1. Reviews Page 1 - Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece)

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars23 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece) 23 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1357%
      4 star
      522%
      3 star
      14%
      2 star
      29%
      1 star
      29%
      1. Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece)
      2. Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece)

        Was
        $37.99
        Now
        $12.00
        You save:
        $25.99 (68%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. An amazing little device

      Reviewed: February 18, 2016 by JLH, a Straight Married Male

      I received this as a free gift with another purchase from Lovehoney and it's an amazing little device. I'd strongly recommend it for purchase and great value at the current price of £19.99. As others have said, it's very nicely packaged and makes a lovely gift if you wanted to surprise someone.

      It's a perfect size to carry around discreetly if you think you'll be lucky enough to make use of it while away from home.

      The orgasm balm is a very nice addition to the experience. We used the Bettie Page Buzzing' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set with the Dominix Deluxe Open Breast Leather Body Harness and Cuffs and a blindfold. I only told my wife there was a surprise coming, and the results were fantastic - with all six settings!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautifully packaged as a gift - functionally outstanding.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike. This gives the most wonderful stimulation.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic stimulator guaranteeing a wonderful orgasm.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely brilliant

      Reviewed: December 26, 2015 by Emma2909, a Straight Engaged Female

      I received this as a free gift with one of my other Lovehoney purchases, but I'm so glad I did! This vibrator is amazing!

      Me and my partner have never really used sex toys before, but we thought we'd give it a go and we haven't stopped since! It comes in a lovely box for nearly storing it away and also with an orgasm balm. It feels quite cold and minty at first, but definitely gets better the longer it's on for!

      It comes with several different speed and pattern settings, and changes by an easy to reach button on the top, which makes it new and exciting every time! I would highly highly recommend buying this product!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Incredible.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Adorable favourite

      Reviewed: May 20, 2015 by HappyHippy, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Firstly, the packaging is adorable! Already being a huge fan of the beautiful Bettie Page, I thought I might as well treat myself!

      The little collectables inside make the purchase feel pretty personal, although they're not the biggest part of the purchase.

      Ii wouldn't say this is a small bullet at all! It's quite chunky and has a little weight to it, so I assume it will last quite a while, too. It's smooth and strong. For £20, you really can't complain!

      It's much better than some of the expensive toys you find here and there! The amount of settings is also fun, as, if my fiancé is around, he likes to change them.

      The balm is great, too! I'd tried an orgasm balm before in a 3 for £10 deal, so now that we have two, one stays with me and the other stays with my fiancé!

      It smells like watermelon, which I love - one of my favourite scents! It also feels great, but just a little is needed or it can be a tad uncomfortable. The smell also doesn't linger and it isn't sticky.

      The only real downside to this is that it sometimes seems loud, but I don't think it's a big deal.

      Also, it doesn't seem to like cheaper batteries, but better batteries last ages!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sweet and sensual.
      Cons
      A little loud, but it's no real issue.
      Bottom line
      Definitely a favourite!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzin' of joy

      Reviewed: January 13, 2015 by PurpleHeart, a Straight Engaged Female

      I'll start with just a quick mention of the packaging - it's beautifully thought out, everything from the pictures to the finish of the box is gorgeous. I would say it is better presented than the high end Lelo toys. In the box - a keychain and collectable card are not exactly exciting, but add to the personal feel of the set, and I love how the small "Bettie Page" signature contrasts with the shiny silver finish. But the more important part of this set is the little gems you'll find inside that will make you forget what they came in!

      First, don't be fooled by the name, it's quite a chunky thing! So do have a look at measurements to see if it fits you bill. For me it was perfect, as I prefer wider spread stimulation. Holding it in my hands, I can't help but get excited about what's to come, the weighty and sturdy feel assures it will last a while. A nice rubber band and button, a little bump to guide you with twisting it, plus needing a few more twists than usual to get to the battery compartment helps assure no water is getting in. For me it was great, and I did have a few steamy showers (and not because of the hot water!).

