1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set 10 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      880%
      4 star
      110%
      3 star
      110%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set
      2. Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set

        Was
        $64.99
        Now
        $19.50
        You save:
        $45.49 (70%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Powerful

      Reviewed: May 14, 2020 by Me'yah, a Straight Single Female

      OMG! First, I will admit when I first received it was I was skeptical looking at it in the package. I have always stayed away from lingerie that has the boning and bra underwires (although I need both) because the bra area would always be too small, so I would have spillage or it simply would not fit. I am a size 10 / 36DD bra size. I ordered this set in a large... so now we get to the OMG!

      My breasts are a little snug in the top part, but this set is so sexy! I have not purchased lingerie for many years due to not really being happy with my body. After having three children I wasn't feeling confident or sexy. But recently I was truly feeling a new growth, a new me, so I decided to buy myself something. This set was one of my treasures. I feel so sexy in this. I actually felt like I did when I was younger, entering college, ready to conquer life.

      This set has an expensive look and the material is perfect. The boning is very forgiving and not stiff. It is extremely flexible and does not roll up. As I mentioned the top area is a little snug on me BUT it looks fabulous. The alter ego came out once I put this on! Sexy, sexy, sexy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The overall look is gorgeous and sexy.
      Cons
      Would of liked a little bigger design for larger breast.
      Bottom line
      This set is powerful!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So sexy and flattering.

      Reviewed: April 18, 2020 by Lizzi, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Again so excited to receive your lingerie and try it on.

      Glad I ordered the bigger size. I'm a 12-14 with dd-e bust and 5ft 3, fits perfect, supportive and pulls you in where needed however the bust is a little on the small side, squeezed them in though and looks fantastic on. I will still keep it.

      It's a winner with the partner.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour. Detachable suspenders. Well made.
      Cons
      Just could of done with slightly bigger cups and if neck piece was also detachable.
      Bottom line
      Good quality sexy outfit.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoneybunny

      Reviewed: March 22, 2020 by Hisfilthylittlebitch, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Got this little two-piece with the plain black stockings and wahooo.

      I wasn’t expecting this to be of such great quality. Having bought sexy underwear of other places and been let down I wasn’t holding out much hope but boy was I wrong. I’m a size 10/12 and got the medium and it fits perfect. So sexy on and my BF couldn’t have been more turned on when he saw me in it which made me feel aroused even more.

      It gives you so much confidence as it holds you in place well and flatters all your curves. Also easy to put on yourself, simply put it on back to front and twist it around then slip your arms through the straps. Also great that the thong is crotchless as this means the stockings don’t need to be removed to take the thong off before sex. My BF also loved how the thong looked on my bum while he was inside me.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing, it was all perfect.
      Bottom line
      10/10. When he loved it how could I not rate it high.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Simply Hot

      Reviewed: January 4, 2020 by Experimenter999, a Straight Married Male

      This was the wife’s naughty Xmas present, but to be honest think it was more for me!

      She’s a size eight and it fitted a treat no issues! Arrived swiftly and discreetly packaged!

      When in it she looked divine. Shows a bit of extra flesh, but not enough to over expose, but enough make you want a hell of a lot more! The collar at the front adds a real edge to it also.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Collar.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      H-O-T.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So flattering

      Reviewed: November 6, 2019 by Lovehoney - SouthAfrica, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I really liked the look of this new range, but I was having a crisis of confidence when choosing (as I’m sure all women do at some point), so I opted for the basque as I thought I would feel the most comfortable in it.

      I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box as the purple lace has the most beautiful subtle gold sheen to it when it hits the light. I was however worried as the underwriting looked on the small size! I am 5ft 6”, size 10/12 and have a G cup bust so I went for the medium.

      The moment I put it on I was in love - it is so flattering! The underwiring (although on the small size) did stretch enough to accommodate my bust and the cups just about covered my modesty.

      The midsection is the bit I was most impressed with because although it appears flimsy it really sucks and holds you in. Plus, the combination of the nude front and the black side/back is really flattering as it created the illusion that I’m slimmer than I am.

      This can’t be seen in the model pictures because I guess she is so slim, but on me, when looking front on, you could see small sections of black either side of my waist.

      The pretty strappy neck detailing was the cherry on the cake. I love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How flattering the panelling design was.
      Cons
      Bigger cup sizes please!
      Bottom line
      Really gorgeous and super flattering.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Definitely my new favourite range

      Reviewed: October 31, 2019 by esurc, a Straight Engaged Male

      We were lucky enough to be chosen to review the Lovehoney Lustre Purple Lace Basque Set and as always with Lovehoney we knew we were in for a treat.

      After receiving the Lovehoney Lustre Purple Lace Basque Set in the usual discrete box, I opened it up and it was in the standard lovehoney clear packaging. And once in I couldn’t wait to try it on. I am a size 10/12 and about 5’7”. It it’s an absolutely perfect fit.

      The halter neck sits in just the right place for me (not that high it feels like its strangling me or to low its digging into my shoulders) and the whole set is amazingly comfortable.

      The cups are quite supportive with bones under the cups, but after three kids personally I would have liked a tiny bit more support across the top of the cup, but at most this is a very small issue and will definitely not stop me getting plenty of use out of the Lovehoney Lustre Purple Lace Basque Set.

