1. Reviews Page 2 - Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars71 reviews

      Was
      $9.99
      Now
      $5.00
      You save:
      $4.99 (50%)
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 4-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-4 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm ET
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 50 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 68442.

      1. Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong 71 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      4969%
      4 star
      1115%
      3 star
      913%
      2 star
      11%
      1 star
      11%
      1. Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong
      2. Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong

        Was
        $9.99
        Now
        $5.00
        You save:
        $4.99 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Unwrapping a Gift from the Girls

      Reviewed: June 30, 2017 by Mme Whiplash, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      My partner was completely in love with this, and it gives them something wonderful to unwrap any day of the week.

      It could be a birthday present, a christmas gift or just a general "I love you" gift and that's something delightful for both of you.

      Whether he pull the ribbon off with his hands or teeth, the ribbon gives a more sensual feel to the underwear, feeling nice when being taken off as well as sat on your skin.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels nice, sexy feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexiest underwear I've ever owned.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Sexy Gift

      Reviewed: June 10, 2017 by passionatelove1017, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I got this as a gift for my GF because every once in a while we would essentially put a bow on ourselves to give as a present to the other person.

      So I stumbled upon this one night and just had to get it as it was a much more elegant and sexy.

      What we found good:

      The material is very nice, including the part for the bow.

      Actually tying the bow wasn't a hassle.

      The bow can be untied easily (i.e. very easy to remove).

      Overall just very sexy.

      What we didn't like:

      The fact that you have to hand was it. Although that's the case with most extravagant underwear, so not too fussed about this and I would say it is worth it

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to tie/untie, very sexy.
      Cons
      Essentially nothing.
      Bottom line
      A present no one would be unhappy with.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun Freebie

      Reviewed: June 6, 2017 by Lil-Switch, a Bisexual Single Female

      I was given this piece as free with part of one of Lovehoney's deals, which is always a plus!!

      The 'one size' label was a blessing in my book because it let me make the thong as tight or slack as I wanted it to be; usually preferring it to being quite tight.

      While you might need to learn how to tie a knot as perfect as the picture once you know how, it's easy to do and adds to the tease factor when showing it off!!

      The material is comfortable and easy to wear with no rubbing or uncomfortable itching from any lose threads because it is all neatly made and silky smooth.

      If you are going to give as a gift still in the packaging I would definitely wrap it up yourself as the usual clear packaging is neither sexy nor exciting.

      Overall it is a wonderful collection to the bedroom lingerie and is a easy quick sexy piece for anyone to wear, no matter what their size or shape is!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks sexy and fits wonderfully.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Perfect tool to tease anyone.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pretty little number

      Reviewed: March 28, 2017 by captainmeow, a Straight Engaged Female

      I own the Unwrap Me Thong in black, so I knew I was going to like this before I received it. As I have come to expect of Lovehoney lingerie, this thong was wrapped in clear plastic and has a tag attached. So if you plan on purchasing this as a gift, I'd recommend wrapping it up in something else beforehand. I personally find the Lovehoney lace lingerie bags to be excellent both for gifting your lingerie in, and later for storage.

      On removing the thong from the packaging, I was pleased to find that it was of the same good quality as the black thong I own. The colour is not quite the same as in the product photos. The photos are almost blue in colour, whereas the product is really a lot more purple. It's still a lovely colour, but worth noting.

      The thong itself is made of soft smooth lace with a cloth gusset. The lining of the thong is quite stretchy and the satin ribbons are really long, meaning that this will likely fit a wide variety of body types quite easily! Adjustability is so often a good thing with one-size products.

      At this point I should mention that I am usually a UK dress size 6 and so my knickers are usually a 6 as well. I would normally be quite apprehensive about one-size items, but having previously tried the black version, I knew that this could be adjusted to suit my body perfectly. I'm glad to report that the purple ones are just the same in that regard!

      To put this on, you thread the satin ribbons on the waist through the loop at the back of the thong. I found it easiest to thread them loosely through first, then put the thong on and adjust the fit. I had quite a lot of ribbon left behind to tie a bow hence I had quite a large bow, but I quite liked the effect.

      It's very comfortable to wear and looks good on. Once tied on I found that it stayed on quite well, although clearly this is a product designed to be removed quite quickly! It does that well - a quick tug on the ribbon and it's off. It is recommended that this thong be handwashed and I've not found it to deteriorate in quality.