      I've tried a few vibes from Lovehoney so far, and in my list this comes just after Mia 2. The vibrations are lovely and rumbly with a hint buzzy too. It's definitely not good for a power queen, but yet stronger than the cheaper bullets, I found. It has 3 speeds, which to me are not of much interest, I love patterns. The 3 you get are pretty standart - escalating, buzz buzz buzz buuuuuuuzzzzz and lastly impulses, something for everyone I'd say! The strongest vibrations come from the flat base. I think that's brilliant, together with the variety of patterns. I'm having a lot of fun playing with it. I was "adding" extra patterns by alternating from the base to the body, be creative!

      While this buzzin' fellow is great by itself, my experience was greatly enhanced by the little non-suspicious tin you get. The only balm I've tried before was the one included in the Shimmy bullet set, and it was at most nothing too exciting for me, so I had no big expectations about this one, I thought I'd try it once and leave it on the side forever.

      But! I was very wrong. It smells minty in the tin but doesn't linger at all. Rub a little on your finger, a little on your nipples, a little on your clit, then a little buzzin' here, there, everywhere too and, Oh! You're done. It hit me so fast I had no idea what happened. Needless to say, it's definitely going to be used a lot! Also ,I'd like to share a little tip - do not put too much on, unless you like feeling like your clit is chewing an extra minty gum! I found that out the hard way, you see. :D.

      Now the part that is an inevitable concern - quietness and turning off! Yes, it is a little bit louder than other bullets (Mia 2, Maia Porpora, Shimmy), but I've done my usual test of leaving it on the bed and listening at my door, and there's nothing to be heard. You won't be able to use it with someone else in the room, if you want to be discreet, but otherwise don't worry! The other good thing is, the button is very easy to use. Some can be hard to press or inconveniently placed, this one is just right. Extra brownie points: to turn it off, you need to press the button for just a second and it's off. Decent speed, I say!

      My only little niggle was that it's not too clear which way the batteries go in. It's a tiny engraving in the plastic which you might not spot if not looking specifically for it!

      And last, I'm going to add that I disagree with one of the previous reviews. In my opinion, the vibrations are stronger and nicer than the ones in the Shimmy set, plus you have a bonus of extra functions in the way of patterns. The balm in my case led to much better sensations as well. Yes, it's more expensive, but not by much and at the same time more elegant, powerful and exciting.

      In conclusion, this is a brilliant set that screams orgasmic luxury with a sprinkle of fun! If you want to spoil yourself or a lovely lady in your life, look no further. This set will be greatly appreciated! Don't forget to get some batteries too. :).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thick, beautiful, good power, patterns, waterproof, the balm, everything really!
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike. :)
      Bottom line
      Luxurious set which brings more than I expected! A must-buy!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bettilicious

      Reviewed: December 3, 2014 by OUCH! Thank you ;), a Straight Married Female

      Bettie Page and vibes. What’s not to love? That’s what I thought the day I popped this Buzzin’ Bullet and Orgasm Balm into my LH basket.

      As always, first impressions come from the packaging and in this case, my first impressions were, wow, this is gonna be good! The entire thing, from the outer sleeve bearing a cameo shot of the lovely Bettie herself, to the storage box with her signature in silver, and the velvety foam that keeps the products in their place, screamed luxury. For a £20.00 set, that’s not too shabby.

      Inside the box sits the shiny, silver bullet, again adorned with Bettie’s name, a small, silver tin of orgasm balm, a Bettie key ring and a collectable card. Phew! My twenty quid was certainly delivering the goods.

      The balm is watermelon scented, and this isn’t one of my favourite smells. It doesn’t smell artificial though, and it’s not overly sweet, so I decided to give it a go. A tiny amount while not even remotely aroused had my clit tingling. After that I couldn’t wait to see what it did to me when I was actually turned on!

      The bullet is pretty much the same as the Tracey Cox Supersize one that LH no longer stocks. Just like that one, this Bettie Page bullet doesn’t seem to like cheaper batteries. I initially thought it was faulty as every time I tried to switch it on it gave a half-hearted buzz before going silent. However, using proper Duracell batteries solved this issue, so bear that in mind if you experience the same problem.

