1. Reviews Page 1 - Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars23 reviews

      Now
      $22.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 3-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-3 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm EST
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 230 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 41752.

      1. Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz 23 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1774%
      4 star
      417%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      29%
      1. Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz
      2. Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz

        Now
        $22.99

    1. Fantastic numbing anal lube

      Reviewed: September 15, 2016 by SunshineLove, a Straight Married Male

      We tried this after testing some other anal numbing products from Lovehoney.

      My partner likes anal but is a bit sensitive to pain on entry and finds it off-putting and a mood killer.

      This does the job, it doesn't have any horrible smell, it numbs the area within a few seconds and does not need lots of reapplying. It also does not numb my manhood either so a total win for us and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good desensitizing anal lubricant.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Overall effectiveness.
      Cons
      Nothing, all good!
      Bottom line
      An excellent desensitizing anal lube.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does as it says

      Reviewed: March 26, 2016 by surferw, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Highly recommended for beginner and boundary-pushing!

      This stuff is nice and thick, so easy to apply, and really does desensitise to make things a lot more comfortable.

      Had a small bottle to try initially and decided that as it worked we would get a bigger one to keep things going.

      Would recommend this over a standard anal lube if you are thinking of exploring this type of play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It works.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Making entry pain-free

      Reviewed: February 15, 2015 by Jayff, a Gay Married Male

      Me and my hubby thought we'd give this product a go. Him because he's so tight and finds penetration uncomfortable verging on painful, me because I'm expanding my horizons (if you get my drift) and larger toys can be difficult to start off with.

      On first inspection, I was a little put off by the wording on the back of the bottle because it sounded very medical in tone of warnings and that it was for external use only. But having bought it, I decided we'd give it a go anyway and I'm so glad we did!

      After a few pumps a translucent thick gel (almost like a paste) emerged, which actually made application easier. Having smeared it all around my anus and inside, I left it a minute or two while I greased up the waiting dildo.

      To cut a long story short, it slipped inside real easy with no discomfort. A great result as far as I'm concerned. I will certainly be using this lube again whenever I need a little help in accommodating toys. No regrets from my hubby either!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Effective and fast action, makes entry pain-free.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great product and does exactly what it says on the tin.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. No butts about it

      Reviewed: December 4, 2014 by abootfckintime, a Straight Married Male

      What a great product. Point to note, watch out if the OH mistakes it for other lube... it numbs, nipples, lips and tongues! It's best kept for butts!

      We have had great fun with it. The only issue we have found is that the container leaks the lube out of the pump. It must be kept upright at all times. It's nice and slippy, lasts a good time, but does start to dry out and leave a bit of a sticky residue... By then, who cares.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy application, nice numbing effect.
      Cons
      The container leaking, it's a minor thing.
      Bottom line
      Great, awesome and happy to buy again.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for the job

      Reviewed: September 9, 2014 by TezBruce, a Other Single Female

      It's not often I do anal, but on occasions when I'm in the mood for some anal play, I know this is the stuff to use.

      Regardless of if it's only a finger or two or you have something a little bigger planning on going there, this product is prefect for it.

      It can feel rather sticky at times but it still helps numb the pain of the first entry and allows you and your partner to enjoy the sensation.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It numbs the pain without removing the sensation.
      Cons
      It can get a little sticky.
      Bottom line
      It's the best lubricant to use for anal, I would fully recommend it.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I love this stuff

      Reviewed: April 19, 2014 by donki, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This lube does exactly what it says on the tin!

      I have mainly used it to upsize my nipple rings to the next size and for a bit of anal play and warm-up sessions.

      It's good stuff but does dry and get sticky quickly, but it still allows plenty of time for fun and frolics.

      Personally, if you use this to warm-up and stretch for anal play and then follow up with Lubrifist, then you have the ingredients for a bloody great night of fun in front of you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Numbs well.
      Cons
      Does dry and go sticky.
      Bottom line
      Great to start the evening on a high note. ;-)
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does what it says on the tin

      Reviewed: August 26, 2013 by Back Door Lover, a Gay Going Steady Male

      My partner has been getting into anal play a lot lately but he finds it painful when he tries to take something up the rear end... So we thought we would give Rear Entry a go... And we're glad we did!

      This lube is great as it definitely numbs the pain, but you still get the great sensation that anal sex gives you! I thought it might also numb my member but (and I don't know how!?) it didn't! Rear Entry has definitely helped us further our anal experience!

      The lube itself has a thick texture, somewhat like Vaseline, not sticky at all. Once applied it softens and is absolutely perfect!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Numbing effect making anal sex less painful.
      Cons
      Nothing, apart form should come in bigger size.
      Bottom line
      Amazing, definitely one for people trying to get into anal play.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing - should have had this a long time ago

      Reviewed: May 30, 2013 by Mr&Mrs sex

      I received Rear Entry as a tester and I would just like to say a big thank you. This is great and so easy to use due to the pump action nozzle.