      Overall, I think this is a lovely little product whether as a gift or for yourself. It feels very sexy to wear and my partner loved it too! It's recommended for those sized 8-16, but as I've mentioned, I'm normally a size 6 and have found this to fit well on me. And if purple isn't your colour, it comes in black, red, and white too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good material, beautiful lace, very adjustable, looks good worn!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for nights in with your partner!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A teasing and suggestive piece

      Reviewed: March 22, 2017 by Joshimitsu, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this item alongside the Unwrap Me Men's Thong as a present for my OH and I.

      We haven't currently had the fun of unwrapping each other, but with our current experience to go by, I can say this item and the Men's are an excellent item for long distance couples. My OH looks fantastic in this lingerie and she has given me a review of the item to pass on.

      The material is comfortable and sexy with enough length on the ties to adjust the thong to suit. The colour is wonderful and the overall look is hot and suggestive.

      We can't wait to Unwrap each other. I would recommend this item to all. Again, with all of my purchases, the cost is extremely reasonable and worth it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, sexy and builds sexual tension.
      Cons
      I haven't Unwrapped my OH yet
      Bottom line
      Exceptional value for money and a very sexy underwear piece.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. To be unwrapped

      Reviewed: October 17, 2016 by NatandTom, a Straight Single Female

      From the day I purchased this thong in red, my partner and I completely fell in love with it. I had hoped it would be made in other colours at some point and low and behold a few months later it was. I immediately went to add it to my basket along with the matching babydoll, to discover that the thong was free as part of an offer, so thanks, Lovehoney!

      As I've come to expect from Lovehoney lingerie, the thong arrived in a clear plastic packet with a tag attached. There's nothing fancy or frilly about it, but it's all that's really necessary. I would recommend wrapping it up first if you plan on giving this or any other lingerie from the range as a gift, as I'm sure the extra effort will be appreciated.

      When I removed the thong from the packaging, I was immediately pleased with the build quality, as is usually the case. I have been very rarely disappointed by the high standards of Lovehoney's lingerie and this thong was no exception. It's great to see effort being put into even the smallest pieces like thongs, as it keeps me coming back to their lines again and again. I can find no faults with the item whatsoever, it has been put together well and there are no loose threads in sight.

      The main reason I adore this thong so much is because of the amount of adjustment it allows. I am a size four and typically wear a small in Lovehoney sizing, which is usually slightly loose but still manageable, so it's nice to find some underwear that I can make tighter-fitting if necessary.

      To put the thong on, simply thread both of the ribbons through the loop at the back and pull them until the thong fits to your desired tightness. It can be fastened into a bow, which is quite large on me as I like this thong to be as tight as it will allow, but it still looks great. The bow size will differ depending on how much tightness you require, but as your partner will soon be unwrapping you, I don't think it's all that important.

      The thong's sizing suggests it will fit up to a size sixteen and I can see it happily accommodating that range. The ribbons are a great length and the gusset of the thong has a fair amount of stretch to it in both directions, so it should cater to the given size range and a variety of body shapes easily. If you're just below the suggested size range like I am, I would highly recommend these thongs to you as they're so adjustable, they're bound to fit.

      Overall, I may now own this thong in all three of the available colours, but I'd still buy it again in other colours if they were to appear. I find this thong extremely comfortable to wear and the fit is fantastic. It's subtly sexy and my partner really enjoys the unwrapping process. It can be worn with pretty much any lingerie that I have and it's not just limited to the matching babydoll or special occasions, which makes this piece a long-term winner for me.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Stunning, subtle, sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. There's nothing better than a present!

      Reviewed: October 17, 2016 by Gii, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I ordered these as a surprise to wear for my SO and am saving them for the right occasion.

      I can already predict his reaction though and I know he will love them! The quality of this item is great and I was especially impressed with the quality for the price (Lovehoney does it again!).

      They're very easy to tie up and super cute when on, can't wait to show my SO!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to tie up and bright colours.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Very cute for a special occasion.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One sexy bow

      Reviewed: October 13, 2016 by CwpwlCymreig, a Straight Married Male

      This silky bowed thong made Mrs's bottom look even more stunning than usual.