      In use, the orgasm balm is fantastic. On initial contact there is a lovely cooling sensation, which settles into a lovely tingle, making an already swollen clitoris throb. Sensitivity is greatly increased, and orgasms do happen faster with it, than without.

      The bullet is nothing ground-breaking in terms of power, speed or patterns, but if like me you’re a fan of bullets in general, you’ll love what this has to offer. Used in combination with the balm, I found concentrating on my clit for short bursts, stroking my labia then slipping the bullet inside of me and repeating, that pattern carried me slowly but surely to a great orgasm.

      My OH also loves having this bullet used on his nipples, frenulum and balls as well as his perineum, so it’s not just for the ladies, though I’m not sure what a single fella would do with the clit balm, lol.

      The bullet is submersible, so not only can you venture into the bath or shower with it, it makes cleaning easy. A quick wash in soapy water, followed by a spritz of sex toy cleaner, will see its shine return.

      Those new to sex toys will love the bullet as the wider area makes the vibes feel more muted than a standard bullet does, and the orgasm balm will help them on their way to climax.

      Bottom line, if you’re looking for a luxurious gift for a sex toy fan (or a Bettie Page fan), this would be the one. It’s classy, sexy and the inclusion of the little key ring and card, makes it feel extra special.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, the whole set is gorgeous.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic set for bullet lovers, not to mention fans of the Queen of Pin-ups herself.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This Set Is Just Too Adorable

      Reviewed: November 8, 2013 by JustLikeHeaven, a Bisexual Single Female

      Want to talk about a cute set? Well the Bettie Page Buzzin Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set is right up that alley. This would also make a great gift giving set for a friend.

      Everything in this set is just sexy. Right from the outside sliding sleeve to the inside box and the trinkets that it holds.

      Upon opening up the box there, nestled in a velvety Styrofoam tray, is the bullet. It is of medium size, which I thought it was a little smaller in size that it was. The bullet is nestled under a band that says Bettie Page on it to keep it in place. Then on the side there is a card with a picture of Bettie page on it and on the back there is some info about her. There is also a cute little key-chain picture of her. Then last but not least there is some sensation balm.

      The vibrator is a beautiful chrome color. It runs off of 2 AAA batteries. On the part you twist off to put the batteries in is the Bettie Page signature. The vibrator has 3 speeds and 3 patterns, the speeds are low, medium, and high. To use the speeds and patterns there is a easy one touch button. I enjoyed each of the speeds but I think that the balm helped in this because I was able to get off but I had it between medium and high. I did not enjoy the patterns too much though and stuck to the speeds. I also tried it without the balm and it took a while before I could really feel anything.

      When the settings go up it is a bit loud but if under the blankets it is muffled. I also found it to be more rumbly then buzzy. Higher settings can tend to numb your hands and clit after a bit.

      The sensation balm smells so yummy I just want to eat it out of the cute little tin that it comes in. It smells so wonderful. They say it is mint with a hint of watermelon. I smell more watermelon though. Or I would say cucumber melon. It also has a picture of Bettie Page on it. Let me just tell you a little of this stuff goes a long way. I made the mistake of rubbing my fingers over it but did not think I had enough so I stuck my nail in there to get a good coating, boy I will not do that again. In a matter of seconds I started to feel a cooling sensation then it went to a strong tingling sensation because of the amount I put on. By then I was ready to go and was having a issue with batteries. I tried the toy out and I actually was able to get off.

      This was my first time using a sensation balm and it sure won't be my last. I can say it work for me. I just adore this set so much. I can't wait to collect some other Bettie Page items as well.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I like everything that came in this kit. Makes a great gift for a friend.
      Cons
      I have nothing bad to say at all about it.
      Bottom line
      I would get another one if anything should happen to this one.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow just wow

      Reviewed: August 27, 2013 by rubysoho, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I know people don't like reviews to talk about packaging but you can't talk about this set and not mention it. It comes first off in a gorgeous rockabilly retro looking sleeve. When you remove the sleeve it's in a sturdy black gift box, with the good lady Bettie's signature in silver atop it. Opening the box, the inside of the lid is decorated with a multitude of pics of the gorgeous pin-up queen, and the toy and balm are encased in a faux velour holder, the bullet being held down with a band with a Bettie keyring attached. Also included is a nice card with some facts about Ms Page.

