1. Reviews Page 1 - The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women 2nd Ed by Tristan Taormino

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars12 reviews

      Now
      $16.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 3-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-3 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm EST
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 170 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 1554.

      1. The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women 2nd Ed by Tristan Taormino

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women 2nd Ed by Tristan Taormino 12 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1192%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      18%
      1 star
      00%
      1. The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women 2nd Ed by Tristan Taormino
      2. The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women 2nd Ed by Tristan Taormino

        Now
        $16.99

    1. High quality advice for anal sex

      Reviewed: February 27, 2020 by Adam'n'Kirsty, a Straight Engaged Male

      As a man I read this book even though it is anal sex for women as there isn't any decent advice on anal sex out there.

      Once I read this book I now feel like I truly know how to pleasure my other half's back passage without causing any pain or harm.

      So I would advise anyone, no matter how experienced you are to anal sex, to read this book as I can tell you that I will teach your either something new or let you know where you are going wrong.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      My other half now lets me experiment with her ass.
      Cons
      Nothing. It was well written and a good read.
      Bottom line
      Great advice for first-timers and experienced people alike.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Butt gripping read

      Reviewed: February 8, 2020 by BedBox99, a Bisexual Single Female

      I bought this book in my last order because friends had told me how uncomfortable their experiences were, but were to nervous to go looking for advise. I wanted to educate myself, so I could help!

      This book has not let me down.

      I’ve not finished it yet, but I’ve learnt loads. It’s give you empowerment and support in all the areas it covers from cleaning to safety to toys, fingers and more!

      Two thumbs up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The illustrations helped, and the way Tristan talks so confidently.
      Cons
      Nothing, I think it’s great!
      Bottom line
      Great read!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ultimate guide for the curious

      Reviewed: June 13, 2019 by Knottydevil, a Straight Married Male

      I read this book after my wife mentioned she’d thought about trying anal play. I had previously thought this was off the cards, but after a little practice we soon discovered it’s one of her favourite forms of play!

      This great book covers all the bases in addresses issues of safety, anatomy, warming up, lube, toys, allowing your body to get relaxed and enjoy the sensations, and is full of great little anecdotes about the author’s experiences, and conversations with others. This book has seriously opened up a whole new world of play for us, as well as challenging some of our preconceptions.

      I found it enlightening to read a book on anal play centred on a woman’s perspective, and giving focus to desires and psychological needs. Having never been a woman, this helped put bum play in perspective for me. I’m sure it’s made it a lot more fun for my wife too...

      In all seriousness, anyone with a butt can learn from this book!

      I highly recommend reading this. I found it fun to read and it gave me real confidence to try something new and unexpected.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well written, informative, body positive, and myth-busting.
      Cons
      Hand drawn imagery is not the best, but still fun though.
      Bottom line
      Curious to try out or improve anal play? This book tells all...
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant myth-busting guide

      Reviewed: October 11, 2014 by SR36, a Straight Single Female

      First off - I'm fairly new to anal sex. That is, I tried it several times in the past with various partners, but never got further than pain and frustration, so I let it go. Recently, however, I had the good fortune to try it with someone who very much knew what he was doing, and so I found it to be a very pleasurable experience. Since then, and much to my surprise, my interest has grown dramatically and I’ve started to experiment with anal toys.

      I decided to buy this book to further my education and to ensure that I knew what I was doing with my new purchases, and I’m so glad I did. The book is split into 19 chapters, covering subjects from anal sex myths and anal anatomy, to the use of anal sex toys, safer anal sex, anal pleasure for men and BDSM and anal play, and a whole lot more!

      The writing style is friendly and easy to follow, there are plenty of diagrams to help with the author’s explanations and I particularly like the “Ask the Anal Advisor” sidebars that provide examples and/or questions asked by real people.

      This book is so incredibly informative and has definitely changed my opinion on a lot of aspects of anal sex. I am far more open to trying new things now, have got over my fear of the “dirtiness” (actual, not mental-because I like that!) of it, and have a much more relaxed attitude to the whole thing, which can only serve to make anal sex better for me in the future. Forgive the pun but this book, in conjunction with some beginners toys, has helped to open up a whole new area in sex, and one that I never thought interested me.

      If you’re new to anal and are interested in educating yourself, have a partner who wants to give it a try but is worried about certain aspects of it, or just want to understand more about the delights of anal pleasure, then this is the book for you. It’s a fantastically informative read and worth every penny.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything - writing style, topics covered, diagrams, real life stories.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      A brilliant and highly-recommended guide to anyone interested in anal sex.
    3. 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for the inexperienced as well as the experienced

      Reviewed: September 12, 2014 by englishrose, a Bisexual Single Female

      I have this as an ebook, so I can’t comment on the print version in terms of the feel and weight of pages: however, that aside, the contents are the same, according to the publisher - and that’s why you’re really reading this review, right?