      The packaging was simple and possibly a bit too simple if these had been an unexpected gift. Mrs said they were comfy to wear and made her feel very sexy.

      When they eventually needed removing, untying was easy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy thong with pretty bow at the rear.
      Cons
      Packaging a bit dull.
      Bottom line
      One sexy bowed thong.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A subtle gift

      Reviewed: September 26, 2016 by NatandTom, a Straight Single Female

      Ever since I got the red version of this thong, I've been obsessed with it. I had hoped that it would be made in other colours so I could purchase them too, and lo and behold it was. I recently ordered it in black then was ecstatic to find out I was being sent the white version to review. Thanks Leanne!

      Like all Lovehoney Lingerie, this thong arrives in a clear plastic packet with a tag attached. It's not fancy, but it's all that's necessary. If you plan on giving this thong (with or without the matching babydoll) as a gift to your partner, then I'd suggest wrapping it up first.

      Upon removing the thong from the packaging I was immediately impressed with the quality, as always. I am very rarely disappointed in the standard of Lovehoney's lingerie and this thong was no exception. It's great to see a brand that actually puts effort into all of their pieces, including the smaller items like knickers. I can't fault it at all. It's been put together well and there are no loose threads to be found. The lace is very lovely and soft and the ribbon is extremely smooth, with a slight glossy shine to it.

      The reason I love the style of the Unwrap Me Thong so much is because it's so adjustable. I'm a size four on the bottom, but I generally wear a six to eight as not many knickers are made in my actual size, but I can make this thong as tight as I need it with complete ease. To put it on, simply thread both ribbons through the loop at the back and then pull them until the thong fits to your desired tightness and tie into a bow. I need the ribbons pulled quite tightly, so the bow is bigger than pictured on the model, but it still looks great. The bow size will differ depending on how much tightness you need, but as your partner is going to be unwrapping you anyway. I don't think the size is all that important.

      It's a one size fits up to a 16 and I think this thong will happily accommodate that size range. The ribbons are a great length and the gusset of the thong has a fair amount of stretch to it, so I think it will flatter all body shapes and sizes. If you're a similar size to me and often find knickers/thongs are loose-fitting on you, then this adjustable style is one I'd definitely recommend to you.

      I would happily get this thong in other colours in the future if they became available because I find it extremely comfortable to wear and the fit is fantastic. I greatly prefer this subtle thong to the full body bows out there, as I just don't think they appear comfortable at all. This is a great alternative if you want to be unwrapped, but stay within your comfort zone. My partner is still obsessed with the red version months after I first showed it to him, so I think this new colour is going to go down a treat.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      N/a.
      Bottom line
      A fantastic thong. I highly recommend it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney Unwrap Me Black Women's Thong

      Reviewed: June 22, 2016 by bondagegod, a Straight Married Male

      When a thread appeared to test some lingerie, I put my name down and was selected to test the Lovehoney Unwrap Me Black Women's Thong by Leanne in exchange for an honest review, so thank you.

      The thong arrived in a sealed plain discreet brown Jiffy bag with just a white label with your own address. This does help keep hidden what is inside, so you have complete discretion. The parcel arrived safe and securely using the Royal Mail tracked services that Lovehoney provide.

      The thong came in a small square clear cellophane packet which all Lovehoney lingerie comes in. It is simple, no frills packaging which you simply dispose of. The thong is folded up neatly in the packet. You simply pull open the sealed flap and pull out the thong they have a little purple and silver cardboard tag. Just snip to remove.

      The first impression we got as we set our eyes on the strikingly black lace front panel is how soft it is. The black satin ribbon feels lovely and smooth and does have a lovely shine to the finish. The thong has a cotton-lined gusset for added comfort during wear.

      To put the thong on is really quick and easy, you thread both ribbons through the loop at the back and when the thong is at a comfortable level of tightness, simply tie up and make a bow. The thong has been made size 8-16. The ribbon has a length of 28 inches each side, which does give plenty of length for making a bow. My wife is a size 14 and she was able to make a good size bow. There is also a good amount of stretch in the front lace panel to give plenty of adjustment to help create a comfortable fit.

