1. Reviews Page 1 - Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece)

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Now
      $36.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 4-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-4 day shipping - $19.99
      • Place your order by 5pm ET
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 370 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 66357.

      1. Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece) 15 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      640%
      4 star
      747%
      3 star
      213%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece)
      2. Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece)

        Now
        $36.99

    1. Fantastic Kit

      Reviewed: August 31, 2019 by dmaccd2, a Straight Married Male

      As usual this came in the plain, discreet brown box. The item was surrounded by plain paper and was packed in a plastic bag.

      The kit consisted of the following items:

      2 x Wrist Cuffs

      2 x Straps

      Flogger

      Ball Gag

      The Wrist Cuffs are fastened around the wrists with Velcro. My wife has small wrists whereas I have large wrists. The cuffs managed to fit both of our wrists and my wife remarked that the cuffs were very comfortable.

      The straps clip on to the cuffs and fit easily under a king-size mattress. However, to secure the two ends, they have to be tied together in the middle. Once tied together, the do remain secure. The ends could do with either a D-ring to secure them together or another clip.

      The flogger is a great toy, small but packs a punch. We both used it on each other and found the feeling a thrill.

      The ball gag is quite large for a beginners kit. My wife didn't wear it so she used our bondage tape. I wore the ball gag and although it did fit, it was on the large size, however it did keep me quiet! I found it comfortable and the sides didn’t dig into the sides of my mouth. My wife didn’t really like it on me but I found it a turn on. Maybe for a beginners kit, a smaller ball gag.

      Overall a great beginners kit, fantastic quality which keeps you secure and quiet. A great turn-on!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable. Great quality. Keeps you secure.
      Cons
      Ball gag on the large side. D-rings to be fitted to the straps.
      Bottom line
      A fantastic, kinky kit, well worth the money.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Enjoyable Beginners Kit

      Reviewed: April 26, 2019 by Lizzie and Tom, a Straight Married Female

      Got this as a spur of the moment purchase and don’t regret it.

      First ball gag and I love it. Materials not harsh around mouth. Used it on hubby to stop him giving oral when sat on his face, and he’s certainly loved been restrained with a gag and eye mask.

      Room some getting used to straps and where to place them, but now they're a permanent fixture hid under our bed.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Been restrained means we got a bit of a dom/sub relationship back in bedroom.
      Cons
      Not that I didn’t like just took some getting used to strap length.
      Bottom line
      Affordable starter kit for the beginners of bondage.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great starter

      Reviewed: May 10, 2018 by Iamgroot, a Straight Married Male

      Overall quite a nice little kit. Bought to replace handcuffs that were broken many years ago and to try out a ball gag for the first time.

      Quality of everything is pretty sturdy - good strong stitching and simple clips. The cuffs are very comfortable to wear and not noisy at all like metal handcuffs can be which we liked. The flogger was quite fun and can be used quite hard without it being seriously painful. The ball gag I really liked - and I think my wife appreciated the peace and quiet. Only thing I found with the gag though is the material was quite rough on the corners of your mouth which to me was actually a turn on but thought some people might find it too uncomfortable.

      Overall though great little set and well worth getting if you have only done a bit of improvised bondage like we had.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and strength of it.
      Cons
      Nothing really - a shame it didn't come with a matching blindfold though.
      Bottom line
      Great value kit for a bondage beginner.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An enjoyable evening

      Reviewed: May 1, 2017 by romp123, a Straight Single Female

      Bought this product mostly for the cuffs and the flogger. I like being spanked but do not like anything that leaves too much of a mark the morning after.

      The cuffs were very comfortable actually used them on my ankles using the extra bindings to secure them to the bed post.

      I liked the flogger. Caused pain but the mild oh boy kind, not agony.

      I never tried the gag they always make my jaw ache and I hate the drooly feeling, but even knowing when I bought the kit I wouldn't use all of it, it was still great value for money.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty much everything.
      Cons
      The gag but that is a personal choice issue not a product issue.
      Bottom line
      A very enjoyable evening had by all. Not too daunting for my new BF.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Naughty fun

      Reviewed: June 14, 2016 by Love4life, a Straight Going Steady Female

      My naughty best friend bought me this after having my child. She said it would bring back the fun and she was certainly right there.

