart at the top and it will flip right open. No scissors are required. This means it is still in perfect condition for storage.

      Once I had everything open and was holding my new toys, the first thing I noticed was how light they felt. Not like a normal candle. When I clinked them together they almost sounded hollow. I gave them a close inspection and was very happy with the workmanship and quality of the wax. I was also very happy with the vibrant colours of the candles. They come across as kinky colours too me.

      When I came to using them, they went down a treat with my Dom! He was just as excited as I was when I brought them out in bed. Before we decided to start dripping them all over me willy-nilly, we thought that it would be a good idea to give them a little test on our arms.

      Having a very different idea to what pain is, my Dom pulled away in pain. I could not help but smirk a little. Yes, it definitely has a nice sting to it and I knew it was going to feel amazing on my sensitive areas. My Dom looked at me like I was mad when I commented about using them on my nipples! By this point I was starting to get a little hot and bothered, so I decided to get the show on the road with a little bondage.

      Before long we where both desperate to start using the candles. Using these whilst tied up is amazing! Having no idea where the wax is going to fall and sting really helps add to the excitement. The candles leave a nice red mark that lasts for a good few minutes. This looks amazing from both the sub's and dom's position. We loved these candles so much that we are planing on buying more as soon as these burn down. For only £15, this is a really good deal. They are a great addition to our toy box.

      As for cleaning up afterwards, it could not be any easier! All you have to do is peal it off your skin. We did have a little trouble when some wax landed on our bed sheet, but all you can do for that is be more careful next time. So overall, these are amazing! They are a lot of fun and a bondage-must have. I recommended them 100%! Very fun and kicky nights are ahead of us! Thank you again to whomever gifted these to me! You have opened my eyes to the wonders of candles!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, they are amazing.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Amazing! Recommend 100%.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot in every sense

      Reviewed: December 20, 2014 by Natissa, a Straight Married Female

      These lived up to every expectation. I waited until I was good and tied up and then humbly suggested we try the new drip-wax candles, having placed the purple one standing by in a candlestick in case he went for it.

      I love all the dark colours, but the purple would arouse less suspicion if someone saw it!

      I wasn't sure when I bought them how well our kink would match, but it so surely did! He became so intense (so fast!) that there was a moment of "what have I done?" when the flame hovered over me, in the hand of my lover.

      We know each other very well and immediately established the right intensity of play. Some drips from the candle felt just like soft drops, others landed with more heat and an amazing sense of both 'No!' and 'Yes!' at the same time.

      These candles definitely inspired sudden twinges of regret! In our case, we didn't need to take it any slower, including both my nipples and genitals in our play, taking me right through to a full hot-wax orgasm. Truly amazing; I was stunned!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Exceeded every expectation - a moment of fear and a whole lot of erotic pleasure.
      Cons
      Finding lost little flakes of wax the following day. :-)
      Bottom line
      Amazing - and if you think you'll love it you probably will.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A bit of fun, for pleasure and pain

      Reviewed: November 7, 2014 by littlemisshorror, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Since meeting a partner with similar interests with pleasurable pain, we thought we would give these a go.

      Oh boy were these fun to use. The pain was intense but pleasurable.

      The closer to the skin, the more intense the pain. However, whatever you do do not drip onto very sensitive area such as genitals or nipples.

      These easily peeled off afterwards and left practically no mess at all

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Intense pleasure.
      Cons
      I liked it.
      Bottom line
      Very fun and very pleasurable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice and hot

      Reviewed: October 31, 2014 by jenjjen1122

      These, without a doubt, pack a nice little sting.

      After using massage candles on my partner, he got quite a shock using these bad boys. They will leave marks, which fade, and to be honest that's half the fun.

      I love these when I'm in control. When he is, then I like the sting. Blend the feeling with some bondage and ice cubes for a really good night in. ;-)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A good little sting. ;-)
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot over ice

      Reviewed: July 26, 2014 by j&lxxxx, a Straight Married Male

      We got these ages ago as part of a three for £30 offer. We used the other two items straight away, but held back on these, partly through apprehension - did we really want to burn each other? And partly through to us forgetting to take some matches upstairs. However, once we actually tried these - we don't know why we waited...

      The candles come in plastic packaging similar to the display packs we all hate. But these pack are easy to open and reseal, so once the candles are cool, you can pack them away in the original pack, or just keep them in candle stick holders.

      The candles don't burn, you just feel a strong sting that lasts a few seconds. However, the nearer the candle the more intense the sting. However, the further away the harder it is to aim. After the first few seconds of being lit, you get smaller drops of wax as a warm up from the tip, before the bigger drops from the thicker part,

      Bear in mind some part of the body are more sensitive than others. I'm not just talking genitals, although these are sensitive - we found the underside of the upper arms a particular hot spot.