      This is a brilliant book. I bought it to educate myself further, and get some new ideas, but it would also be great for someone who’s just curious about anal sex. It’s full of straightforward, no-nonsense advice, and there’s nothing leery or cringey about the wording - and no irritating coyness either.

      There’s facts throughout, as well as hints and tips, and good ideas for positions, as well as trouble-shooting too. This is everything a self-help book should be - reassuring without being patronising, and suitable for every level of anal adventurer.

      One of the reasons I bought it as an e-book was so that, if I wanted to, I could read it in public, and have it in my home without having to hide it behind something else on the bookshelf. However, I began reading it initially on a long plane journey: I hadn’t anticipated that I would still be able to see very detailed pictures on my e-reader - and that so would the man sitting next to me!

      You’re probably not going to read the print version on a plane (though doing so does get you men’s phone numbers...) unless you’ve got a huge amount of confidence, but do be aware that this is a no-holds barred guide!

      This dispels a lot of the negative myths surrounding anal sex, and provides a lot of useful information without being in any way sleazy. I’d recommend this to anal virgins looking for more information, and also to anal experts, looking to shake up their practice. There really is something here for everyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      No-nonsense and informative, without a hint of a cringe.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Experienced? Inexperienced? Unsure? Never mind: just buy it - you'll have no regrets!
    3. 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women

      Reviewed: May 15, 2014 by Spoonerism, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I've been with my partner for 5 years and it's only in the last month or so that we've been properly experimenting with anal play. We attempted anal sex a couple of times a few years ago with varying results and in the end decided that it was too much hassle and I found it more uncomfortable than a pleasurable. In the meantime I experimented a bit by myself and then my partner started hinting at trying again so this time round I thought I'd do my homework!

      I found information on the internet (with the exception of the Lovehoney forum) not very helpful - it was all either too vague with not enough detail or explicit horror stories... really not what I was looking for! Then I stumbled across this book and decided to invest in it - it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for.

      The Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women by Tristan Taormino is an absolutely brilliant resource for anyone with an interest in anal play of any description. I had already read some of Taormino's other work so was familiar with her writing style which is informative and educational yet informal and even a bit sexy.

      The book is divided up into 19 chapters; starting with dispelling common myths about anal sex, then covering topics such as anatomy, the emotional and psychological aspects, health and hygiene, safer sex and STDs, how to use anal sex toys safely, various sex acts from rimming and fingering to strapon sex and fisting, BDSM and even a little chapter on anal pleasure for men.

      Each chapter is very thorough and detailed, featuring useful yet humorous illustrations and sections entitled "Ask the Anal Advisor" which feature some of the more unusual questions people have asked with honest and frank answers from Taormino. The book is also littered with sexy little quotes and anecdotes related to the chapter from sex industry experts and journalists such as Nina Hartley (pornographic actress, director, author and educator) and Susan Crain Bakos (author of 'The Sex Bible').

      I have found this book invaluable. Before I read it I wasn't really sure what I was doing or where I was going in regards to anal sex. This book has made me a lot more confident sexually and it has answered all the questions and dispelled any worries or hang ups I had about the practice. Taormino is so positive and passionate about the subject of anal eroticism she has completely eradicated any underlying guilt I may have had about enjoying it - thank you Tristan! I found the book to be very easy reading and I finished it over two days, I enjoyed it that much.

      The book particularly enforces the fact that anal play should not be painful and that the key is a lot of warming up and relaxation, something that makes perfect sense but due to previous misinformation I thought discomfort was part of the process and that you "get used to it" - NOT so!

      I have yet to go "all the way" with my partner but I'm pretty sure that will change soon!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty much everything. Cannot fault this book!
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      An absolutely brilliant introduction to anal eroticism.
    3. 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic guide

      Reviewed: July 26, 2012 by irisangela, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      At the time I came across this book I haven't had any anal experience and was reluctant to try as it seems painful, and despite of doing quite some internet research I was still a little weary about hygiene associated with anal play.

      Reading this book really put my mind at ease in answering many questions I have regarding anal eroticism. There are helpful and clearly illustrated diagrams which really helped later on with painless insertion when my partner and I were experimenting anal sex. There are also many suggestions of toys, lube and lists of resources for further reading which are all very useful.