      She is into more raunchy stuff, which has never really been my thing and I can't say I'm a completely changed person but I definitely had fun with this set.

      We had a lot of teasing which brought us closer together again then I wasn't a fan of the ball gag thing so we only used it for a few minutes (no issues with the product, I guess it just isn't my thing).

      The spanker was amazing. We had some great fun with it whilst I was cuffed to the bed. I also used it on my oh and we had great fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to get to grips with.
      Cons
      Ball gag didn't interest me.
      Bottom line
      Excellent for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The beginners kit that has almost everything

      Reviewed: July 21, 2018 by Discrete604

      I was pleasantly surprised at both the range of items and the quality of said items in this kit. Everything is very sturdy, with woven straps.

      The handcuffs are well padded to ensure that the straps don't begin to rub on skin, which is a good idea, however, the same hasn't been done with the ball gag, and while this hasn't been an issue with short to medium term wear. I suspect this gag will get more uncomfortable in longer sessions. But, for the price, you get what you pay for. And that is an excellent set to add to any collection.

      The flogger is probably my favourite bit of the set; it allows you to get a stinging hit with even a gentle flog, which is exactly what we were after.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Price, colour, build quality.
      Cons
      Padding-less ball gag.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for anyone looking to get into BDSM on a budget.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. All great but the clips on the wrist restraints

      Reviewed: August 25, 2020 by Leah0001, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Everything in this bundle is amazing and great for the beginners but the wrist restraints need a little work.

      These were amazingly comfortable and great to wear. However the clipped snapped when pressure was applied so I wouldn’t suggest using these to be tied to the bed. If you're pretty strong you'll definitely need something stronger and sturdier.

      Great if you just like the idea of being tied down, the Velcro is ultra-strong, it just needs more work on the plastic clip.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      How the clips snapped in the middle of something.
      Bottom line
      Worth getting.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Damsel in distress

      Reviewed: April 30, 2020 by D&Z2410, a Straight Engaged Male

      Truly be that damsel in distress whilst you're waiting for that train to plough through to platform climax!

      Bought this to try after previously enjoying the use of bondage tape to restrain my partner and thought we would take it up a notch and decided on this kit to start.

      The cuffs can be used either on wrists or ankles comfortably. They are soft and did a great job, were easy to attach to bed frame and you can easily detach by just unclipping the cuff. These cuffs also did not leave any marks on my partner's wrists or ankles wear she is prone to be easily bruised.

      The whip was versatile could be used to stroke and tickle and whip at whatever strength you can take leaving my partner anticipating what was to come which was really enjoyable.

      Tried the gag but found the fabric was rough in the corners of mouth so stopped using that quiet quickly.

      Overall a great kit for beginners.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Purple and Great for beginners not too intimidating.
      Cons
      Gag was a bit rough.
      Bottom line
      Great for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Review on beginners bondage kit

      Reviewed: January 15, 2017 by Rachelmac97, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I decided to buy this to try out something new.

      Me and my partner have never tried anything like this so we were concerned about how we would be able to figure out how to use certain pieces. To our surprise, it was very easy! The handcuffs are padded and the gag ball was comfortable in my mouth, which was a bonus!

      I would highly recommend for someone who is a beginner in the world of bondage.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How comfortable the product was.
      Cons
      Nothing to not like.
      Bottom line
      An amazing product and a bargain!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Trying something new

      Reviewed: September 8, 2016 by Ravon, a Straight Married Female

      I bought this as it was my husband's fantasy to tie me up and pleasure me any way he pleased.

      I loved the cuffs,they're soft and comfortable yet hold you in place. We've never really used a flogger before but I found it exciting. The gag ball was too big for my mouth after a few seconds my jaw began to ache. I would have liked a blindfold with this set we used my nightdress as a blindfold which was not much use but were too in the mood to search for something better.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable easy to use holds you in place well.
      Cons
      No blindfold as part of a beginners set would have made it much more exciting.
      Bottom line
      Easy to use and store. Comfortable and exciting.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really good all together and seperate

      Reviewed: October 19, 2018 by saucysecret, a Straight Engaged Female

      My partner and I decided on this as a good little starter into bondage, so since it's our first one I wasn't really sure what to expect.

      The cuffs are okay, they don't chafe but I find they can be quite long and I don't feel quite as restrained as I would like to be but they are now a full-time addition to our mattress.