      Whatever the numbing affect is, it works. Made insertion easier for us both and we were able to do a little more than we have before.

      Mrs has always been scared to do too much anal but this help ease her mind.

      Don't think, just buy. I will gladly be buying this again when I run out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pump action nozzle. Easy to use when lube on hands.
      Cons
      Nothing, it is a fabulous product.
      Bottom line
      Amazing. Should have had this a long time ago.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Could live without it

      Reviewed: August 31, 2017 by Ms.Trix

      Being new to anal, I was struggling with a bit of pain and a general feeling of discomfort.

      Thought I'd give this a try, so applied a small amount and gave a couple of minutes to kick in.

      I was amazed at how effective it was at stopping the discomfort but not making it completely numb so could still experience the nice feeling.

      My partner also commented on how much more relaxed I was, which made everything so much easier.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very effective.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Essential buy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Little goes a long way! Don't be put off by the title

      Reviewed: August 13, 2017 by Davy Brown, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I made a conscious decision to try this with the addition of a larger toy.

      On first use it appears different to other lubes as it is thicker and white. I found that this made it easier to apply and as soon as you start using it there is no difference. It stays on the toy longer and there is no pain in use but all the pleasure! The texture of the liquid is perfect for the job. A little goes a long way! You can't tell the area has been desensitised, but the sensation and feeling are still maintained. It comes with a sturdy lid which keeps any drips inside.

      Highly recommended for novice and experienced.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Texture, comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Spot on!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant stuff

      Reviewed: March 30, 2016 by Yaaaaaaass, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Was a little sceptical to begin with, as me and my partner have tried many anal lubes and been unsuccessful, but after trying this one I must say it's the best anal lube I've ever used. It makes things so comfortable and enjoyable.

      Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Makes anal sex very comfortable and enjoyable.
      Cons
      Stained the bed sheets.
      Bottom line
      Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a good anal lube!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Finally one that works

      Reviewed: October 14, 2015 by Ross-147, a Straight Engaged Male

      Me and my partner have been trying loads of different desensitising lubes that just haven't worked for us.

      This product has had the most effect for us, just apply once things are getting heated, leave some on the outside and some inserted for a few minutes and then pow! My partner says she can feel it going numb which helps make things slightly more comfortable for her. It lasts a long time as well!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It actually works!
      Cons
      Slightly gritty texture.
      Bottom line
      A great product that's helped me get anal! Can't be bad!!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great buy

      Reviewed: June 11, 2015 by Rubberdoll, a Straight Engaged Female

      I always buy this lube, and it is great for anal sex as it numbs and takes away the stings you sometimes get during sex. This lube makes the experience more enjoyable for both, especially if you're are worried about pain.

      The only disappointment I have is that it is sticky and the large writing on the product that says 'rear entry', which I always peel off in case somebody sees it. Other than that it is a great product which I recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Does what it says!
      Cons
      The pump is slow and it is a sticky lube. The label is not discreet.
      Bottom line
      Handy for anal sex any time.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Essential for larger play

      Reviewed: February 20, 2015 by keen&eager, a Straight Married Male

      My OH and I got this for two reasons. Firstly for as the name implies, and for this it does a fantastic job. Only a little of this is needed, and a few pumps of the dispenser will provide an adequate amount of lube. The lube is thick but not unpleasant and becomes fairly silky after application, although I would recommend using another lube along side it, as it will dry up and become sticky.

      Our second reason for purchasing this lube was to try it out on desensitizing my penis. I know it's not designed for this, but it works a treat lol.

      It will numb the greater majority of the sensations during lovemaking without taking away from any feeling of pleasure. The result being a very tired but satisfied wife!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A perfect degree of desensitisation without removing the pleasure.
      Cons
      Dries out and becomes quite sticky.
      Bottom line
      Great product and good value.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Thanks, 'Doc'

      Reviewed: November 21, 2014 by paulus, a Straight Engaged Male

      I'd been sceptical about the properties of products aimed at numbing the skin - most work better and faster on mucous membranes - but given the favourable reviews took a chance, and have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this lube.

      Given a few minutes to work, the effect was noticeable, reducing discomfort my OH has been experiencing recently.

      Even though one reviewer found it didn't desensitise his penis when making love with a lubed up partner, I tested it on my glans as I'd like to be able to last a little longer, and I think it might have the desired effect.

      The consistency of the lube is very slick and sensual, although as it's thicker than, say, Liquid Silk, getting the first measure from the pump dispenser made me think briefly that the pump wasn't working. Now the pump action's 'primed', dispensing the required amount is so easy.

      Do be aware, if you get any in your mouth (managed to inadvertently get a tiny amount on my tongue) it will numb the area immediately!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, neutral smell, feels slippery and lasts.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Does what it says on the bottle.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 23 | next
    Return to main Doc Johnson Rear Entry Desensitising Anal Lube 3.4 fl oz page