      The orgasm balm is in a round tin with a pic of B.P. on and upon opening seemed pretty scentless but don't be fooled. The balm itself is a gorgeous tingly mint, and when put on the clitoris after a couple of seconds will send cooling tingles all over your genitals. Sounds unpleasant? It isn't! Wow. I'd never used an orgasm balm before but now - I'm a convert! I love it.

      The bullet itself is larger than most standard bullets I've used but a beautiful silver metallic finish makes it look quite retro yet elegant. It has a soft button at the end which has multiple standard bullet settings. Three continuous speeds and some pulsating settings (which I'm personally not a fan of, I'm an all or nothing kinda gal!). It certainly does the trick, although it's not the strongest of bullets vibration-wise. Coupled with the delicious balm, it did the trick good and hard and fast!

      Very happy with this set, and it's so pretty it would be great as a gift.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Amazing!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: August 19, 2013 by MrsMcX, a Straight Married Female

      I received the Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet and Balm Set and was immediately blown away by its beauty! It comes in beautiful packaging with a lovely picture of Bettie on the front, and a detailed description on the back of the packaging. The details are on a cardboard outer casing. Once this is removed you are presented with an elegant black box, with Bettie Page branded on the front in elegant silver writing.

      Upon opening I was so excited to see the contents. I was greeted with the sight of a little Bettie Page keyring and a Bettie Page collectors card with a beautiful picture of Bettie!

      The bullet vibe was held in place with Bettie Page branded elasticised material. It was a lot bigger than I expected, I expected a tiny bullet, but it's quite large, which I thought was brilliant as it makes the product more versatile. The bullet is a beautiful chrome colour and branded with Bettie Page in small elegant writing near the bottom. Batteries aren't included so make sure you pick up a pair before you checkout. Batteries are easily insertable by a screw-like bottom.

      Switching it on is easily done by a little rubber button on the base. The vibrations are quite powerful which I was surprised about, and an added bonus is it has various strengths and patterns which are amazing!!

      The Bettie Page Orgasm Balm is in a small metal silver tin, with a picture of Bettie on top. I thought the tin was a bit too small, but upon using I've realised a tiny amount goes a very very long way! I'm sure this will last a huge amount of uses. Usually I don't like balms like this because they all tend to smell of an overpowering mint scent. This one isn't like that at all, it's a beautiful smell, almost like watermelon, and because of this I didn't have very high hopes for it... I was wrong! Once a small amount is applied after around 15 seconds or so you start feeling a cooling sensation, which slowly turns into a tingling sensation, heightening everything! It's not overpowering at all and is really pleasant.

      After seeing this product I can't wait to buy the full range! The whole package and quality of products is amazing. What's even better is this would make an absolutely perfect gift for someone. The packaging and products scream with elegance and luxury and really are a must buy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Luxuriousness of product. Materials used. Quality of items.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant little set, absolutely beautiful in every way!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Nice Surprise

      Reviewed: March 25, 2016 by DoomVixen, a Straight Married Female

      I received this bullet vibe as a free gift with one of my orders, and didn't know I was going to get it until I found it the box. Must have qualified for an offer without realising it!

      I wasn't expecting much though, since I've never had a bullet that was any good. But I was very wrong! This vibe is larger than most, comes in an attractive box with a tin of "orgasm balm", as well as a little key-chain and collectable sticker.

      The vibe itself is made of a plastic that feels high quality, the vibrations are also very substantial. They don't feel all buzzy and jittery like most bullets, with all the settings feeling amazing.

      The balm too was an interesting experience, heightening sensitivity with the cooling/burning sensation you get with menthol. Really quite a pleasant sensation too.

      Unfortunately, I haven't reached orgasm with this toy, really because my lady garden is very specific about what it likes, and I haven't used it all that often anyway since I favour my Happy Rabbit a little too much, but I'm sure that it would be an excellent travel companion!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, especially the type of vibrations.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      An excellent little toy!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great if you're patient

      Reviewed: January 14, 2015 by jeffngloria, a Straight Married Male

      This has got to be the cutest vibrator I think I've ever seen.