      The ball gag is probably my boyfriend's favourite. It's a simple tightener and stays tight too.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I like the sturdiness of the ball gag.
      Cons
      The cuffs don't have a tightening fixture so the restraint feels a little loose.
      Bottom line
      For a cheap first time bondage set I would definitely recommend this.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow what fun my wife and I are having

      Reviewed: January 10, 2018 by jagman, a Straight Married Male

      My wife was a bit dubious about the bondage kit, but once we set it up and used it wow.

      We are having great fun not just in the bedroom.

      When I tie her up with it and she can't move so much I can take her to another level with her orgasms.

      Plus she likes getting revenge when she ties me up fantastic fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's easy and fast to set up.
      Cons
      The fastener on the gag not good the handle on the whip could be better.
      Bottom line
      Very good value for the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good set for absolute beginners

      Reviewed: May 6, 2016 by MondaySixteenth, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Received this product in discreet packaging and on time from the testers list.

      Whilst I don't consider myself to be a BDSM newbie these days, I can still appreciate beginners packs for what they are. I have the under bed restraints from this range so like having a matching set of toys in the same colour and fabric.

      First off, cuffs. These are used to keep hands together or can be used with the added extra material to attach cuffs to bed posts. Pulling these cuffs apart can be done by the cuff-wearer, but requires a lot of force. The Velcro allows them to be easily adjusted to allow for a comfortable but secure fit. If the padding slips, however, the nylon can give a bit of an itchy feel.

      Next up, the flogger. I have so many floggers, most more advanced than this one. It is surprisingly well made for the price of the set with the graduated effect minimising the force applied in one area and allowing for lovely sensual play if dragging across the skin. In the right hands, however (my OH), it can still pack a punch, or a sting for that matter. It would have been nice to have a string look from the D-ring handle to allow the users an easier grip. If you wanted more advanced BDSM play I wouldn't recommend this product, however, it is good for beginners and sensual play.

      Finally, the gag. I have a really big problem with ball gags as my gag reflex is crazy sensitive. Whilst the ball was too big for me to handle I did appreciate how squishy is was so it was easy to bite down on. A breathable gag or bit gag may be more appropriate for beginners as the ball was fairly large and may put some people off gags entirely. It was, however, good quality and the fastening at the back allows for an adjustable fit and quick release in case you do get that horrible choking feeling like myself.

      Whilst it isn't much of an issue for me, as I have tonnes, I'm surprised that a beginner's set didn't come with a blindfold. I always find that a nice addition to beginner's sets and so I feel it'd really complete this one, even if it's just a cheap one.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Matches my other restraints. Generally good quality. Value for money.
      Cons
      Gag big and non-breathable. Padding can come away from cuffs. For absolute beginners.
      Bottom line
      Good value set for absolute beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Decent

      Reviewed: October 31, 2018 by Kitten_101

      It's a good quality product. Gag works well. Restraints aren't the best if you're a brat, but good for the price.

      Whip was broken when arrived was bent and couldn't be straightened. The gag was a definitively good quality.

      Overall a good kit for beginners. Definitely recommend to people trying to spice things up.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gag was definitely good quality.
      Cons
      Whip was broken.
      Bottom line
      Decent for price and beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Okay... but

      Reviewed: October 3, 2017 by johnboy46, a Straight Married Male

      The package arrived in quick time as usual.

      My wife and I are beginners in the bondage arts, so the flogger was perfect. Just the right amount of sting no matter how hard she used it.

      The ball gag we haven't used... yet. The only problem being the two under-bed straps. There is no way to connect or adjust them. The ends without the connector clips have no fittings to them, so you have to tie, or as I did, stitch them together.

      Still no adjustment as the clips are stitched on. I cut the stitching to the fork-ended one and rethreaded it to make it adjustable. This all took about a half hour and slightly killed the mood.

      The other problem is that the clips only fit one way, so to turn over from your front to your back you have to remove the velcro strap and change hands instead of quickly unclipping.

      Once modified we had a good evening.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flogger prefect for beginners, just the right amount of sting.
      Cons
      Non-adjustable straps that can't be joined as supplied.
      Bottom line
      Okay if I didn't have to spend time modifying before using the first time.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Purple Reins Beginners Bondage Kit (4 Piece) page