      As my wife revealed herself to me wearing the thong, the black lace floral pattern looked very stylish and if I didn't know that this was tied up with ribbon I would have thought that it was a normal thong, if you were thinking of surprising your lover then this thong is ideal. The ribbon flows around my wife's hips for a delicious look that leads round to a full view of her wonderful bum cheeks. Her bum is made all the more beautiful by the lovely black bow that sits just above it.

      My wife did keep the thong on for a part of our session but when it was time for the ribbons to be untied, my wife stood there in front of me and released the ribbon and as the thong fell to the floor it was like time stood still, the thong slowly slipped to the floor like a moth is drawn to a flame. As the thong nestled on the floor in front of my wife it was a very sexy moment. It did add a sexier element to our session and it did result in a full lovemaking session.

      My wife enjoyed wearing the thong as the lace does make her feel sexy and the ribbon feels lovely on her skin. My wife also had a naughty twinkle in her eye wearing these as she liked the fun way there is to remove the thong.

      All of the Lovehoney lingerie that we own has always been outstanding and this thong is up to the high standard we have come to expect. The lace panel has been made of a high quality and the ribbons have been sewn very well into the lace, so there is no chance of tearing when undoing the ribbon in an act of passion. Finding a brand of lingerie that you know is going to be of the same quality with every purchase is important and Lovehoney lingerie does this in abundance and this one reason why we enjoy their lingerie so much.

      The thong is cold hand-wash only. I have washed it this way and hung it out to dry. I found washing it had no effects on the wear or material of the thongs at all.

      As this is a tester item there is no price for selling the thong yet. I would highly recommend the thong and it has become a welcome addition to our bedroom lingerie.

      Overall, the thong is one piece of sexy underwear and it will make a great present whether it is for an anniversary, birthday or just to wear in the bedroom as a regular sexy treat for your lover to enjoy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful lace and sexy as the bow is untied.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Amazing sexy thong that adds a sexy element to the bedroom.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feel sexy wearing something beautiful

      Reviewed: June 19, 2016 by Cobey, a Straight Married Male

      I was happy that I didn't have to worry about the sizing of the thong as it is completely adjustable. I'm a size 10 on a good day and this may be my favourite quality. Even on my heavy days I can feel sexy wearing this as it won't feel tight or dig in. It can sit as high or as low as needed.

      The ribbons wrap around the body and thread through the back of the thong. The front of the thong looks just like a nice black lacey thong, but from the back looks sexy.

      All the material is of good quality, and after wearing it around the house for my partner found it to be comfortable as well.

      After we had finished the 'housework' my partner had fun opening the bow for some fun.

      I can't wait to wear this thong while out to dinner as a sexy secret for my partner.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fully adjustable and comfortable to wear.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Really pretty little thong.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Christmas every day

      Reviewed: January 12, 2016 by PirateQueen, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Okay, fine. So we didn't order these as a Christmas treat, no matter how Xmassy they look. :)

      They were a part of our anniversary buy, and despite the fact that that happened a few months ago, I never managed to wear them until, well, now.

      Literally.

      When we first got them I was about twice to three times my size due to period issues. I still tried them on and they barely fitted. So be careful, ladies. If your figure is a bit fuller, this won't work on you so well. I'm not saying they'd be tight... well, maybe a little bit. But they most definitely won't fit well (and leave much ribbon to tie with) if you're above 14 or 16, at least to my estimation. Mind, with the wonderful Lovehoney return policy, I'm always willing to try anything, because I know they've got my back.

      The panties were, therefore, given my moody period size and trouble, put in our lingerie bag and, I am somewhat ashamed to say, forgotten.

      I dragged them out a while later, around Christmas (hence the association) when looking for something else. At present, we can't have a normal drawer for these... we use Lovehoney's bags and one small size case for our naughty collection, and you wouldn't believe how much you can fit in there. Most I can say is there's always a bit of a search before you get to stuff, so I'm really looking forward to the move back to the UK, where we can finally store the naughty stuff in a drawer.

      But enough about keeping them, on with wearing them. :)

      When I tried them on this time, they fitted with plenty of space. I'm ashamed to say that I've lately gained a bit, so I'm no longer a crisp 6-8, but more like a 10 baroque figure... they complimented so well it was amazing.

      They are a really sweet item... soft and luxuriant, and I simply love the way you can tie them (as does my partner, who joined wearing them with a bondage session).