      It comes in a very smart box and has a clit balm and keyring as part of the set. This would make an ideal gift. It actually looks and feels alot more expensive than it is.

      The first thought upon opening the box was how petite the vibrator was. It was a little bigger in my mind, having looked at the photos.

      The first thing was to insert 2 new and good quality batteries. Once switched on, was very quiet and reasonably powerful.

      Having asked my wife for an appraisal of the toy, her reaction was that it takes too long to bring about an orgasm for her liking and often left her reaching for her more powerful go-to vibrator.

      Although she had good experiences with the vibrator and it did get her off, she was often frustrated and felt a little teased and just needed that little more ooomph.

      As far as the orgasm balm goes, we absolutely love the stuff This one is right up there with the other brands we have tried.

      So, in summary: quality feel at a reasonable price, quiet and sturdy with good patterns and a rumbly, teasing vibration. Well worth a go. Most women are patient, right?

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well made. Quality feel. Love the balm.
      Cons
      Took a while to get her there. Not very pinpoint.
      Bottom line
      Very nice rumbly vibration, slightly shy on power. Unless you're not in a hurry.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Giant bullet of buzz

      Reviewed: January 11, 2015 by Naughty Miss K, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      First impressions of this little package is that it is not little. My other bullets are about the length and size of a finger, whereas this is a beast. It's about half the length again of my normal bullets and more like two fingers than one.

      It has more than one setting, which I actually rather like. To turn it off you press and hold rather than scroll through, which it took me a pleasurable few minutes to figure out!

      The bullet itself has a nice finish to it, and is fast becoming one of my favourites.

      The balm is a gorgeous smelling mint. It has a safety seal on it. Don't open it and shove it straight in your face to smell it - boy, did my eyes water! But it does everything you'd want when put down below.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Vibration patterns, the strength of the balm.
      Cons
      Size of the bullet daunting at first.
      Bottom line
      Great package, perfect gift.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The most beautiful set I own

      Reviewed: August 23, 2013 by rubysoho, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Wow, I know people don't usually like a packaging description for their sex toys but I can't leave out a review of the packaging from this bullet and balm set. It comes in a sleeve with a very retro, plush, luxury feel to it, and when you slide the sleeve off you have a sturdy black box with Bettie Page in her signature on the top.

      You open it up and on the underside of the lid is a collage of pics of the goddess Bettie herself.

      Inside (before I even get to the toy!), you have a little info card about the good lady Bettie, and a keyring, and the toy and balm are encased in a perfect fitting little velour type holder.

      So now to the fun part, the bullet. It's shiny and silver and looks perfect, if a little larger than any bullet I own (I can't find tape measure so cannot provide measurements sadly) and a small soft button on the bottom. i=It gives three modes of differing strength vibrations and some pulsating modes too. This is not the strongest bullet I own but it does the job most certainly. I would suggest though if you need super strong vibrations to look elsewhere for your thrills as it's strongest is not very strong at all.

      The orgasm balm is minty and boy oh boy I didn't know what to expect but the tingle was incredible! With the the balm and Bettie Bullet I got there hard and fast.

      All in all a fantastic set, and would make a wonderful gift for anyone but especially fifties/rockabilly fans!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Superb packaging... felt like Christmas.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike here!
      Bottom line
      Retro and delicious!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzin' Vibes and Explosive Orgasms

      Reviewed: August 22, 2013 by SophieM, a Straight Single Female

      The Buzzin’ Bullet and Orgasm Balm Set from the Bettie Page range comes in a sturdy black presentation box with a cardboard slip; it’s so elegant and is perfect to give as a gift - I love it! The vibrator is a larger than usual, multi-function bullet style vibe which has 3 speeds and 3 patterns, and can be used for both clitoral stimulation as well as shallow penetration. Alongside the vibe, you also get an orgasm balm, a cute little keychain charm, and a collector’s card.