      Whether you are a beginner or experienced in anal eroticism, this guide is a fantastic read and is highly recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very informative and includes everything i wanted know about anal sex
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      A great read that prepares you for your own anal exploration!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must Buy Anal Guide

      Reviewed: January 26, 2011 by kelly_michelle, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I had had anal sex a long time ago and it was not good, so when my partner said he wanted to do it I figured doing some more research couldn't hurt, so I bought this book.

      It is written in a very honest and informative style without being too formal or clinical. It is the sort of book you can just read cover to cover without being overloaded but it is also great for dipping into the bits you want to know.

      I cannot think of anything Tristan Taormino does not cover that you could possibly want to know. She deals with all the reasons why people are shy to try anal sex without trivialising people's concerns.

      On the back one review calls it "the bible of female anal sex", I don't disagree but I would recommend men read this as well (I know there is a male version but they will still get a lot from this one).

      This book is perfect for anyone considering anal sex or anal play but would also be useful to people who are experienced but want to take it further.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well written with everything you could possibly want to know.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must for anyone who is considering or having anal.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Forget the Anal Eaze; use this to ease the way

      Reviewed: June 2, 2008 by le-violon-dingres

      Tristan Taormino has produced an excellent, accessible book demystifying anal eroticism and how to enjoy anal play. She covers so many topics that one is hard-pressed to think about what she's missing: anatomy, the emotional and psychological aspects of anal sex, how to discuss anal desires with your partner, safer sex, how to warm up the anus for play, lubricant, toys, positions, bdsm, health concerns, and even a brief section on anal pleasure for men, among others. Peppered throughout the book are questions from readers and participants in her workshops along with quotes from erotic fiction, memoirs, and sexperts, showing the diversity of anal experiences. The illustrations by Fish are wonderful without being clinical and dry. Informative, concisely-written, and helpful to this novice, I'm sure that the Ultimate Guide to Anal Sex for Women (2nd Ed) will remain a resource for me as I continue to experiment and play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      An informative, well-written resource
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Essential reading for a safe, fun & erotic anal experience
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. If you do it right, you can do it again

      Reviewed: March 28, 2008 by purrverse

      This is a fantastic book to help a woman discover the enjoyment of anal play/anal sex, whether on her own or as part of a relationship. With lots of tips to make the experience hot, and to keep the encounter safe and relaxing as well as sexy, this book is a must for anyone who loves anal sex or anal play. It's great whether you're a long time devotee or a first timer, or even someone who's had poor experiences in the past. This will help the reality be as sexy and fun as the fantasy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great for any relationship makeup, easy to follow and comforting as well as hot
      Cons
      Nothing! It's an A+ book.
      Bottom line
      Your ass will thank you.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This book changed my life!

      Reviewed: August 6, 2012 by KinkyKiki, a Bisexual Married Female

      I've never really been a fan of anal sex, but after reading this book I think I know why.

      I am quite new to anal sex, a couple of bad experiences and painful ones meant that it has never really been on the "menu".

      My husband suggested that I read this book and I can honestly say I went from being very skeptical to a complete convert.

      I'm not a great fan of reading books and at times I did find this a little hard going.

      Having said that, if you read the whole book and take on board all of the little hints and tips etc contained in it then it will lead you into a whole new world.

      I won't go into too much detail on the book as I could be here all night, it's safe to say that it's a very good book. It would have to be to turn me from someone who never entertained the thought of anal sex to someone who can now orgasm when we do it!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Contains a lot of information and covers everything you want to know.
      Cons
      Sometimes a little repetitive.
      Bottom line
      A very interesting and useful book that everyone should read.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Covers it all

      Reviewed: November 11, 2018 by kokobil, a Straight Married Male

      This book really does seem to cover it all, however, I bought this book hoping it would approach the topic straightforward without any nonsense advice (as one reviewer put it).

      Although the author has a lot of facts and even some very good advice, there is a fair bit of it that seems to be trying too hard to be put in a fun way which sometimes can come off as not taking the subject as seriously as it should or too cringey.

      Some chapters were better than others and I should've just photocopied them for my wife. I really enjoyed how the author talked about the person's feelings and how it's something that the person needs to want to do, feel safe about, take small steps towards. However, this sensitive side of the book is sometimes offset by how the author chooses to word other opinions/parts of the book. I didn't feel my wife would have taken this book very seriously and would've seen it as more of a light-hearted opinion piece or blog. I get that there has to be some give and not all seriousness, but the tone and word-choice at times seemed to take away the legitimacy of the author's important points.

      I'm sure there are many people that will benefit from this book, however, it just wasn't her style.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Took care to address a person's feelings.
      Cons
      Tone at times seemed to take away the legitimacy of the author's important points.
      Bottom line
      Good for most, not for us.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes