1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Was
      $59.99
      Now
      $30.00
      You save:
      $29.99 (50%)

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

      In Stock

      Domestic Shipping Information

      • DHL 3-7 day shipping - free when you spend just $60+
      • Expedited 2-3 day shipping - Free when you spend $200+
      • Place your order by 5pm EST
        (excl. weekends & public holidays)
        for same day dispatch
      • Express 1-2 day shipping available

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 1-866-647-9194 and quote code 75126.

      1. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set 15 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1280%
      4 star
      17%
      3 star
      17%
      2 star
      17%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set
      2. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set

        Was
        $59.99
        Now
        $30.00
        You save:
        $29.99 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:

        Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

    1. Something a lil different

      Reviewed: June 2, 2020 by Lovehoney - BootyQueen

      This is a wonderful three-piece set with a unique colour-way!

      The material is lovely and the three individual garments fit very well all around the body!

      I already have the Lovehoney Lustre Body, which I love, so it was no brainer to add this set to my collection too!

      Would definitely recommend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Would recommend.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Leap of Love!

      Reviewed: May 15, 2020 by Me'yah, a Straight Single Female

      This style and set is sooooo out of my comfort zone. Mainly because I never felt that this style would fit me in a flattering way. Well, I was right about it not fitting in a flattering way. It fits me in an amazing way. Confidence boost skyrocketed! I was a little skeptical when it arrived because it appeared somewhat flimsy, but I must say it has the right weight/texture/creation to fit properly.

      I am size 10/36DD bra and I purchased the large. The bra is a little tight could be larger for a better fit but with a little adjustments here/there, it worked out. The only negative I guess would be the bra size/fit, but overall I love this set!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The overall look/style.
      Cons
      The bra size.
      Bottom line
      Overall, very sexy set!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: May 4, 2020 by Sexytime82😉

      This sexy purple little number definitely plays the part! My husband was left with his tongue hanging out when I entered the room wearing this!

      On first impressions, the material does feel a bit flimsy and getting it on and adjusting into place takes a wee while but is for sure worth the wait! The only negative thing I would say is the side parts of bra would have looked better being black rather than nude colour!

      Overall one happy customer and her husband.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour.
      Cons
      Side parts of bra being nude in colour.
      Bottom line
      Very sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very sexy

      Reviewed: March 21, 2020 by FunNSaucy, a Bisexual Other Female

      Wow!

      Boost of confidence. It was fiddly to get all correct and not bunched, soon as it was sorted I felt a boost of sexy feel. I looked great, felt great. Definitely recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Super sexy.
      Cons
      Fiddly and tangles.
      Bottom line
      Great looks needs time to put on. Soon as on, instant sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lustre bra set is adorable

      Reviewed: March 3, 2020 by Tattoo_lingerie_loving_minx, a Straight Married Female

      This set was in my radar for a little while before I bought it. I was so excited when it arrived and couldn’t wait to get it out and put it on.

      It fits wonderfully and looks so sexy and gorgeous. The colours are great. I got the right reaction from my hubby and can’t wait for an occasion to wear this out and feel fabulous.

      In the meantime I will feel fabulous at home for myself and for my hubby. As always, I’m not disappointed.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Wonderfully gorgeous.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: February 10, 2020 by Lovehoney - J xx, a Straight Single Female

      I got this in a size small to fit a size 6 and the bra and knickers fit perfectly. The suspender belt was a little too big even with adjusting, which was shame, but the rest looked and fitted beautiful on.

      I love the purple detailing the quality looks and feels amazing. I found the neck piece a little tight despite adjusting, but other than that great value for money for a lovely sexy set.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and colour detail.
      Cons
      The neck strap was a little tight.
      Bottom line
      Amazing quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful, sexy and looks like it should cost so much more

      Reviewed: January 27, 2020 by Lovehoney - Hodge, a Straight Single Female

      This set was absolutely beautiful on, a little complicated the first time you put the set on mind! The purple is stunning, really offsets beautifully with the black - it gives it a very luxurious feel and definitely looks like it would be 2/3x more the price!

      Really nice fit, although I'm a little short in the leg and struggled with the length of the suspender straps. I'm 5'5" 10/12 32E and had the medium set, otherwise the rest of the set fit really well.

      I also wasn't overly keen on the nude panelling. It would have been much better in black. The neck piece was also a little irritating under a dress. Trying to find something to wear discreetly over it so I could wear it out was harder than expected, so it's probably better to wear on it's own.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The purple shimmer was a luxurious colour, a great alternative to my mostly black collection.
      Cons
      Length of suspender, nude panelling.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful set, flattering, glamorous and very much recommended.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Frills and Thrills

      Reviewed: November 6, 2019 by Boox, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Feeling extra with this frilly set. Such a high quality and expensive looking set at a fabulously affordable price! I want to strut my stuff down a runway in this piece! The super soft material kept me very comfortable without irritation, and with a sturdy build I had all the versatility to move however I pleased.

      As a size 10-12, the Medium fit me perfect, made true to size and with stretchy material it can adjust well to those curvier parts of yourself. The careful attention detail makes this set suited to all body shapes. The purple is such a stunning colour and made with a unique shine that’s subtle yet eye catching. It's a piece made for everybody and of the highest quality! A total must-have!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The unique shine.
      Cons
      None. Flawless.
      Bottom line
      A must-have! A set for all!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My new favourite range

      Reviewed: November 2, 2019 by esurc, a Straight Engaged Male

      We were lucky enough to be chosen to review the Lovehoney Lustre bra set and as always with Lovehoney we knew we were in for a treat.

      After receiving the Lovehoney Lustre bra set in the usual discreet box I opened it up and it was in the standard Lovehoney clear packaging. Once in the packaging the I couldn’t wait to try it on. I am a size 10/12 and about 5’7” it’s an absolutely perfect fit, the halter neck sits in just the right place for me (not that high it feels like its strangling me or to low its digging into my shoulders) and the whole set is amazingly comfortable. The cups are quite supportive with bones under the cups but after three kids personally I would have liked a tiny bit more support across the top of the cup but at most this is a very small issue and will definitely not stop me getting plenty of use out of the Lovehoney Lustre bra set. The set comprises of a bra, thong and suspender belt and once on they look absolutely amazing, the suspender belt looked a bit intimidating at first but once I had it the right way around it was very easy to get on.

      The only niggle I have with the set is the same issue I have with most sets that come with suspender belts, the pants (as nice as they are) would be better crotchless so you don’t have to get half undressed to get them off once things get started. And trust me if my other half’s anything to go by it won’t be long before things get hot n heavy.

      Being a tester I’m not sure on the price but I would imagine it’s the usual Lovehoney value for money but looking at it and feeling how well made the Lovehoney Lustre bra set is I can say the Lustre range will quickly become our new favourite range from Lovehoney as even though the other ranges from Lovehoney are all brilliant quality and look great, the Lustre range just has a more premium feel. I will definitely be investing in more or the Lustre range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Premium feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A little work for a lot of fun

      Reviewed: May 8, 2020 by forget-me-not, a Bisexual Single Female

      I honestly wasn't sure I would be able to pull off this beautiful number, but when it went on sale I just couldn't resist buying it, and I'm so happy I did!

      The straps take a little while to figure out and size correctly, but one you've got everything fitting the way you want it to you shouldn't have to adjust again in order to remove it.

      The straps are very flattering, especially around the back, and while the lace is definitely delicate, I love the look of it. Putting this on made me feel in control, confident, and just as gorgeous as the set itself. Self-esteem issues begone!

      One issue I did have was that the top piece has no clasp. The straps are all elastic, but I found they didn't have a lot of pull, so I think perhaps a hook and eye tab would make getting in and out much easier.

      Overall, I'm so glad I took the plunge and ordered this set. The quality and fit is fantastic and I know my partner absolutely can't wait to see it on me again.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit, style, detailing.
      Cons
      No clasp on the top piece.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful confidence booster.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beauty in purple

      Reviewed: December 11, 2019 by Lovehoney - MissP

      Not the biggest fan of purple colour, but I can say this one is actually really nice!

      Beautiful bra set with adjustable straps to fit you perfectly.

      Underwired bra giving just enough support to keep everything in right place! Attached to lovely and not too tight choker is a beautiful and naughty addition.

      Suspender and G-string are also great fit.

      All in all this is definitely something worth buying.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Details.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pretty in purple

      Reviewed: December 3, 2019 by Lovehoney - NanaZebra, a Straight Single Female

      This set is something I have lusted (pardon the pun) after ever since I saw it. The metallic eyelash lace and choker-esque neckline had me hooked. The set is really complimentary, covering the essentials (my tum) and highlighting the faves (my bum).

      I am a size 8/10 and a small 32B cup and I got the small. The fit was almost perfect, but I lack enough boobage to fill out the cups entirely. It didn't bother me much though, I still looked great! The fabric felt lovely and I found myself stroking my body whilst wearing it.

      Truly this is a lovely set and has earned it place at the top of the lingerie drawer.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful fabric and design.
      Cons
      I didn't fill up the cups entirely.
      Bottom line
      Stunning, I felt like a purple princess!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Purple Reigns

      Reviewed: December 6, 2019 by RonSwanson2.0 (LH)

      I loved the look of the design of the bra in this set and the shimmering purple lace, so had to give it a try!

      Firstly the positives. The colour of the lace with the metallic shimmer is beautiful, and would be really eye-catching for a special occasion.

      As with all Lovehoney Lingerie, it's also really adjustable in places, right down to the straps on the harness on the chest - but straps can only go so far.

      I'm a UK size 14 with 36DD bust and got this in the Large. The fit was good, but not perfect - the underwires didn't sit under my armpits, as they should, but partially across my boobs. The suspender belt and thong fit fine, though.

      One of the downsides for me was that the lace on the cups wasn't lined, meaning they felt a little flimsy and unfinished. It also means it's obvious if the bra doesn't fit you 100% correctly, as there isn't support for a bigger bust, and a smaller one would mean the lace crumples in on itself.

      My other gripe with this was the panel of nude mesh under the arms. Why isn't this black? It just seemed to jar with the other colours in the set!

      However, the lace is very comfortable and not scratchy at all, and the unusual style of the suspender straps is very eye-catching and sexy.

      I think this would be a great set for a special occasion - if it fits just right!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The beautiful shimmer on the lace and the strappy detail on the bra and belt.
      Cons
      The fit, and the weird nude panel.
      Bottom line
      A beautiful set to wear for a short period.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Special Occasion Lingerie

      Reviewed: November 7, 2019 by Skitty, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I was very kindly sent this set to test and review - thank you, Lovehoney! In usual Lovehoney style, it arrived quickly, packaged discreetly, and by a tracked delivery method so I knew exactly when it would arrive.

      This is a really special, high-quality set. The materials are great, and it's pretty unusual to have a full set of bra, G-string and suspender belt all sold together which I think it really convenient.

      My partner was really impressed by the shine of the material - it has a soft purple sheen to it that makes it look kind of metallic, and he thought that was unlike other lingerie he'd seen before.

      I love the look of the set - it's a great design and very pretty. It does suffer the curse that lots of more strappy sets have though - it's rather difficult to get on. The first time I tried to put it on, I struggled a fair bit because both the bra and the suspender belt do not have the usual hook-and-eye fastenings that I'd expect to find, but instead have little plastic hooks that slide through a loop in the material - like detachable suspender straps. I personally found this really difficult and I can't do it up behind me so I have to do it up while it's at the front and then twist it around. Particularly on the bra, I found this really difficult even with the straps adjusted to be more accommodating, especially because the bra cups are underwired so twisting it round feels uncomfortable. Once it was on and in place, I realised that the set is pretty much seethrough so it looks the same both sides other than having a label sewn in and the metallic shine of the purple only being on one side, and I'd put it on inside-out. Ooops!

      Honestly, for me this set is the kind of thing I would only wear if I was putting in a lot of effort and it was for a special occasion. I was sent this set in a size M and the bra is a little snug on me at a size 12 and a 34B - the lace of the cups isn't especially stretchy or accommodating, and even on my small-ish breasts I feel like the lack of support means that the lace underneath is hidden. I think the straps on the neckline add to it feeling constricting because the strap that runs across the neck is elasticated so it feels like it presses in a little. It's not enough to be wildly uncomfortable but it does feel like a bit of a relief to take it off.

      I thought the knickers had a very clever design feature - the sides have adjustable straps like on a bra, so you can loosen or tighten them to fit you better. I adore knickers that use this because I have big hips and hate when straps dig in.

      I'm a big fan of the suspender belt because it's so much more intricate than most pieces and complements the set so well. Again, I didn't find it the easiest to get into, especially because it has the garter pieces around the thighs too which I've never had to contend with before! They're very pretty but I don't have especially small thighs. Fortunately, each garter has an adjustable strap to help fit the width of your thigh as well as the usual adjustable strap to accommodate for longer or shorter legs.

      I really like the suspender belt but I feel like it doesn't fit my body shape very well because the fabric part of the garter bits on the thighs both twist around towards my inner thighs rather than sitting straight, and the back suspender straps are more on my hip than towards the back. It also looks way thinner and less of a deep suspender belt on me than on the model, especially because the top part of the lace above the waist strap rolls inwards a lot.

      Overall the set gives a good look because it's a flattering design and good quality, but when you look at the details it has a lot of aspects that make it difficult or uncomfortable to wear. Anyone with larger breasts, waist, hips or thighs is probably going to have trouble with this set - I'm not sure if it's that the sizing runs small, or just that the design is easier to wear for more petite people. That's not to say that you won't look great in it, but I think it's more likely to feel uncomfortable on larger bodies.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty, full set, shiny material.
      Cons
      Small sizing, not very comfortable, difficult to put on, hard to fit different bodies.
      Bottom line
      Pretty but too expensive to justify a set I'd rarely wear.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not for me

      Reviewed: November 4, 2019 by Foxiiuk, a Straight Married Female

      So I'm short, chubbyish (size 10-12) 38c bra (wide back).

      The bra just did not fit. The back was uncomfortably tight even when at its loosest. The cups offered no support at all. The underwire just emphasised my lack of pertness.

      The neck piece felt like it was choking me. It was so uncomfortable I couldn't keep it on for more than a few minutes. I repeatedly tried to make this work, but it just didn't fit me in any way. Which is a huge shame because the suspender belt and thong dot perfectly and were so soft and comfortable. The fabric really is beautiful to look at and touch.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fabric is beautiful.
      Cons
      Didn't fit.
      Bottom line
      If you're skinny it will be stunning.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Bra Set page