      You can either use one big drop in one place, or move the candle to leave a trail along the body for a different sensation that will make your partner squirm.

      At the time of writing this we are in the middle of a summer heatwave, so this morning we used these candles along side some ice play. Wow that really sent the other half wild... As the ice is touching one body part, put a drop of wax on another. Alternatively, put the ice on freshly dropped wax, or vice versa. Wow that was enjoyable....

      We think you need good communication with your sub, so you can change sensation/technique as required, but don't be scared. Get these candles and experiment. They are brilliant.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sensations and feelings.
      Cons
      Nowt, they are what they are.
      Bottom line
      Hot, intense fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just a warm sting

      Reviewed: December 6, 2013 by Sum Sub

      Loving all things BDSM, bondage candles were a natural choice, but being such a fan of spanking they actually sat around unused for a couple of months before we worked them into playtime.

      The candles are what I would describe as normal size - about 6in in length and the same circumference as normal candles so there's no problem in finding in a holder for them

      At first use, you need to give them a couple of minutes for the wick to burn down and actually start to melt the wax in order to drip it. We have found that lighting more than one is essential for several reasons. Firstly, less chance of running out of wax with more than one candle, and indeed we have not reached the point of waiting for more wax to melt. Secondly, you can make much prettier patterns with multiple colours. Thirdly, it is great fun to drip wax on more than one place at a time.

      As the recipient of the hot wax, the best I can liken it to is a strike with a crop. The sting is very similar, and you are then left with a warm sensation which solidifies over your skin. The sting lasts for a much shorter time than with a crop though. The solidified wax is great fun too, it clings to bodyhair giving another sensation as you move about and the wax pulls gently on your hairs. The same is true of hairless areas, where the solidified wax pulls the skin as you move. None of this is painful, but just adds more sensations to an already heightened sensitivity of skin.

      Be in no doubt, the wax from these is significantly hotter than the oil from a massage candle. It is not however hot enough to burn. You have some degree of control over the heat, as the higher you drip from the more time the wax has to cool down before striking the skin.

      Also, pay consideration to where you are dripping the wax, as some areas are more sensitive than others, I have found that the sting is much sharper on the genitals, but also on less obvious areas such as the foot, the inner arm and back of the knee.

      Post wax, the best thing to do is peel of the wax, which is not painful to do, and is also great fun, especially as my partner loves that kind of thing! I have also tried washing the wax off in the shower, and wouldn't recommend that, since it took ages, and I needed the shower really hot in order to melt the wax down the plughole!!

      All in all, an exciting BDSM play tool, and actually not that painful (just stingy). Having waited so long to use them, they come out all the time now.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A nice warm sting.
      Cons
      Nothing much at all.
      Bottom line
      Excellent.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feeling hot hot hot

      Reviewed: August 18, 2013 by LilMissMardyBum

      I bought these candles as wax play had always interested me and wanted to try it out in a safe way so these were perfect.

      You get three good sized candles in the pack and they do last awhile. It's defiantly something you can use over and over again to add a little heat to the bedroom.

      The feel for me was a nice feeling. They give a nice little sting that I found to be quite pleasurable. It obviously will be a tad painful for some people but I guess that's the point. The pain for me was never unbearable. :) In fact it made me want more of it which really drove my partner wild he loved dripping the wax over my body.

      And well after play the wax just simply peels off so very easily.

      I would highly recommend these candles for all those that wish to experiment with wax play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The variety of colours.
      Cons
      Packaging.
      Bottom line
      Ideal for those who want to heat things up a bit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Worth the buy

      Reviewed: June 30, 2013 by Sexy Rex, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Me and my partner had spoke about using candles in sex and hadn't been sure, but when we bought these and used them it was worth every penny.

      Has a slight bit of pain that goes with it but worth it in every way, makes sex more intense.

      Would recommend this product to anyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The candles made sex more intense.
      Cons
      Maybe to have more in the packet.
      Bottom line
      A very well easy to use product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredible pleasure pain

      Reviewed: June 10, 2013 by Malyutka

      These candles are fantastic fun! Being tied up and watching the wax bead and start to drip just builds the tension.

      The wax hitting your skin sends small waves of pleasure pain through your body. It hardens in beautiful, splashed patterns that are great fun to peel off after your fun is over.

      The candles take a while to melt down enough to use the first time, so it is advisable to allow the wick to burn down slightly before using. It is also helpful to have a small candle holder so you can blow out the flame and continue with your play without worrying that the wax will drip onto carpets or other surfaces.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The tension and the thrilling pleasure pain.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic. Light introduction to pleasure pain, but not just for beginners!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 25 | next
    Return to main Doc Johnson Japanese Hot Wax Drip Bondage Candles (3 Pack) page