      The Buzzin’ Bullet Vibrator:

      The bullet vibrator is made from a rigid ABS plastic which feels nice and sleek. It is also latex and phthalate free. It is powered by two AAA batteries (not included) which is great as they’re cheap and easy to get hold of. The one-touch button on the base of the toy turns it on/off and scrolls through the functions.

      As said before, there are 3 different speed intensities and 3 patterns, which are: wave, cha cha cha chaaaaa, slow pulsation. To turn off press and hold the button for around 4 seconds.

      An added bonus is that it is also waterproof, so not only does this make for easy cleaning, but you can take it in the bath or shower too!

      The lowest and medium settings aren’t very loud at all and the sound can easily be muffled underneath a duvet. On the highest setting the vibrator does become quite audible, but still may not be heard from the other side of the door depending on how far away you are from it.

      I find the vibe fairly powerful, however it gives off quite ‘buzzy’ vibrations as opposed to ‘rumbly’ vibrations, and on the highest speed my clit often becomes a little numb after a few minutes. Patterns don’t really do much for me at all anyway so I tend to stay away from them, and with this I usually just stick to the lowest speed to build up then change to the medium when I’m close, which provides very satisfying orgasms.

      The Orgasm Bombshell Balm:

      The mint orgasm boosting balm features an image of Bettie on the lid, yet even so, it doesn’t look like a product that should be kept for the bedroom and could probably be left on the side without any questions asked. In fact, some might think it’s a pot of lip balm.

      The consistency of the balm is very thick and firm in the pot, but light and slightly oily on skin, similar to Vaseline. Although it is a mint balm, in my opinion it smells more like melon or cucumber. You don’t need to scoop it out onto your finger as a little really does go a long way, so all you need to do is rub the tip of your finger over the surface until you have a thin layer on your skin, then apply it to the desired area(s) and let the magic happen. The balm heightens your sensitivity and the sensation is a rather cooling, tingling sensation, which feels really nice and pleasurable.

      Overall:

      I've used the vibrator both with and without the balm, and can definitely say that using the balm has increased my sensitivity and has provided more explosive and satisfying orgasms than using the vibrator on its own. Despite the vibrator numbing me on the higher settings, I’m still really pleased with this set as well as its beautiful packaging. It’s a fantastic gift for any Bettie Page fan!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, lovely packaging, powerful, fairly quiet, love the balm!
      Cons
      Vibrator can be a little numbing on highest setting.
      Bottom line
      A beautifully presented set that gives explosive orgasms.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzin' my way to happiness

      Reviewed: January 2, 2015 by myghost, a Straight Single Female

      It doesn't matter if you don't know who Bettie Page is, this "Buzzin' bullet's" retro pin-up rockabilly feel to the packaging has broad appeal.

      Packaging isn't usually something to get excited about. For the most part it gets your toy to you safely. If it's not recycled after, acts as somewhere to store your toy between uses. The box the Buzzin' Bullet set comes in is another story. The pics don't do it justice. For discreetness, the retro sleeve can be chucked away it provides you with all the info you need about the set. The main box is fabulously luxurious thick sturdy card covered in textured blue paper adorned with silver embossed Bettie Page signature. For someone not familiar with Bettie, it might seem like you have a beautiful expensive trinket inside, not a twenty quid vibrator. The inside box lid features images of Bettie and contents nestles in flock covered foam with the bullet held by signature elastic.

      As well as the balm and bullet, you get a collectable Bettie Page cigarette card and round signature 'key chain' a shade larger than a £1 coin. With the lack of split ring, I would say it's more as a zipper or bag charm. These additions really add to the luxury feel.

      The bullet certainly looks expensive with its mirror shine finish. To pick up and feel, it does feel like a £10-15 vibrator, just chunkier and more substantial than some similar bullets with a dimple on the tip. The silver coating on the hard plastic isn't perfect. On my bullet there are some teeny areas where it's bubbled or slightly pitted no signs any coating is going chip off yet.. that's not including the bit on battery cap that indicates when it's screwed on properly. On the cap is the Bettie signature logo and a push button that requires minimal effort to use.