      In fact, there are several ways you can tie them, and I think you should experiment when you get them (because you really really should!) as each way creates a slightly different effect.

      So now what?

      Um... we're thinking of buying the rest of the unwrap me things, to be honest... :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Just about everything.
      Cons
      If you're a bit of a larger size may not fit well.
      Bottom line
      You know you want them. :)
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A little gift

      Reviewed: December 17, 2015 by lumier, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is awesome. I came home to find my partner wearing this before she demanded it be taken off using only my teeth (one of the great things is that's actually quite easy with the design).

      If you're thinking of getting your man a little surprise, I swear he will love this.

      Alternatively, if you're the guy, then also a great thing to buy your partner. She's bound to feel sexy in this.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to remove.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      10/10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not just for Christmas

      Reviewed: November 27, 2015 by NatandTom, a Straight Single Female

      Once I’d seen this on the What’s New page I knew I wanted it so when it appeared on the 3 for £10 offer later on that day I couldn’t resist such a brilliant offer. At this time the babydoll wasn’t on site so I had no idea what I was going to pair it with but thought it was so pretty I ordered it anyway.

      I personally prefer this subtle bow to the full body bows available, I just don’t think I could pull that off and I also don’t believe it would be comfortable. This is a fabulous and smaller alternative for ladies who want to be unwrapped this festive season. Or birthday or Valentine’s day or even your anniversary, this thong can be worn for many occasions and will be appreciated all year round. This is one present your partner will never get bored of unwrapping. Much better gift than the usual chocolate or socks.

      The packaging is the usual clear plastic packet that Lovehoney lingerie arrives in but if you want to give this to your partner as a gift then simply pick up one of the new Lovehoney lingerie bags beforehand.

      Taking it out of the bag I was immediately impressed with the quality. I’ve found all the Lovehoney lingerie that I’ve tried so far has been of an outstanding quality and this is no exception. I can’t ever fault them in that department. They really do take care in the production of their ranges and for that reason they are now my favourite lingerie brand and if I could only buy from one brand for the rest of my life, it would be them. The lace is lovely and soft, the ribbon is super smooth and has a lovely shine to it.

      Putting this thong on is really easy, you simply thread both ribbons through the loop at the back and then pull until it is at your desired tightness and form a bow. Now I am a size 4 on the bottom so buying this was a risky move but as I knew it was completely adjustable I thought I’d be able to get away with it. It fit perfectly, it did have to be quite tight so the bow was larger than pictured but it was still comfortable and looked stunning. The looser you need it the smaller your bow will be but as your partner is going to be unwrapping you anyway I don’t think it matters too much. I may cut some of the leftover ribbon off at some point if it becomes irritating but for now it is fine.

      Like the babydoll I’m saving this thong for a special occasion but I’m hoping I find lots of special occasions to wear them for as I’m in love with this set. Design, comfort and fit are all spot on and it might be one of my favourite pieces of lingerie I own at the moment.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design, colour, price, adjustable, comfortable, great quality.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Essential for any special event.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great festive gift

      Reviewed: November 23, 2015 by esurc, a Straight Engaged Male

      Received this to test and wasn't sure what to expect as it's a one size fits all with quite a wide size gap (8 - 16), but was pleasantly surprised. Unlike some we have tried, that are normally more just a size 16 that can be slightly adjusted to fit smaller sizes, leaving the front looking loose and poorly fitted, these fitted perfectly.

      They so easy to fit as well. Just thread the ribbons through the opening on the back of the thong, put them on and simply tie a bow as tight or as loose as you want, always getting the perfect fit. And as you can imagine, very simple to take off, especially if someone else is doing it for you.

      As always, it came in a clear bag with tags, so can't really say a lot about the packaging. But the thong itself is great quality and a great bright red (really it is the same colour as in the picture). Being a size 8- 10, I found the ribbon a little long. I may trim it down a little eventually, but can't see it causing any problems.

      Wasn't sure about going out in these as I thought I would be readjusting the bow all night, but it stayed where it was all night and they were as comfortable as I had expected, being soft stretchy lace.

      Definitely a must-have for any festive outfit this Xmas (or any outfit), they look great, feel great and fit perfectly. What more could you want.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look and feels great.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-have.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 71 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Unwrap Me Women's Purple Thong page