      The bones of the Lovehoney Lustre Purple Lace Basque are stiff enough to hold everything in place. Make you look amazing, but flexible enough to not restrict you in anyway. And pretty much every strap is adjustable so you can get it fitting perfectly.

      The purple is beautiful, and matched with the nude sections it looks gorgeous, and the eyelash lace detailing is the perfect icing on the cake.

      It would appear that the Lustre range will quickly become our new favourite range from Lovehoney as even though the other ranges from Lovehoney are all brilliant quality and look great. The Lustre range just has a more premium feel. I will definitely be investing in more or the lustre range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything it beautiful.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Looks amazing.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Loving the colour

      Reviewed: December 28, 2019 by BT57

      My wife bought this - happy Christmas!

      Love the colour purple, looks good, and feels great to touch, my wife says it makes her feel sexy as well.

      Nice piece of quality. Money value. I would say this is priced just about right. The fitting is stylish, and the detail is just right.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good value, looks great.
      Cons
      No dislike.
      Bottom line
      Good-quality product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Trying something new is a lot of fun

      Reviewed: November 5, 2019 by K&c30's, a Straight Married Male

      We absolutely love a sexy lingerie outfit. Normally in the form of a teddy or chemise but after seeing a picture of this we just had to give it a go.

      My wife is 5ft 7, 34c and size 12 and we tried a medium.

      The first thing you notice is the colour, it shimmers in the light beautifully. It's not overly metallic which is even more stunning in person.

      When it comes to the fit it gets even better. There are 5 adjustable straps at 3 leading to the halter neck and two on the shoulders and then you have 3 different hook and eye settings running all the way along the back. My wife loved the halter neck design but isn't a big fan of the eyelash style trimming. The basque underworld cups are pretty stiff which gives a good amount of support with no padding or moulding. The boning down the front is firm and keeps everything where it should be but not too stiff that you feel like its digging in.

      The G-string has, unfortunately, got some of the eyelash detailing at the top on the front which again personal preference my wife isn't a big fan of. What's lovely about these knickers though is that you have adjustable waistband with two sliders one on either side. The lace isn't as soft as I would normally expect from Lovehoney but this is due to the metallic detailing. The knickers also don't have an open gusset so unfortunately, those that have knicker vibrators may have to pick a love egg instead.

      Thank you to the Lovehoney designer who made the stocking straps removable. We love having the option to remove them when they just aren't going to be used every time. The quality of the stocking clips are exceptional, they are a little tough but once you have clipped in the stocking tops you know they are going nowhere.

      This outfit was a little outside of my wife's normal comfort zone but after a couple of years, she feels a lot more comfortable and confident in it. The different style has certainly added something new to our growing collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Even more stunning than in the pictures and really adjustable to get the fit right.
      Cons
      Personal preference of not really liking the eyelash detailing.
      Bottom line
      Loved the different style and the metallic tinted purple.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Almost the best

      Reviewed: November 5, 2019 by Sampaul29, a Straight Married Male

      We received this set to give it a test in return for us to provide an honest review.

      Upon opening the packaging the first thing to catch your eye is the gorgeous purple lace detailing on the cups and down the centre of the basque that really goes well against the champagne mesh and black panels. It really gives a sexy shimmering effect under the lights. The cups are underwired which also give added support and shape to show off your assets which adds to the sex appeal. The cup area is then finished off with the Lovehoney charm.

      The basque itself fits comfortably and is very soft and with the stretchy material used it fits nicely against your body and accentuates your curves. Adjustments are easily made if necessary using the sliders on the shoulder straps and do not easily loosen by themselves, so you feel very well supported without having the need to keep readjusting. The only thing that the other half was not keen on was the lace choker as she didn't find it comfortable and had to keep adjusting it so it didn't rise too high.

      The set is finished off with a matching thong with the shimmering purple lace detailing. This is a really comfortable piece of underwear and very well made.

      Overall, this is a very sexy and beautiful looking set however with the other half only not being keen on the choker which is down to preference and nothing against this product. Without the choker, this would definitely be one of the best sets my wife has had. All in all this set is made to Lovehoney's usual high standards and has serious sex appeal.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Purple lace detailing.
      Cons
      Choker.
      Bottom line
      Sexy looking and gorgeous.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One for the slender tall ladies

      Reviewed: November 4, 2019 by Foxiiuk, a Straight Married Female

      I'm 5'1 rounded 10-12 36/38C (not perky).

      I loved the colour of this, deep but sparkly purple, with fringes which feel lovely and soften the whole look. The nude tone panels are stretchy and very very soft against the skin, and the length on my body was quite long (covered my whole tummy).

      BUT the neck piece just would not sit right, no amount of (easily) adjusting the many straps relieved me from feeling choked. My breasts weren't supported in any way either, instead the combination of stretchy cup fabric, under wire and boning under the armpit accentuated the lack of life.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and fabric.
      Cons
      Just wouldn't sit right.
      Bottom line
      If you're tall and narrow-backed it will look beautiful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main Lovehoney Lustre Purple Metallic Lace Basque Set page