      The orgasm balm comes in same size tin as the Bombshell Balms, just with Bettie Page branding. The balm is supposed to have a watermelon scent as well as mint. If I compare the scent of my Bettie balm to my watermelon Bombshell Balm, there is a huge difference. Where my Bombshell balm has a very definite smell of watermelon as soon as you take the lid off. It's non-existent in the Bettie balm, even after rubbing some on my finger, and I can only notice its minty side. Which is no bad thing as it's not overpowering. When it comes to consistency, it's the same as Bombshell balm works. The same way, likewise causes no unexpected reactions. To me the Bettie balm's cooling and tingling effect isn't quite as strong or effective. It does still enhance my play sessions

      In use, the bullet takes two AAA batteries. The battery cap unscrews easily. Batteries should be inserted with one + side up one - side up. It does mention this on the bullet when cap is off, but it's not that easy to make out. When the cap is on properly the bullet will work at the press of a button. To name it Buzzin' bullet is a little unfair when all 6 modes of speed and patterns are not only rumbly and powerful for bodily massage but quiet too.

      I've been using this bullet in conjunction with the orgasm balm and find the flat head softens the vibrations, which is perfect if you don't like your clitoral vibes too strong. Even though I have managed to 'O' with this bullet, it's more of a massage, tease and warm up bullet. The perfect foreplay companion it leaves you wanting more.

      When I'm using it I get to a point where I'll crave more targeted stimulation or different type of stimulation, so out comes my trusty Hummer, Silencer bullet, Sqweel Go or anything I know will not only get me to the precipice of mount orgasm but tip me over the edge of it.

      When I'm finished it cleans up easily with toy cleaner and warm water. Being submersible, I don't worry about running the entire bullet under the tap.

      Bettie Page fan or not, I'm sure any woman would be more than delighted to receive this as a gift. It's a little piece of affordable luxury.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comes superbly packaged with a luxurious feel.
      Cons
      The silver finish wasn't quite perfect.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic gift set for lovers of bullets and all things with a retro 50s feel.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Retro vibrations

      Reviewed: March 24, 2014 by blonde vixen13, a Straight Married Female

      I already own two items from the Bettie Page range so I knew this would be a high quality product even before it arrives.

      I know some people do not want to read reviews about packing but with this range you have to take a moment to comment on the quality and luxury packing that all the products come in.

      Firstly you are greeted by a beautiful black storage box with a protective glossy cardboard sleeve on the outside. The box is discreet and sturdy, so it will keep your new toy safe and secure for future fun. The interior of the box is beautifully designed. The vibrator and orgasm balm lays nestled in a velvet coated tray. Black and white images of Bettie adorn the inside of the lid, giving the product a wonderfully playful and flirty feel. A small collectors card showing one of Bettie's iconic poses is provided along with an extra special gift of a Bettie page keyring! Great for those who like to be reminded of their kinky side when out and about with the car keys.

      The overall look of the Bettie Page packing makes all the items in this range perfect to give as a gift to a loved one, as they are so beautifully presented and look expensive and classy.

      The bullet vibrator is much larger than any other bullet in my collection, but I actually liked the size because it means that it is easy to hold on to (especially when covered in lubricant) and could also be used for shallow penetration to add that extra dimension to clitoral play.

      The metallic look finish makes it look retro, which fits perfectly with the Bettie Page theme.

      A single rubber button is held down to switch the bullet on and off. The same button is pressed to skip through the vibration settings, which makes it extremely easy to use. I found the vibrations where not as strong as other bullets I own, but once teamed with the orgasm balm, climax is only a few moments away.

      The orgasm balm comes in a small discreet metal tin similar to a lip balm. I have some other brands of mint orgasm balms in my toy collection; however, this is the nicest smelling one.

      Other brands have had overpowering artificial mint scents, but I was more aware of the aroma of watermelon from this product. It manages to give the tingle sensation expected of any mint product.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Retro looking design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great quality and price.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 22 | next
    Return to main Bettie Page Buzzin' Bullet Vibrator and Orgasm Balm Set (2 Piece) page